Alpina BC 2175 Backcountry Touring Ski Boots - 3-Pin (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Alpina's BC 2175 backcountry touring ski boots offer a high-performance combination of power, comfort and control that's ideal for the backcountry. The Thinsulate® insulation keeps your feet comfortable in frigid conditions and the heel counter extends forward for additional control in fresh powder.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bri in the beartooths from cody wyo on Friday, February 15, 2013
    good quality boot ,warm, torsionally solid, good flex
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate Skiier from Ely, MN on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    I guide on skis all day, usually 10-12 miles a day. Alpina brand ski boots have been very trustworthy and long lasting. This particular style is extra beefy, with maybe more than is needed. The laces don't really go up higher than a normal shoe, so you're relying on the plastic cinch at the top of the boot to hold. Two and a half months into using them, I've been pleased to find they are still in just as good a shape as they started out. The plastic cinch at the top doesn't seem to be nearing a breaking point, though it does look like the first place that will eventually go. They didn't come with any insoles, oddly. They are heavy, and hard to carry because of the plastic stuff at the top. I always buy my ski boots at least 1.5-2 sizes too big, so I can't speak to sizing. I do like these boots, for heavy use with solid construction and durability, and they'll last me at least two years guiding most days of a 4-month long season.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Touring, Groomed Trails, Icy Conditions, Multi-day Tours
    • Cons: Heavy, Takes time to break in
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced Skier
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Support
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by skinnyskier from Anchorage, AK on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    I got these to replace a worn out pair of leather touring boots. They are warmer than the leather ones and are probably more waterproof - I'll know for sure come spring - but those are about the only real improvements. The duckbill is thinner than the standard traditional backcountry Vibram bill (and the bill on similar Fischer boots I've seen). That might not be a problem on a 3-pin binding with a bail, but the tabs on my cable bindings that perform the same function are digging holes in the toes above the duckbill because they don't limit the boot's forward flex like they're designed to. My next biggest complaint is that the fit is rather sloppy on my slender feet. To be fair, that's not uncommon for boots in my XL size. Between the sole and the fit, I didn't gain any edge control versus my leathers, even with the cuff. Also, I'm always aware when I start skiing of pressure on my forefoot from the boots' break across the toe box, but I usually stop noticing it after a while. A couple other niggling complaints: it'd be nice to park the cuff strap out of the way or have it easily loosen for long stretches of kick and glide; and Alpina took the tactical color scheme too far - everything under the zipper is so black I can hardly find the laces.
    • Best Uses: Cross-country ski touring
    • Cons: Poor fit for slender feet
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will da beast! from Venice, CA on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    I got these boots for a 10day backcountry ski tour so far i have only worn them around the house.feels good they have a vibram sole, and are fairly stiff with side to side motion.they also have gaiter hooks, but they dont fit my homemade gaiters haha. They fit 3 pin 75mm nordic norm bindings. Great deal!
    • Best Uses: Touring
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DB from Pittsburgh, PA on Monday, November 28, 2011
    I bought this for a friend as a gift and have not used this product.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Adjustability, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brian from connecticut on Monday, October 03, 2011
    Great boot
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert rat from Rock Springs, WY on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
    Hard to find a decent 3 pin boot anymore that isn't in the hundreds of dollar. good quality for price. can't wait to try it this winter.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert rat from Rock Springs, WY on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
    Hard to find a 75 mm, 3 pin boot any more that isn't in the hundreds of dollars and meant for telemark. good boot for our typical outings: skiing up old logging roads in the Winds and Uintas.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ricky in the rockies from Winter Park, Colorado on Monday, May 02, 2011
    Excellent product but runs big! I wear a size 10 and the size 44 was huge. Tried to put in a second insole to take up some room, but still too big. Ordered a size 43 and they fit perfectly (43 is supposed to be a size 9!!!).
    • Best Uses: Touring
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Georgie from Northwoods, Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    Great boot, initially a bit stiff.
    • Best Uses: Freeriding, Park, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.