Customer Reviews Of:
Alico Tahoe Leather Hiking Boots (For Women)

Closeouts These beautiful leather Alico Tahoe hiking boots are true classics. They are made of top quality leather and are crafted by a small factory of artisans located in the Italian Dolomites.

Average Rating based on 91 reviews 4.516483 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe the hiker from Charlotte on Tuesday, April 11, 2017
    True to size and not too heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from Seattle on Wednesday, March 29, 2017
    These boots are amazing!! I bought these boots in preparation for a month long Eurotrip, hiking in the Alps, and many long days of walking cobblestoned streets. In my hunt for boots before the trip, I knew I needed a good, supportive hiking boot, but was also hoping to find something somewhat cute to wear! I scoured REI and other outdoor stores and I either found very functional (but ugly!!) hiking shoes/boots, or very cute and fashionable boots that I knew would do me no good. Thankfully my search led me here and I found these perfect boots! They are stylish with a classic look, but give you everything a good hiking boot should. So supportive! I also am very prone to foot troubles, pain and blisters, and I amazingly avoided any problems during our entire trip! Thanks to these amazing boots. I cannot wait to do more hiking and exploring in them!!

    I usually wear a 7 and ordered 7.5 knowing that I need to wear some special supports and padding for my feet, and they fit perfectly! For a normal person planning to wear just one pair of good socks, they would be true to size!

    I did replace the insoles with my own custom insoles. The insoles they came with are very flat. They came right out and made for an easy switch! Everyone has different feet, so needing to put in your own insoles, especially for a good hiking boot, should almost be expected!

    I cannot tell you how much I love these boots and am so thankful I found them!!! You will love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PuddleSplasherPDX from Portland, Oregon on Monday, March 13, 2017
    I really wanted to love these boots. I ordered them after weeks of researching. Unfortunately, my semi-narrow foot felt like I was swimming from mid-foot to the toe. I usually wear a 9-9 1/2. I ordered the 9 1/2, but just found it just too big. After wearing around the house a bit I also was concerned with how it was hitting the front of my ankle. I think the ankle would've broken in, the toe box though was something I decided wasn't quite for me. The quality, workmanship, and materials were all great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by V Hiker from Michigan on Saturday, February 25, 2017
    Very nice boots. Great Quality. Seems to run a little small. Wish they came in different widths for women. Too narrow for me so had to return them.
  • Reviewed by lperk from Kansas on Wednesday, February 22, 2017
    I've had my eye on these boots for a few months and finally took the plunge and ordered a size 8. I normally wear a 7.5 in athletic shoes and like to have some extra room for heavy socks in my hiking boots. The 8's were too big and I exchanged them for a 7.5 which fit perfect. There's plenty of room for heavy socks and foot swelling. To date I have worn them on 2 4-mile hikes and there was little to no break-in needed. The leather does squeak a little bit, but less noise each time I wear them.
    I work an event where I walk 6-10 miles a day for 4 days on concrete. The Tahoe boots keep my feet comfortable and surprisingly they weren't too hot in 85 degree weather.
    I'm impressed with the craftsmanship and was worried about the weight of the boots, but they do not feel heavy. There is not much cushion in the insole, as some other reviewers have said, but the sole is sturdy and therefore not much padding/cushion is needed.
    I debated about using a leather softener, but based on research, decided it was best to not use any. And there is no need for it. The boots are comfortable as is.
    Oh, and they look great! Many synthetic hiking shoes have wacky colors and I really wanted a classic leather hiking boot that could be worn for other occasions.
    P.S. Thank you to the STP community! I posted my concern about the weight of these boots and had immediate response.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holly from Bethlehem PA on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
    These hiking boots are of superior quality and the fit is spot on. I have not gone on an official hike yet so I am not able to rate them in that respect. I have hiked in more flexible hikers and twisted my ankles multiple times...in the depths of the Adirondaks. I feel that these boots will stop that from happening due to the great supportive structure.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADK Hiker from NY on Friday, December 30, 2016
    I own a pair of Tahoe and Summit boots, and I bought the Tahoe for my hiking companion. The Tahoe is an excellent boot for the price: Norwegian welt, fantastic sole (super grip and traction), comfortable and lightweight. You will not regret your purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from New Zealand on Thursday, December 1, 2016
    The boots are for my wife. She says she is very happy with these boots although feels a little bit of stiffness.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sadie in Seattle from Washington on Monday, November 7, 2016
    These boots are just what I've been looking for! Nice one-piece leather boots with stitched sole. They're sturdy, yet light-weight. Yes, it's true they have little cushioning or arch-support, but I simply put in a cushy innersole that has decent arch support. Comfortable from the gitgo. Sizing seems very good. I wear an 8 1/2 shoe and 9 boot. I ordered a 9 in these and they're just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dabarlo from Northern New York on Wednesday, October 26, 2016
    My daughter who loves to hike the Adirondacks recently had a blow-out with a older pair of boots so I surprised her on her birthday with the Tahoes. She loves them and is breaking them in wearing them to work and around town. They seem to be very well put together with high end leather,soles and craftsmanship. So far 5 stars...Fit is true to size.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10