Nestled within the Italian Alps, the Dolomites are known for jagged peaks and deep crevasses that have challenged climbers for centuries. Alico boots are crafted by artisans who have perfected their craft in this awe-inspiring region. The rugged terrain has inspired an equally rugged line of boots designed for cross country skiing, telemarking and trekking. Alico boots are made from oil-tanned, water resistant leather with moisture-wicking linings and state-of-the-art comfort. So whether your outdoor sport takes you to nosebleed altitudes or below-timberline t ... Learn more about Alicorails, Italian-made Alico boots provide the stability, torsion control and traction your feet need to make it to trail's end. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 178
  • 1-10 of 1778 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North Carolina Hiker from NORTH CAROLINA on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    I got this Alica Tahoe boots couple from Sierra Trading Post. Very well made classic boots. Reminds me of old Doromite lite mountaineering boots. Even they appear to be classic. They have plenty of Hi-tech in the pair. I am glad I got this boots!! I think this pair might be the last one I might need to buy!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray from Sierra on Monday, November 23, 2015
    For my pack I won't compromise on boot durability. My last pair of Alacia boots lasted over a decade. They have a stitched, genuine vibram sole. Other boots lighten the sole by cheating: shorter lugs, injection molded, the worst is a foam sole, looks like vibram, wears quickly. The Alicia boot is a great compromise, as light a boot as I would to depend on for days at a time. The workmanship is excellent. The reason only 4 stars: there is a boot, looks identical, that is over 2X the cost. The other boot has a leather liner. Even tho I've never had a blister in this boot, I guess that's better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clint, Hard to Please boot wearer. from Alberta Canada on Sunday, November 22, 2015
    These boots work well for me. I have been searching to replace my 10 year old XCS rockports for 6 years and these are as close as I could come. The only complaints I have is that they tend to make my socks bunch up??? and I did replace the footbed insole with a Dr Scholls Active Series insole to get better under foot cushioning and arch support. I am experimenting with different lacing arrangements to solve the sock bunching as I continue breaking them in. I give them a 9.5 out of 10. I ordered a third pair. Hopefully these will last the next 10 years. I walk in them all day and do not have a problem. I sent back over 10 pairs of other boots I tried. Nice wide fit for my wide feet. Lots of toe box room! Great support and hock absorption.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Newport, RI on Saturday, November 14, 2015
    I am a size 11 1/2, but found them to be too large. I reordered a size 11 and will see if that makes enough difference. I haven't replaced the insole yet, and that will make a slight difference as well. Otherwise, the boot looks very well made, it looks great, and I did not find them to be overly heavy. I want a tough, long lasting, leather boot and am hoping this will live up to it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Random consumer from Catskill Mtns, NY on Wednesday, November 11, 2015
    These are perhaps the most comfortable hiking boots I've ever owned. Ready to go straight out of the box. I prefer thin socks, and there was no break-in time or need to use heavier socks. Quality of leather is excellent. Lighter than expected. Fit is pretty much true to size; toe box slightly narrow and heel slightly wide. As other reviewers have noted, the insoles are not beefy and the lacing hardware seems a bit tough on laces, but these aren't big deals for me. Two slight issues, which may detract from water-resistance and durability: 1. The tongue is sturdy, but the leather in the tongue gussets is rather thin; 2. The leather covering the ankle collar (which extends rather far down) seems fragile: there was a tiny decal inside one boot, and when I pulled it off the outer (brown) layer of said leather came off with it.
    Overall, happy with the purchase. I have wobbly ankles, and consider this boot a hiking rather than backpacking model. Would look further up in the product line for heavy-duty backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Washington on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    Fit true to size, Vibram soles great on ice and snow, leather lining extremely comfortable and feet don't sweat like with Gore Tex boots. Takes a bit to break in but worth it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from California on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    Excellent Italian leather and beautiful craftsmanship. I've been wanting a full leather hiking boot for a long time but have been put off by their high prices. Sierra made it possible for me to get not just one but two models of the Alico shoe line because of their great sale prices. Yes their that good and that's why I bought two.

    The shoe is definitely very stiff at first and will take some time to be broken in. You even find yourself walking funny at first since the shoe won't bend as easily as you walk but the amazing thing is no pain despite how stiff the shoe is. I've always had issues with aching feet and have tried all types of boots from all types of name brand manufacturers and they all have some type of issue at first till you get them broken in. Not these boots. Comfortable from the get go right out of the box.
  • Reviewed by Steve from West Virginia on Friday, October 30, 2015
    These boots are very high quality. I would compare them to a pair of Allen Edmond dress shoes. Fully leather lined (can't hardly find that anymore except in the most expensive) and top of the line leather all around. Im a size 12 and they fit like a size 12. Great boot for this price!!!
  • Reviewed by Bluelight from East TN on Saturday, October 24, 2015
    These are great old school style hikers. I was pleased with the performance of the soles in wet weather, and the boots seem to be very durable and like new after 6 months of wear. Even with thick socks, these boots are large, I went down a full size. My one complaint (I haven't seen other mention), a few of the lace rings have a sharp ridge on the inside from manufacturing I suppose. These have absolutely shredded my laces in a short amount of time. I intend to go at the inside of the rings with a file at some point to reduce the boot lace carnage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by garry akimbo from wisconsin on Friday, October 23, 2015
    used them six to seven hours on their first journey with no discomfort .perfect fit on my nine and a half.nice finish on the leather.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 178
  • 1-10 of 1778 reviews