Allied Precision Flower Pot Bird Bath

Closeouts. Backyard birds will love splashing around in the shallow basin of Allied Precision's Flower Pot bird bath, made all the more attractive by your choice of flowers or tall grasses that can be placed in the removable flower pot.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yhorton from Florida on Monday, May 18, 2015
    This looked good in the book but in reality it is a real featherweight. It is so light it would blow over with any puff of wind.
  • Reviewed by winterbaby from NH on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    I bought this b/c the price was great, and liked the idea of flowers in the middle. Problems I discovered: Your flowers will drown every time it rains, as there's no drainage hole. I solved this problem by drilling a hole in the pot and in the center of the birdbath. Upon further thinking, all the draining water would go into the base and not drain out, so I added yet another hole in the bottom of the base, viola, no water where it doesn't belong! Seems like a lot of work for an inexpensive item, but it took minutes to complete.
    I added rocks to the base and it's very sturdy. I also did not secure the base with the included screws, that way I can take off the top to clean. It fits quite snugly and have not had any problems with the top coming off.
    I have hummingbirds that love this birdbath when the mister is on!
  • Reviewed by Mermaid Queen from Port Royal,SC on Wednesday, April 1, 2015
    I needed a new birdbath and what attracted me to this one was the flower pot ion the middle of it. I have never saw a bird bath like this one before. I love it but the wild birds in my yard love it better! I did fill the base. In these kinds of birdbaths I use the cheapest bag of clay cat litter! Always works! Mine doesn't tip over. It is easy to clean. I just remove my plant and tip it over and put fresh water in it. The first 2 birds I saw in it were 2 mourning doves! I am really happy with this purchase. For a plastic birdbath it is nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisy Stuart from RVA on Friday, February 20, 2015
    Okay, it's plastic, so what do you expect? I think from a distance, with a pretty flower in it, it will be fine... It can be easily moved, so if this is a birdbath that is placed in a temporary location, like with a camper or something, you might really like it being lightweight. Others have recommended filling it with sand or rocks, like the box suggests, and I can see that would be a good idea.
  • Reviewed by K-Town Shopper from Knoxville, TN on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    Hard to start without commenting on the "value" design sensibility...A flowerpot in the middle of a birdbath?? Ok, so it's not such a wise idea from the birds' perspective. It's a bird BATH, so birds need room to splash around. The flower pot part is in the way for this purpose! Easy fix. Do not set the flower pot inside the middle ring it sits on when assembling the product. Repurpose the flower pot part somewhere else in your home. Think of it as just a birdbath, but with a bonus gift of a small flowerpot.. The birdbath holds a dozen little blusbirds with a couple of cardinals, all at once. They dance and frolic in turn in this. I almost forgot, the base must be filled with heavy stuff to stabilize it. Sand alone seems to shift around too easily to keep the birdbath balanced. I used a mix of broken bricks and sand and gravel, and it works great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skeezix12 from Pacific Northwest on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Have been shopping for bird baths for some time. This one is very inexpensive and good quality for the price. The bowl is quite large (around 17") and the right depth for bird bathing (about 2"). Holds a water wiggler well. I have used the top only on a table with a plant in the pot - looks nice. Waiting for the birdies.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by terry from San Diego on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    For the money it is a good buy. It came well packed and no damage.
    Before you put it together, buy a bag of sand to weight the base. I filled the entire base to the top with sand. Now it will not tip over.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SI Grandma from New York on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    Attractive bird bath, looks nice in the garden. Sturdy and the color is a nice beige.
  • Reviewed by LP from Cheverly, MD on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Although it looks nice, it falls over. I had reviews before that mentioned this but I figured they didn't weight the base properly. I bought 50 pounds of sand and filled the base up to the top filled the top with water and within a week it was laying on the ground. Another problem is that you have to tip it over to dump the water out because you have to screw the bowl on with 3 screws.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #