ALPS Ashley Falls Cardigan Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll fall in love with ALPS' Ashley Falls cardigan sweater for its easy cool-weather warmth and lasting casual appeal. Elegant cables meet the wide rib-knit details at the cuffs and hemline.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by detmer2 from New York on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    It fits very well out of he box. Bought if for my wife and she loved it. Well made and simply looks great.
  • Reviewed by CAD from KY on Monday, September 23, 2013
    Nice sweater, a little more airy than expected with the open weave also along the back (nice style point though!). Can see where some would be bothered by mild itchiness of skin while wearing. Glad it's been added to my wardrobe, as a fall/winter sweater buff.
  • Reviewed by kathleenlg from Scranton PA on Sunday, May 5, 2013
    This sweater is beyond the good quality I expected. Very happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo Transplant from Lawrence, KS on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I really like this cardigan. Nice lines, and it's warm without being too bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hisako from tokyo,Japan on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    not knitted well. little hole on back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy Shopper from Westchester, NY on Monday, January 21, 2013
    not outstanding but nice enough. The detail of the knitting is what makes this sweater nice. the fit is traditional and a bit boxy. I was looking for a sweater in a nice oatmeal color to wear over a shirt or turtleneck and this does fit the bill. I've worn it three times and it has already pilled a bit. I have not washed it yet. the neck sits a bit higher than I would like and it is a bit itchy if you are wearing a scoop neck or tee. I solved this with a scarf. The wool in the blend does make it warm for a lightweight sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by glo from New York City on Friday, December 28, 2012
    A extremely comfortable fitting sweater. I like that you can wear it
    for dressy and or casual events. This sweater was a happy buy.
    Thank you
  • Reviewed by Mostly Mama from Bellingham on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I wanted to like this sweater. It looked well made and had pretty details. But, its boxy, unflattering fit on my body (would look better on a slimmer sort) was disappointing. I also found it to be itchy, but I'm pretty picky about sweater softness. It would probably be fine over a turtleneck. I'll be returning this sweater.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.