Headquartered in the foothills of the Southern Alps, Alpina ski boots and Alpina outdoor footwear has delivered quality and value since 1948. Today, the Alpina ski boots can be found on the feet of skiers throughout the world. Steeped in traditional manufacturing experience, Alpina also blends state-of-the-art materials and technologies into all of Alpina ski boots. At the core of the incredible fit of Alpina ski boots are their lasts, which are hand-cast using information gathered from a comp ... Learn more about Alpinauter-driven scanning device that provides precise details on instep height, ankle placement, heel-to-forefoot ratio and overall volume. Alpina ski boots are the choice ski footwear for amateurs, enthusiast and pros alike. Alpina ski boots shine with superior power transfer, lasting durability and unmatched comfort, ensuring top performance during your session on the slopes. ... Less
Average Rating based on 82 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
  • Reviewed by Borvig from Maine on Monday, March 3, 2014
    These skis were purchased for rental use. Use in the first two months of the first 12 pairs caused us to buy 12 more. If I could afford it I'd buy the remaining stock.
  • Reviewed by Vince from Chicago on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Fast and strong
  • Reviewed by Blaster Master from Wind River Mountains, Wyoming on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    This is my first pair of waxless nordics, and it's been crazy fun! No probs at all... they glide great and have great control during rapid descents (I like to off piste a bit). They get a little noisy on ice (the scales sound like a race-car when you're going fast), but I think that's the case with all waxless kick-zones. They handle surprisingly well in deep powder with a tele-turn, but it isn't exactly what they are intended for. I'm extremely happy with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by all weather cyclist from Michigan on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    These replaced 25yr old skis I was using, so of course they seem great. The modern style side cut is good enough for turning on the light trails we have in Southern Michigan. The only downsie is the skis could use more camber. For their weight rating they should glide a little higher in the center than they do.
  • Reviewed by Ski Dad from Illinois on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I got these for my daughter to lean skate technique. We're just breaking them in but they appear to be quality skis at a great price.
  • Reviewed by miller from colorado on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    with a nice thick sock (purchase a half size larger than normal because they run small) this boot fits great and is very comfortable on the trail. I am a beginner and had no discomfort with these boots they kept me warm and dry
  • Reviewed by Slyedog from Bend, OR on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    These boots have thick tongue and sturdy laces for ease and foot comfort
  • Reviewed by Mt Hood Sales - ski pro from Mt Hood Oregon on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    Note that this ski has a built in NIS plate and must be mounted with an NIS compatable binding which is an NNN3 binding built to slide onto this plate. While it is possible to do a standard 3 hole drill and fill binding mount for other brands it is NOT a job for an amateur and it really defeats the concept of the NIS advantage of a no holes mounting that is adjustable with a simple "key" tool that comes with each NIS binding. This allows moving the toe binding fore and aft to match specific conditions in just a few seconds to find your own personal "sweet spot".
  • Reviewed by xcskinut from New Jersey on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Typical of Alpinas, these boots provide good neutral fit which would be even better if they used a heel strap instead of the lame plastic clicker. The boots are light, you almost don't feel them on.

    I wish they were a bit stiffer - better for roller skiing. However, having also tried on the SSKs and RSKs (supposedly a step down and up from CSKs, respectively), I suspect that Alpina only ratchets up stiffness in its top model ESK. This is unfortunate as competing brands provide plenty of stiffness in their runner-up models.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bri in the beartooths from cody wyo on Friday, February 15, 2013
    good quality boot ,warm, torsionally solid, good flex
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;