Alico Tahoe Hiking Boots (For Men)

Closeouts These beautiful Alico Tahoe hiking boots are true classics. These boots are made of top quality, full-grain leather and are crafted by a small factory of artisans located in the Italian Dolomites.

Average Rating based on 537 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 54 »
  • 1-10 of 537 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MichaelNW from Washington (the state) on Monday, March 16, 2015
    I love traditional leather hiking boots. These are very well made and true to size.
  • Reviewed by James007 from SC USA on Saturday, March 14, 2015
    It was 20 below zero every day.

    I had a pair of Summits sitting new in the box. Decided to take these instead.

    Paired with good wool socks, no reservations about recommending these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual hiker from New York on Friday, March 13, 2015
    These boots were exactly what I was looking for. Well constructed, nice leather. Goes on easily.
    Note that Alico makes two types of boots like this-- the Back Country line has the larger rubber sole (more waterproof?)-- the Alico has the stiched sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eddie from MA on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I ordered a size 10, I usually wear size 10.5 and these fit great and still left room for the toes. Very happy so far, still breaking them in but this has been a relatively painless process.
  • Reviewed by bowden from knoxville, TN on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    I've had these boots for a year and a half now. I wear them every day to work where I walk on concrete, and when I go camping. They have held up great and with proper care should last many more years. The only negatives are the insoles suck and they go through laces because the eyelets are sharp. I recommend highly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NA from Boston on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    So far so good. Yet to do any serious hikes, but thus far the boot has been great in an expectionally snowy Boston.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GA Rambler from GA on Friday, February 13, 2015
    The left and right did not feel like they were the same size even though the boots were labeled the same. I promptly returned them. I didn't care for the lacing either. More speed lacing would be a better option.
  • Reviewed by RH from North Carolina on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    I am a perfect size 10 in my other hiking/mountaineering boots. These boots are great except they run a 1/2 too large in the width and length. I returned the size 10 boots I received. Before I could order a size 91/2 they were sold out. Had to order the Summits in 91/2 which will probably be even better if the two are sized the same.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barney in Baton Rouge from Baton Rouge on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    Having been a hiker since the late 60's and worked in a retail backpacking company in the 70's (Sierra Designs), it's nice to see the incredible high level of quality in the Alico Tahoe Hiking boots. I'm certainly I'm old-school as several of my friends have moved on to the lighter-weight, molded bottom sole boots, but after having issues with that style (due to the foam middle sole, they can't be resoled), I was pleasantly surprised to find these, still made with the original Goodyear Welt design. They're sturdy but comfortable, easy to maintain and remind me of the original Vasque and Raichle hiking boots - these boots will probably outlast me...
  • Reviewed by Dabbin Dave from CT on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I was thrilled to find this original Italian styled workhorse of a hiking boot on sierra trading post for a ridiculously low price. These boots are worth every bit of the full price and then some. I have a wide foot and the 11w was just a little too snug in the forefoot area of the right foot. I returned them and ordered the 11.5. Initially they felt somewhat large but after putting on medium weight hiking socks and sole response insoles they fit great. Don't be afraid of a little extra length the lacing and upper of this boot keeps your foot snug in place and the extra room really helps on downhill hiking. These boots are a bit stiff like all leather boots of this style and require a bit of break in period but are very comfy out of the box. The insole provided isn't the best but as many ppl serious about hiking and there feet putting in a good drop in insole or orthotic is the way to go. If you are serious about the trail and want a great boot at an unbelievable price I would jump on this deal.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 54 »
  • 1-10 of 537 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #