• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 209
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben J. from Wyoming on Monday, February 20, 2017
    Burly boots, would have loved to get them up into the Wind River range but they were a little to big for me. Seemed indestructible though. A little loose around the ankle and tongue gussets had trouble tucking in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SavvyShopper from San Jose on Thursday, February 16, 2017
    These were beautifully crafted but the right boot felt a1/2 size shorter. Walking was fine, but I know this boot would have killed my toes going downhill. I wear a w-10 and European boots and shoes only go to w-42, I guess I need a 42-1/2. Trying another brand.
  • Reviewed by wws from new york on Sunday, February 12, 2017
    Very well made and very comfortable. I've been wearing these 4-5 days per week for the last month and they are awesome!

    These run slightly large...but not THAT large: I tend to be a 12 in most shoes/boots, 11.5 in some dress shoes.
    I got these in 12 and they fit perfectly with my thickest hiking socks. I also think that they'd do well with after market insoles and medium weight sock. I suspect that after market insoles and my thickest sock might be a touch snug.

    They are very wide, though, which works great for me but might not for others. I need wides in about half my footwear but the M in these fit me great-noticeably wider than my Asolo boots in a 12W

    I would definitely recommend .these...unless your feet are narrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nick from ny on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
    I've been using these for just a few days, but they're very comfortable, lighter than I thought. Very well made: leather quality, stitching, sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pygmy owl from Idaho on Tuesday, February 7, 2017
    Very hard to find "old school" double touring boot. My old Aslo Snofields were shot and had almost given up trying to find a replacement. They are heavy but price you pay for a boot of this quality. I'm usually a 10 1/2 but took a 10 in this.
  • Reviewed by Kingfish from Birmingham, AL on Saturday, February 4, 2017
    Could not be more pleased with my boots. These were very comfortable right out of the box. Prior to getting 50 miles on my new boots they felt almost as good as my best house shoes. Without hesitation I can truthfully say these are the best hiking boots I have ever owned. Though the first Alico boots I have owned, I am sold on them. This will not be my last pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Square foot from NH on Saturday, February 4, 2017
    Based on reviews I ordered true to size as usual for me, a 12 wide. Compared to Keen wides this is narrower but Keens must be ordered typically one size up. My keen 13 wide hikers are the same length as the Tahoe but wider. The construction and materials of the Tahoe is very good. The heel counter on the leather Danner hikers is more robust as it extends to the mid foot on the medial side and offers more control. The Tahoe takes some breaking in. If you have square/wide feet these can work but expect to take them to an expert cobbler with the proper equipment to give you the toe box width you might need,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rockhound from Wyo on Friday, February 3, 2017
    I used to buy a pair of boots like these every year when I was seismographing. But they are getting very hard to find nowadays. I have not had a chance to log any miles with these yet. But they fit well and now that I am not using them for work boots they should last me many years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krystof from California on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    High quality boots, comfortable, with flexible lacing system providing excellent fit support.
  • Reviewed by Rockhopper from Indiana on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    Took a chance on these the first time I bought them and they rapidly became one of my favorite pair of boots. Very comfortable, very well made and they receive more compliments than any other boot I own. I have a wide foot and normally an Italian lasted boot is a bit narrow and problematic for me, but these in "M" feet my size 10 feet very well. I'd been watching closely and hadn't seen them show up in stock for awhile so when they did I quickly grabbed a second pair as a backup. Haven't received them yet, but assuming the size and construction is consistent from pair to pair I'm going to be very happy to see these show up on my doorstep.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 209
;