Allen Co. Shelter Bay Breathable Waders - Boot Foot (For Men)

Closeouts. Slip into Allen Co.'s Shelter Bay breathable boot foot waders so you can reach the tricky places on the river that ensure a successful day of fishing. Three-layer Micro Pore Technology wicks moisture, allows water vapor to escape and seals out exterior moisture for full waterproof breathable protection.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by axanthicsurf from California on Monday, August 5, 2013
    Ever since I got this wader I've been using this on the surf, it is very light and feels like you are wearing your PJs. Breathable make the summer heat non existent, only time will tell how long it's going to last. I fish 5x a week for about 6hrs average per day.
  • Reviewed by Sailor from NJ on Friday, July 5, 2013
    Just would like to say that these waders are amazing. I bought them for river wading for ecological surveys but without a doubt these were exactly what I needed during and after Hurricane Sandy. Thank you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Part time fisherman from Negaunee, MI on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Waders will serve purpose. Lug soles better for walking to the stream than felt soles. The jury is still out on integrity and durability of material while walking thru tag alders. Only apprehension - will material withstand puntures from brush.
  • Reviewed by EJ from East coast on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    So far I like these waders very much. I used them one time to surf fish the Atlantic during a cold November day. No problems to report, I stayed dry after being in waist deep water. The shoes run a little big, normally I'm a 14 and the 13 boot fit me with room to spare.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grego from nj on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    Tight in the butt and waist. I am 5'8" 190 lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joe from Massachusetts on Thursday, May 3, 2012
    The wader quality appears to be fine, I would say they are a bit long in the inseam for me, I'm about 5' 11". They are very well made and look to withstand the use I intend, saltwater and sand. As far as performance I've yet to really use them, I did go don't to a local freshwater pond and checked for leaks, there were none. I'll be putting them to the test before the end on the month on a few fishing trips to the saltwater shore.
    • Pros: Look to withstand the use, They are very well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Haasbil from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, April 28, 2012
    We have river in our backyard, so waders are good for all year round.
    • Pros: Fits perfectly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kayakflyfisherman from Upstate NY on Monday, April 16, 2012
    I purchased these waders to replace my older ones (different brand) that are finally wearing out. I was looking for light weight, boot foot waders. These definitely were what I was looking for. I have used them three times for stream fly fishing since they arrived a week ago. I give my waders a lot of use. Hopefully these will hold up. They appear well built.
    • Best Uses: Stream fishing, Surf fishing
    • Cons: no cons
    • Pros: 200 grams Thinsulate, Boot foot, breathable, Comfortable, Drip dry - water line, Interior zip pocket, Light Weight, Lug soles
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Salmo from Michigan on Friday, April 6, 2012
    None
    • Best Uses: Deep streams
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Ample height, True "chest" waders
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #