Allen Co. Blue Bill Camo Breathable Waders - Insulated Bootfoot (For Men)

Closeouts. Perfect for both waterfowl hunting and fishing, Allen Co.'s Blue Bill Camo breathable waders are constructed of durable, premium-grade waterproof breathable fabric with soft tricot lining, built-in suspenders, and attached, insulated and cleated boots.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck the Fisherman from New Hampshire on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Light weight comfortable and the 600 gram insulation in the boots keeps your feet warm when standing in 35 degree water. Love em!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flatlander from South Dakota on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Light, comfortable. The size 8 was too large and exchanged for a 7. Good fit.
  • Reviewed by Shorebird from Wisconsin on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    I got these waders to replace some breathable ones that I wore out. Overall I'm very happy with them. They seen to hold up to water fowl hunting well. Boots are warm but seen to run 1 size large even when you have on a heavy hunting socks. So I would order down 1 size. I also replaced the wader belt to a different one from the waders I replaces. I think the shell loops are a little low also but it's nice they are even there. I would recommend these wader for the price STP has them for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob the marsh man from wisconsin on Friday, September 12, 2014
    I have used these waders six times since I got them two weeks ago. They work well for trout fishing and slogging through marshes. You do not sweat like you do with neoprene. So far they are durable enough. Make sure you order your show size as boots are plenty large. Do not up size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glove buyer from MS on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    I can only give these a 3 star rating for now because they look and fit exactly as expected, and a quick trip into the pool proves they work for now, but these were brought for duck hunting and only time will tell when I am out sloshing around in duck holes, brushing against sticks, etc.

    I'll try and remember to update after the season.

    A few design critiques just from my trip into the pool. Chest pocket for storage is not seam sealed, so if I do get into some really high water where the waders still have me covered, anything in that pocket is going to get wet. In addition to sealing the seams they could really make it nice by changing the flap to water tight roll down system like a dry bag so you could really keep everything in it dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HD from Alaska on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    We use these in Alaska for fall goose hunting on tundra. Heavy, neoprene waders aren't needed, rather waders that are durable, light and waterproof are most helpful. These waders from Allen Co. fit the bill exactly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hot in Miami from Florida on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    Like the fit and cut of the waders. Would have liked belt loops but can live without them. LIke the mesh chest pocket inside the waders and the lined hand warmer pockets on the outside. Also has a magnetic closure chest pocket with 8 shell loops on the outside.
  • Reviewed by glove buyer from Mississippi (It's not as bad as they make it out to be) on Tuesday, July 8, 2014
    They recommend half sixes order up. I am a true 9.5 so ordered a 10. The boot was way too loose. Waders are also very baggy for a 5'10" 150 lb person, but that is kind of to be expected.

    Material and construction seem to be top notch, but the quality of waders can't be judged until you wade in them. I am going to order a size 9 and see how they work out.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.