ALPS Double-Layer V-Neck Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. Reap twice the benefit of the simply comfy cotton in this double-layer sweater by ALPS. Contrast inset of the V-neck sleeves roll casually at the hem adding another dimension of style.

  • Layers connect at the shoulders
  • Length: 22-½"
  • Fabric: Cotton
  • Care: Hand wash, dry flat
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kopshop from King of Prussia, PA on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
    This shirt is so soft and comfortable. Great for a chilly summer evening or early fall. I am 5'5" and ordered a medium in this shirt. It is pretty short all over. I would like it more if the shirt were a little longer. The sleeves just barely cover my wrists and I haven't washed it yet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alwayscold from Central Illinois on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Fit is very good, the layers stay together nicely without having to pull or tug. Care label says hand wash and air dry, but I machine washed one on delicate and dried on low for a few minutes then laid it flat and it came out just fine. Sweater is cotton so don't machine dry unless a little shrinkage is ok with you.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pet lover from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, November 15, 2010
    This is a great every-day sweater. You don't need a special occasion to wear it yet the insert makes it more stylish.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work, When it's cold out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Practical, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daffles from Sunny Philadelphia on Wednesday, October 27, 2010
    The double-layering of this soft tee not only adds coziness, it also enhances its visual impact by adding some flair. The coral is pinker than expected, but that is a good thing, and the aqua is a lovely vintage shade. Were there a wider selection of colors available, I would buy two more in a heartbeat. You want to live in this kind of casual tee. I ordered a small and a medium which seem to be pretty much the same size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fonziemom from Manhattan, KS on Monday, October 18, 2010
    I usually wear Medium or Large.. and i ended up having to get a Small in this. It is very soft, and comfy.. boxy fit... but good for weekends with jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Runs big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ellie from australia on Sunday, July 25, 2010
    nice to wear on weekends and after work
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ellie from australia on Sunday, July 25, 2010
    nice and comfortable to wear
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from Hatteras Island, NC on Wednesday, February 24, 2010
    Nice and light - and soft! Very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane Doe from SC on Saturday, February 20, 2010
    I was very impressed with this casual sweater. It is very soft and warm without being too hot. I like the layered look which elevates it from a sweatshirt look. It's not a dressy thing but great for everyday casual wear. I bought two...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vicky from OH on Tuesday, February 02, 2010
    I liked this sweater untill I washed it. The outer layer shrunk more than the inner layer, this left this large pucker at the base of both sleeves. I had ordered 2 of these sweaters & am sending the one back that I didn't wear.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Washes Poorly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #