Allen Co. Kenai Chest Waders - Stockingfoot (For Men)

Closeouts. When you're looking to reel in the big one, slip into Allen Co. Kenai chest waders and get the job done. A waterproof breathable membrane, Durable Water Repellent (DWR) coating, attached gravel guards and watertight pockets keep you dry, comfortable and prepared.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
  • Reviewed by Soggy Britches from Alaska on Tuesday, May 5, 2015
    Had them 2 weeks and the seams are leaking bad already. Had to stop fishing, take them off and pour them out. I get a year out of most waders, granted they all have a few patches by the end but I can at least get them through the year. If you're an occasional user or a weekend warrior I'm sure they'll be a great wader for you but they're not for me. I think I got 9 or 10 outings in them. I can't throw money at Simms or any other wader in that class($500 and up) but I have been really happy with Redington and Wright McGill($200-300). Maybe just a defective pair.
  • Reviewed by Colorado_Al from CO & MO on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    These look like solid waders. Time will tell how long they last and how water proof they are. They are clearly made for tall people. I am 5'10" 215# with a size 10 shoe. That puts me in a Large size in these. They fit great in the foot and around the leg and torso, but they are about 4-5 inches too long in the inseam. Not a terrible problem, but it would be nice if they were available in a Large/Short.
    Still, for the price and extras, like a wide backed wading belt/back support, waterproof pocket, flap pocket and had warmer pockets, a good value.
    Thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by wet feet from Philadelphia on Monday, April 6, 2015
    Great looking waders, lots of pockets, good design.

    On the first outing my right foot immediately felt the trickle of cold water at the top of the neoprene. Then my left foot at the knee. A couple hours later i was totally soaked knees down. The taped seems look ok but water is getting in.

    One star because they dont keep your feet dry which is the whole point of waders.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colby from Colorado on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    A bit baggy for a slim guy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ole from Minneapolis on Monday, March 2, 2015
    Because I have to wait one more week to try these out I will comment only on the construction of the waders.
    The materials are great. Several pockets, one is waterproof. D rings on the front buckles as well as a landing net d ring on the back. And the close out price+ discount code made it a no brainier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert from Wisconsin on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    The waist strap that conew with these waders is very comfortable I plan on using it as a back support while canoeing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol Parker from Catawba on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    The first pair ripped on the first use but Sierra sent us a new pair and so far they have been great.
  • Reviewed by Rock trout from Slc on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    I bought these for myself at the end of summer '14, my first pair of waders. Knew i didnt want neoprene but still didnt want to pay 200$. Got a massive coupon from stp, gave a look, didnt even know they sold fly fishing goods. Ive been out at least once a week since ive bought them (its now feb '15) and theyve held up great so far. My only qualms are: the fit is weird, i bought a large then returned and got a medium long, a little tight in the legs when bundled up with long johns the knees feel tight when i have them pulled up all the way. My other problem was the wading belt, its huge (comfortable) and doesnt really have a spot to go if you put it where it is supposed to go it covers the handwarmer pocket, put it lower and its around your hips and butt. Other than those two points, these waders have held up very well, theyre not patagucci, simms, or orvis but theyre a helluva lot cheaper and feature a lot of the same features and decent fit and materials. No holes, leaks, or rips yet. As always stp was perfect in returns and purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JV from GA on Friday, February 13, 2015
    Well constructed, excellent quality...good price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flyfishing Mike from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I compared the quality and options on many brands of waders and found this product to be the best value for the money. Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the waders.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 48 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #