Customer Reviews Of:
Alite Designs Kung Fu Dog Collar

Closeouts. The Kung Fu dog collar from Alite Designs is crafted of durable nailhead nylon and breathable mesh, with a small zip pocket for stowing those just-in-case items.

  • Composite touch-fasten closure
  • Medium dimensions: 1x12" (adjusts to 16")
  • Large dimensions: 1x16" (adjusts to 24")
  • Weight: 2.2 oz. (size L)
  • Material: 210 denier nailhead nylon with 3 denier mesh
  • Made in Philippines

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.346153 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bl from NH on Monday, January 5, 2015
    I like it
  • Reviewed by Foothiller87 from Boise, ID on Monday, July 7, 2014
    I've had this collar for about 1 1/2 years and it has held up very well. Unfortunately the buckle got caught in the car door and cracked, still works but I'm going to replace it just in case it falls completely apart in the future. I keep 2-3 poop bags in there and never have to worry about not having anything in an emergency. The only con is that because the Alite logo is a butterfly everyone think my dog is female at first. I'll be replacing it with the same type.
  • Reviewed by HB from Asheville, NC on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    This is my second collar like this; I gave the first to my mom. The pocket is exactly the right size for an emergency bag.
  • Reviewed by Casey from Indiana on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    The best thing about this collar is the little zippered pouch attached to it. We have a doggy door that requires a magnet worn by the dogs to open the door when they stand in front of it. The magnet fits nicely and safely inside, tucked away so no worries as to the magnet falling off (which it has done in the past) and the dogs being stuck inside or outside. Perfect!
  • Reviewed by poochy from Illinois on Friday, January 11, 2013
    Nice color and really light weight. Seems very durable, and the little 'just-in-case' pouch is a nice addition.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lil from Seattle, WA on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    I decided to get this collar based on the many positive reviews here on STP, and I couldn't be happier with the product, so as a thank-you, I'm offering up a review of my own.

    This is Lily's 3rd collar and her best one yet. I'd absolutely recommend this product for many reasons. Besides being extremely well-made and durable, the buckle snaps and unsnaps easily for quick and easy fastening/unfastening. But the best feature of all is probably the attached zip pocket. When we go for a run and I don't have any secure pockets on me, Lily carries the house key. It's nice not having to worry about losing my key or tying it to my shoelace. It's true that the pocket is tiny so I wouldn't necessarily recommend carrying your poop bags in there unless you want to fill it up before each walk. We got the matching Alite leash, which includes a pocket big enough for a roll of poop bags.

    The collar also washes well. Lily rolled in poop at the park last week (yuck!), and I threw it in the washer for a couple cycles, and the collar came out looking like new.

    As a frame of reference, Lily is a 25-lb. beagle, and we got her a Medium, which fit her 14" neck perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Heeler's human from Vermillion, SD on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    The zippered pocket on this collar is what makes it so cool. It fits great and is durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by What did that puppy chew now? from Michigan on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Pocket is handy, would be nice to be able to remove it
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Philadelphia on Monday, November 5, 2012
    This is a great collar with a little stow-away to hold a single poo baggie. I expected it to hold more when I first purchased it and was disappointed, but having used the collar I've decided that I love it's low-profile, the colors are great, it's durable. The single bag stow works well for emergencies, like when you forget to bring a bag. I may purchase the leash just to be able to hold more bags.

    ~K
    • Best Uses: Active Dogs, Large Dogs
    • Cons: Only Fits One Baggie
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Holds A Poo Baggie, Nice Colors
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huna from Denver, CO on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    It looked great online and is constructed very well, but the band and buckle are way too big for a "medium" sized dog. The collar is about 1.5" wide. The pouch was too small to be useful. Also, shipping costs were more than the collar itself, so we'd actually loose money by returning it.
    • Best Uses: Large Dogs
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Attach
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3