Customer Reviews Of:
Allen Co. Gravel Guards

Closeouts. Allen Co. gravel guards fit atop wading boots and keep sand, rocks and dirt out of your boots.

  • Wrap-around design
  • Touch-fasten adjustment
  • Dimensions: 6x20"
  • Weight: 4.4 oz. pr.
  • Material: 90% neoprene, 10% nylon
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.642857 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 45fisher from VA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    I do a lot of wet wading during the summer. I also wack the 'dickens' out of my shins a lot. I found that using two pairs of these one above the other I add a nice neoprene pad to my beat up shins. Amazingly they stay in place all day long and do not slip down as I thought they would.
    Can't beat the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Angler from Southern California on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I use them for too long pants so I don't walk on them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shrimpman from British Columbia on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    Not very thick material, but thick enough and quite flexible. The touch-fasten strip adheres to the material of the outside surface, so diameter is infinitely adjustable. Almost wraps twice around my legs, so will definitely fit anyone. I plan on using these to keep sand out of booties for reef/beach fishing. If they fail for me, it doesn't matter, since they are nearly free with a dealflyer discount.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kev from Raleigh, NC on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    You can't beat these guards at this price. I used them a couple days ago on a 7mile hike. They held up great and I did a lot of wading. The velcro is very high quality and I never had to reset the guards. Buy these before they are gone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CLA from Central Calif on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    The product is excellent quality. Easy to adjust. You cannot beat the price, I should have bought 2 pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJ fly fisher from Morristown on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    Looks well made but I haven't tested them yet on the pair of waders that does not have a gravel guard.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flyguy from Cody, WY on Monday, December 10, 2012
    These are good gravel guards at an excellent price. My only complaint is that they are just a tad bit too narrow, so if they shift much during the day, you'll have to readjust them to keep rocks and debris out of your wading shoes.

    An added inch in width would have been perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rxflyfisher from Delaware on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    Although promoted as gravel guards, I really prefer to use these "tall sleeves" to keep my pantlegs from bunching up in my waders. The neoprene material also adds a measure of warm for cold waters. Most waders now have gravel guards built in so this is my best use for these. I liked the first pair so much I bought 2 more - for me or as gifts. They seem to be very durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oblique Angler from Tacoma WA on Monday, December 3, 2012
    Saw the Top Secret Sale price and picked it up on a whim for the few wet wading trips I do. I wish they had lacing hooks to ensure they wouldn't work their way up off the boot. If they do I can easily add hooks or use them with a pair of short slip on gravel guards I have for extra height.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me from Austin, TX on Thursday, March 8, 2012
    I have been looking for something to use as a gaiter (not necessarily for fishing) and these are great. Fabulous price, big enough to go around any pants and boots.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2