Alico Tahoe Hiking Boots (For Men)

Closeouts These beautiful Alico Tahoe hiking boots are true classics. These boots are made of top quality, full-grain leather and are crafted by a small factory of artisans located in the Italian Dolomites.

Average Rating based on 552 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 56 »
  • 1-10 of 552 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicholas from Folsom,Louisiana on Monday, August 24, 2015
    just a great hiking boot made in the old style! It's like going back to 1974 and my" first real hiking boots" from the old co-op store . best made boot for the dollar,
  • Reviewed by mm from Colorado on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    These are well made boots but have a crucial design flaw - the inside heel stitching protrudes and causes blisters. I just got back from a 20 mile backpacking trip that was excruciating thanks to these. And yes, they've were broken in for over a year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corey the Farmer from Virginia on Monday, August 10, 2015
    These are gorgeous boots! The fit is about as true as a boot can be for me. I did order a size up on a hunch from reviews. Fit so perfect. Truly happy to find such a well made boot of real leather. And yes there is a pretty good break-in time. Could take months, but I doubt I will find more comfort and support in any other boot. ~ For those interested, this is a true hikers boot. The sole is plenty stift to accomodate the weight of a pack. I use them around the farm as I do alot of heavey lifting and building. Firewood, Stone, Lumber. Works great for me. My other boots are Chippewa. Recently got a waterproof pair of Hanwag's. Also an excellent hiker!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baik the Hiker from Korea on Tuesday, July 28, 2015

    I had the Alico Summit hiking boots through the Sierra. A little heavy, but good for long-distance hiking. So again, this time purchasing the AlicoTahoe were used for the summer climbing was too good hiking boots. Alico Tahoe using this result, I recommend.Thank you so much Sierra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the Hobart-Hobbit from Tasmania, Australia on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    After a fruitless search across Australia for old-school hikers - one piece leather, welted soles and the deliberate absence of Gore-sweat-tex - I was thrilled to discover the Alico boot range. After a bit of a read through past reviews, I plumped for the Tahoe boots.

    The price was good, even with added shipping. But at the last minute I decided I needed a size change (10 to 10.5 - just to be a sure). The boots hadn't shipped and the changeover was an easy online chat away. No problem. Gotta love American customer service!

    The boots arrived in just a few days - earlier than expected. And they haven't disappointed. In fact they're great. I love them. They look better in the flesh (well-formed stitched leather) than the photos suggest. Clearly some timeless design skills have gone into these.

    Wore them around the house for a couple of days to soften them up. Then gradually broke them in. Now they're happily nestling my feet - even fitting my orthotics, with comfort. I've yet to do a major hike. But am very pleased with the boots around town. Perfect for our Tasmanian winter (not too hot; not too cold!).

    The only change for me was to dump the original laces. They're ok, but a bit too stretchy. I replaced them with a set of Tobby red 160cm round laces. Not quite the iconic Danner look I would've liked - but it would cost me $65 to import some Danner 63's!

    The Tahoe look great with the red rounds. I'm hoping these will last for a couple of decades.

    PS If any of you lovely American folk feel like sending a set of Danner 63 red or green rounds Down Under to really complete this Tasmanian bushwalker's dream boot, please let me know! It surely can be done for less than $65...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kel in Cleveland from Cleveland Oh on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    These boots are a sturdy well built hiking boot. They are a little stiffer than my other boots and I am planning a couple of 5 mile breaking hikes. The construction appears to be quit good and I am looking forward to years of good service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Precision Plate 6 from Georgia on Sunday, July 19, 2015
    Outstanding quality, light weight, comfortable, with excellent welt construction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lance from North Carolina on Friday, July 3, 2015
    I bought these boots to replace my favorite pair of boots, which were coming un-stitched after about ten years of wear. If you want full leather boots that are sewn, not glued, your choices are very limited. I bought these boots because they were the cheapest sewn leather boot I could find. The first day I wore them for about 7 hours straight. This was normal indoor and outdoor wear. They were so comfortable I forgot I was wearing them. My first hike in them was 4 miles. No problem. The longest has been about 8 miles, which was enough to make my feet a little sore. I have worn them as long as about 18 hours with no discomfort. They are lighter than I expected. I also bought a half size bigger than I normally wear in a shoe, because I like to wear heavier socks when hiking. I wear a size 8 shoe, and that half size was probably not needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roger De Haan from Bitterroot Valley, Montana on Monday, June 1, 2015
    This is the second pair of these boots I have bought. The first ones have taken me on hundreds of miles of trails in western Montana and Wyoming, and are the only boots I would wear for 10 to 15 days at a time backpacking on longer trails. They are comfortable (once broken in) and durable with one small exception. The leather that joins the heavy duty tongue to the heavy boot leather is a very thin and soft glove type leather. This thin connector tapers from maybe 1/2 in. to 2 inches wide at the top, and has developed several holes from wear. In heavy rain, the rain runs off my rain pants down onto the boots and into these holes. The result is instant wet feet when the rain starts, or walking through wet brush. I have now patched the holes in my old boots with Lexell flexible silicone adhesive and a piece of fabric, and I intend to get a few more hundred miles. I will save the new ones for the future but am considering a pre-treatment of the weaker leather to avoid the holes. Wish the manufacturer would correct this one small flaw in an otherwise great boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich from Middle East on Saturday, May 16, 2015
    About as good a boot as you can buy for the money (or even twice as much). Maybe a 1/4 size bigger than a normal 11, but it works beautifully. Top quality shoe in every way.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 56 »
  • 1-10 of 552 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #