Customer Reviews Of:
Allen Co. Madison Breathable Convertible Waders - Stockingfoot (For Men)

Closeouts. Named for the majestic Madison river that flows through Yellowstone National Park, Allen Co.'s Madison convertible stockingfoot waders have a waterproof breathable membrane and easily convert from chest height to waist height.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 3.937500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by larry from north carolina on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    wore these for hours no leaks fit great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maurice the trout fisher from New Zealand on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Delayed with feedback till item was field tested.

    This item was worn as chest and as waist waders, as per item description.

    The stocking fet are a easy fit = not too long like many other manufacturers.
    The membrane fabric seems to be rsistant to the occassional pin prick,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisher Frank from Montana on Friday, April 11, 2014
    I just got these a couple of weeks ago. Haven't had a chance to fish in them, but have been in the water twice with them and they perform just as they should. No leaks. The fit is good and they are comfortable.
  • Reviewed by kylethefishslayer from Michigan on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    Overall good fit and feel. But the straps definitely need to be modified. When in the full length the straps are really loose. They need to have a couple of patches of Velcro sown in higher up the strap.
  • Reviewed by Boris from Kansas on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I haven't had them in the water yet, but the quality looks o.k. to the eye. I got Large, and the stocking-feet seem about right for my size 10 feet, but the length is really too much for me--pulled up to full length, they're almost a wedgie. And the suspenders are the right length for waist high, but I cannot figure out how to adjust them to accommodate chest high length--the leather plate where the single strap joins the over-the-shoulder straps rides up onto my neck if I shorten the front straps enough not to have several inches of slack. I'll use these, because they were so cheap, but I'm going to have to invest in a different set of suspenders to use them as chest-high waders.
  • Reviewed by Madis from Estonia on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    Nice waders for this price. The material is a lot thicker then most waders. I guess its better for heavy duty fishing in the woods, but not as comfortable as the thinner ones. You need to modify the bucklers, at least the back one. The front bucklers you can shorten by running them through your back twice.
  • Reviewed by Ranger from south Dakota on Friday, March 28, 2014
    So far so good. Only used once.
  • Reviewed by Josh fly fishing from Boise, ID on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Great buy for the price. But i am 5'10" and the mediums are a 34" in seam. Also the front pocket of mine is sealed shut so its just an extra zipper. I am going to take them back and hopefully they will order me a size small and medium and i hope the pocket thing was just a fluke.
  • Reviewed by chris the fly fisher from Albury Australia on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    so far so good , they fit really well , but haven't had them wet yet
  • Reviewed by Eric from Minnesota on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Really great construction, especially for the price. The convertible function is also awesome and works much easier than I expected. The sizing is a little odd; I am 5'10", 210 and ordered a large, the girth is good in all areas but these things seem to have built for very tall people. The crotch is high, but not any sort of problem when worn a little low; I still have full mobility. The shoulder straps are the real annoyance as when they are completely cinched down they are still way to long. I taped the back strap as short as possible and taped the shoulder straps where they are comfortable and have no issues now. Not a huge issue, but something they should adjust for future models. If you are looking for a deal, the straps are worth modifying at home for this price. I would recommend, but sizing may be tricky, I think mediums would be closer to my size for height, but they would be rather snug.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2