Allrounder by Mephisto Mistral Boots - Suede-Mesh (For Women)

Discontinued colors and styles. Mistral boots from Allrounder by Mephisto combine comfort with stylish suede and wrap-around lacing to bring a bright spot to dreary, wet days.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Works on Madison Avenue from Jersey City, NJ on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    I bought these boots last spring for this winter and pulled them on for our first big snow. After walking through the snow I came onto a walkway to the train and slipped up in the air and landed on my hand and broke it. After the emergency room and my hand put in a cast I wore the boots the next day and again after walking in the snow I came to a smooth surface of pavement and I realized it was the boots - they have no traction - it was as though I was walking on ice. They are in the garbage. I have other Mephisto gore-tex hiking boots that are great in snow, ice, rain and then to walk on smooth floors. These boots have a basic technology flaw and should not be worn in inclement weather.
    • Best Uses: Don't wear snowrain
    • Cons: Problem with traction
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tina from canada, montreal on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    this is very comfortable and cute style.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BikerBB from Jackson, WY on Thursday, August 04, 2011
    Since it's not winter yet, I haven't really put these to the test but they seem really well made, very comfortable, easy to get on and off and look really good too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mar from Saskatchewan, Canada on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Fairfax, VA on Thursday, February 17, 2011
    Unfortunately this boot has a design flaw at the back of the ankle on both boots. There is a piece that sticks out and rubs. Perhaps it is only on the pair of size 6 boots I received.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clotheshorse from Bloomsburg PA on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    Great for cold weather conditions spunky
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Somewhat difficult entry
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sophisticated, Classy, and Head Turning from Houston, TX on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    This is an awesome boot! The bottom and foot portion are waterproof and great for slugging through snow and melting snow. The top portion is not fleece lined but has insulation in the wall off the boot. Not made for -40 but it's perfect for my ski trip while shopping around the ski village.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BBMagpie from Sisters, OR on Sunday, December 12, 2010
    I bought these for my mother. She wears mephistos almost exclusively. We bought the same size as her other mephistos. She can wear a thin or mid-weight sock with these, but not a thick sock. She's older and small, so light and flexible are important in a boot that will help her tolerate cold, but not extremely cold, conditions, outside for short periods of time. A bit of tugging to get them on & off, since the opening is just at the top.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Difficult Entry/Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abbey from Oswego, NY on Wednesday, December 01, 2010
    These are definitely great for people with really narrow feet like me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Nic from Ohio on Tuesday, November 09, 2010
    I bought these boots to hike Mt. Whitney toward the end of October (when there was several inches of snow). I brought traditional hiking boots just in case, but these worked great. The traction was not the best in the slick areas, but with poles, everything worked well. Very comfortable and completely waterproof. They do run small. I usually wear a 7 and purchased an 8 with thermal socks it was a little tight, but worked. Had to be relaced after removal, which took some time and was not fun in the freezing temp., but for a day hike or even more extreme - great boot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Wish laces held better
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Stable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.