Headquartered in the foothills of the Southern Alps, Alpina ski boots and Alpina outdoor footwear has delivered quality and value since 1948. Today, the Alpina ski boots can be found on the feet of skiers throughout the world. Steeped in traditional manufacturing experience, Alpina also blends state-of-the-art materials and technologies into all of Alpina ski boots. At the core of the incredible fit of Alpina ski boots are their lasts, which are hand-cast using information gathered from a computer-driven scanning device that provides precise details on instep height, ankle placement, heel-to-f ... Learn more about Alpinaorefoot ratio and overall volume. Alpina ski boots are the choice ski footwear for amateurs, enthusiast and pros alike. Alpina ski boots shine with superior power transfer, lasting durability and unmatched comfort, ensuring top performance during your session on the slopes. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Routt Ranger from Colorado on Monday, April 11, 2016
    These Alpinas are a good balance of light weight and skiablility. Of course they could perform better by today's standards with a little more width and some early tip rise, but by the standards of just 3 years ago they are excellent. The flex and amount of sidecut would have been radically innovative 10 years ago.
    The waxless bases work as well as any, gaining convenience and versatility at the expense of glide. I plan to use them with Altai 'universal' bindings for hunting, and with 3 pins for general touring. At this price they are a wonderful climate-change ski.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joanne from Tahoe on Monday, April 11, 2016
    My husband and I just bought cross country ski gear and these Alpina boots fit the bill. They are warm and comfortable and they were affordable on sale. I had to exchange the size. I wear a women's 10 and ordered the 42's. The boots are hard to tighten and my heel slipped a bit much. The 41's are better. I shopped around and found these to be the best quality and value.
  • Reviewed by mark from boise on Wednesday, April 6, 2016
    a backcountry ski that you can use in a track. But it will be very slow in the track. Well made ski. Side cut 68/60/65mm. Sizing info from manufacturer:
    160 cm(skier weight 80 lbs to 129 lbs); 170 cm (120 to 155 lbs), 180cm (150 to 185 lbs), 190cm (180 to 230 lbs).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana from Montana on Tuesday, April 5, 2016
    These ski's are lightweight for having full metal edges. The edges provide good control on slopes. I have used these skis for classic skiing in the golf course to light backcountry touring.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chilijan from Central Oregon on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    I haven't had a chance to use these yet because it's summer. I have been a skier for many years and been through alot of boots and these are very nice. Cushy and soft on the inside -with a nice warm thick lining and a zipper to keep the elements completely out. The soles are nice and stiff for good control and the boot seems well thought out as one would expect from a higher end boot from Alpina. My only complaint was that they run small and I had to return the 40 which is my always size and get a 41. Those fit well but without alot of extra room, and I have a narrow foot. If you have a wide foot these may not work for you. I look forward to trying them out on the trails!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sopdet44 from JAPAN on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Shoes to fit in tight,and Strong grip.Beautiful items in good condition.Thank you for your dealing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geoff from Connecticut on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    With a lot of snow, and the uncomfortable feeling of cabin fever setting in, I started x-country skiing this winter. I'm an absolute beginner, falling frequently on downhills and all! I got these skis after borrowing a friends pair for a while. I ordered these shorter than what is recommended, since I'm a novice. The cut of these skis are fairly straight, and they are narrow. They are excellent on groomed trails, or trails that already have tracks. If forging your own trails, they are okay. The "fish scale" bottom make it easy to climb hills. I really like them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Every Day Skier from Mount Washington Valley on Monday, March 9, 2015
    This boot has great support, more than just a regular classic boot allowing for more control on the descents. If you need to skate a bit on your classic skis, very easy to do with these boots. The fit is true to size, I have a size 8 foot and 39 fits perfectly. Also very nice, comfortable footbed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Merry the Hiker from Western Massachusetts on Sunday, March 8, 2015
    I am pleased with these Nordic ski boots. They are very comfortable and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Prison City from new york on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    comfortable, dry, warm
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
;