Nestled within the Italian Alps, the Dolomites are known for jagged peaks and deep crevasses that have challenged climbers for centuries. Alico boots are crafted by artisans who have perfected their craft in this awe-inspiring region. The rugged terrain has inspired an equally rugged line of boots designed for cross country skiing, telemarking and trekking. Alico boots are made from oil-tanned, water resistant leather with moisture-wicking linings and state-of-the-art comfort. So whether your outdoor sport takes you to nosebleed altitudes or below-timberline t ... Learn more about Alicorails, Italian-made Alico boots provide the stability, torsion control and traction your feet need to make it to trail's end. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1609 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 161 »
  • 1-10 of 1609 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adkhunter from Bloomingdale,ny on Monday, September 29, 2014
    This is the 2nd pair of tahoes I've owned ,they are durable and comfortable great boots
  • Reviewed by Rob-San from Texas on Friday, September 26, 2014
    Absolutely happy with these boots. Very pleased to find them in Wide 2D size. I've used them on a Colorado pack trip, a tirp to Sweden, and for mowing the grass. I knew i had a winner after the Colorado trip so i bought a second pair for the future. Really nice, high qulaity retro style boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old but still oot there from buffalo,ny on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    I recently received these boots and have not yet had them out on the trails. the fit was perfect for me and they fell rock solid. They will take a little break in time but feel good when first trying on. the quality of construction looks first rate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Northern California on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    These boots fit perfectly right from the beginning, and they were comfortable within just a couple of wearings around the house. I use a custom made orthotic in all my shoes & boots, so I removed the original liner and inserted mine - fit was fine. I always order 1/2 size larger these days to accommodate the orthotic. They are beautifully made. They worked better for me with a medium thickness sock. I have a normal width foot. I would recommend these highly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chance from Washington on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    I just keep coming back for more. These are my goto summer hiking boots. Great ankle support and the sole doesn't peel off like those glued soles. Also, they have great traction. The boot will leak along the stitches over time. I recommend waxing the boots. These boots are on the heavier side compared to trail runners, but I prefer a rugged boot. I've used them in New Hampshire, Maine, and Washington state. They can be used in the winter, but I recommend a winter mountaineering boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve Feuerstein from Bronx, NY on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    First let me tell you what these are not. They are not heavy duty backpacking boots and pale in comparison in quality, for example, to a boot like the Scarpa SL M3s. But they are a fine hiking boot, which contrary to some write-ups that I have read, are in fact comfortable right out of the box. With frequent usage I would estimate a 3-year useful life.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adkhunter from Adirondacks on Sunday, September 21, 2014
    Alico boots are top quality boots very well made ,nice looking boots. I have owned all of there styles they are all great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker/Biker from New Mexico on Friday, September 19, 2014
    The Tahoe hiking boot from Alico is an excellent everyday hiker and boot. I used this boot regularly for almost two years before needing to get another pair. It is not the most durable boot, due mainly to the textile lining, and leather type this model offers. I used these boots hard and within two years I had worn a hole in the lining above my big toe and completely used up the Vibram sole. I decided to replace the boot instead of resoling due to the worn and beat up condition. It is possible with lighter use that a person could resole this boot. I used an oil based waterproofing agent on my boots and the leather eventually broke down, I was surprised by this, but as I said these boots got hard use in the woods and on the road as my motorcycle boot. I have just purchased another pair of this model boot, and I would again when this next pair wears out. For the price you are getting a solid, comfortable boot with minimal break in time, that looks good and does a fine job. Do not expect to have these boots forever. Buy the Alico New Guide if you want a more lasting boot, but be ready to break those in. Great boot, great price, thanks Sierra Trading.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Pennsylvania on Monday, September 15, 2014
    I have owned a pair of these boots since 2006. I have worn them backpacking up Mt. Katahdin, through the Mahoosuc Notch, and over the White Mountains, as well as in the Wind River Range, and the Sierra Nevada in all kinds of weather. I just sent this pair out to be resoled, but ordered another pair to make sure I will always have a pair available because they are simply the best boots I have ever owned for backpacking in rough terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by James from New York on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    simply, it is the best trail boots.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 161 »
  • 1-10 of 1609 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;