Alico Tahoe Hiking Boots (For Women)

Closeouts These beautiful leather Alico Tahoe hiking boots are true classics. They are made of top quality, nubuck leather and are crafted by a small factory of artisans located in the Italian Dolomites.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Artygirl0112 from Tallahassee Florida on Friday, August 08, 2014
    7.5 fit me right out of the box. I bought my usual size and wear hiking socks with them. First time out, I used them straight for four days, all day working on mountainous terrain in 90º humid weather. I waterproofed them and they kept my feet dry. No rubbing, blisters or cramped toes. Shoelaces were stiff and a little hard to corset, but big deal. They loosened up and they stay tied and tight. Might not be as cute as doc martins but these are a fine work boot and are not cloddy looking or too heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vicki from Wyoming on Friday, August 08, 2014
    I read all of the reviews on this boot before I bought them. I followed the advice of most reviewers and ordered 1/2 size larger. Wore them to an all
    morning walking event. Reviews were correct...they felt already "broken in". Love these boots! I may just order another pair, since they're the only
    boots that I can find that are sewed not glued. just hope they're still in stock. Enjoy
  • Reviewed by Lady London from Europe on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    Yes I have duck feet like many of those who like these. In my usual 9.5 there was still not enough room to be comfortable in the toe box, the length was only just enough. So I returned the 9.5. I kept the 10. I could even think about 10.5 if I wanted to put in a footbed and wear really thick socks. I prefer my specialist German boots made in a similar style and stitching to these ones as I need particularly strong heavy boots that I use year round. However these boots are pretty and particularly finely made and I know I will have other uses for them. I just wish STP could get some of the Alico Summit model for ladies too.

    Be aware that some of the different color are not just different color but also different leather finishes e.g. smooth vs nubuck

    I'm overall delighted that Sierra Trading Post has managed to find a version for ladies in this stitched style which is so hard to find.
  • Reviewed by Guest from Canada on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Bought these in June and have waited to write a review until I used them a few times. I wore these boots in wet weather/snow in cities, as well as for nature walks. They looked great when I got them but scuffed and scratched VERY easily, however, my feet were dry the whole time. I have a wide foot and usually wear a size 9, bought these in a size 9 and there is even some room to spare in the toe area. They're quite comfortable to wear for long periods but would be much better with insoles and a thick pair of socks.

    My only complaint is that they have started to come apart in the inside back of the shoe, behind my upper heel. It is where the darker, shinier portion of leather on the back of the boot attaches to the inside. This has affected the comfort a bit as this spot now rubs on the back of my heel and I need to wear very thick socks to not feel it/get blisters. I will see if there is any way I can have them repaired or exchanged since I haven't worn them too many times, especially for the price.
  • Reviewed by Guest from Canada on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Bought these in June and have waited to write a review until I used them a few times. I wore these boots in wet weather/snow in cities, as well as for nature walks. They looked great when I got them but scuffed and scratched VERY easily, however, my feet were dry the whole time. I have a wide foot and usually wear a size 9, bought these in a size 9 and there is even some room to spare in the toe area. They're quite comfortable to wear for long periods but would be much better with insoles and a thick pair of socks.

    My only complaint is that they have started to come apart in the inside back of the shoe, behind my upper heel. It is where the darker, shinier portion of leather on the back of the boot attaches to the inside. This has affected the comfort a bit as this spot now rubs on the back of my heal and I need to wear very thick socks to not feel it/get blisters. I will see if there is any way I can have them repaired or exchanged since I haven't worn them too many times, especially for the price.
  • Reviewed by KachinaBoy from Arizona on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I bought these boots for my daughter for Christmas. She's never been much of a hiker, but I've always thought that that might be because she's never had a decent pair of hiking boots. So our plan was to buy her the boots that would get her out on the trail. She also has a fairly big foot for a girl (size 10+), so deals on boots that size are harder to come by. Christmas Day she opened a present from her husband, a very stylish pair of black women's dress boots, and we thought uh-oh, our boots are going to look pretty mundane. So while she was in boot mode, we handed her our gift. She opened it and went crazy with profuse appreciation (her poor husband couldn't understand, and neither could we, as she tossed his dress boots aside), couldn't wait to try them on, and was very happy to announce that they fit perfectly and WERE perfect. We tried to explain that they might need a break-in period on the trail, etc., but she said, they're ready to go and perfect for what she needs them for. They're so good looking, she's planning to wear them to work! Her job takes her to dusty, dirty, muddy construction sites and it's been a quandary for her what footwear to take on such days. In a year of trying, she hasn't found anything that was ideal. These boots are just the ticket! (It remains to be seen whether we can talk her into hiking in them.)

  • Reviewed by Greatland Gal from Alaska on Friday, July 12, 2013
    These are the best boots I've owned so far; comfortable from the get go - went on a 2 mile walk on a rocky trail and my feet were fine, there was no break in time. They fit my wide feet fine even with wool socks; I did order 1/2 size up. Great ankle support and I like how they look. My husband really likes his Alico hikers for men too.
  • Reviewed by A semi-frequent backpacker... from Michigan on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    Amazing. That is all you need to know. Fits true to size possibly a little small.
  • Reviewed by SamuraiFartMachine from Washington state on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    Nice boots very old school well stitched and simple.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Supersquirrel from Pearland, Tx on Friday, February 08, 2013
    I was really excited to see these boots. Almost identical to my old Raichles that finally gave out after the hike out of the Grand Canyon. They are heavy,but they fit my foot better than any I've had. I have a bone spur on rt.big toe and they have enough room not to rub. The old style vibram sole really sold them for me and the stitched not glued sole should last a long time.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.