ALPS Emile Tweed Sweater - Notch Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. Subtle two-tone colors and a boucle-inspired knit make ALPS' Emile tweed sweater a lovely cool-weather addition to your wardrobe, perfect for layering with its notch-neck design.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Paula from Delaware on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    The sweater is perfect--nice-looking and cozy. Fit is good also
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jini from New York on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    i like the texture and shape of this sweater. but it runs a bit big so I exchanged it and waits for the smaller size.
  • Reviewed by mal lei from coastal carolina on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    I was hoping for a durable sweater. This one has white thread loops (which contrast with the green) that catch and pull. It's no match for rough hands, which will make it stringy wherever touched. Too bad, because it's a cute sweater.
  • Reviewed by -- from upstate NY on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Soft, comfortable, nice shape, good fit. But all those tiny loops in the fabric made it develop pulls almost immediately. It started looking a little ratty very fast. Don't let anything with velcro anywhere near it. If you buy it, be very gentle with it.
  • Reviewed by Folly from New Mexico on Friday, January 10, 2014
    Astonishing smooth texture, counter to appearance, light weight, again counter to appearance. Warm and sharp looking, interesting blend of colors, perfect fit. A real find for the high desert and mountains.
  • Reviewed by Porcupine from Chicago area on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I like my sweaters a little loose, so this is perfect for me. Length is good. The knit is very soft and comfortable. I have washed it twice (hand wash cycle, cold water, dry flat) and it hasn't suffered at all.
  • Reviewed by SLOGail from California on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I love this sweater. We had a cold snap right after it arrived, so I paired it with a lightweight base layer shirt and was comfortable indoors and out. I'm short and pear-shaped. Many garments are too long, unless I find those few petite large items. This sweater fits well - not down to me knees and not tight around the hips. I'm sorry this is a closeout item and that it's unavailable in other colors. The only negative is the sleeve length - a bit too long. But cuffs can be a fashion statement, so I just turn up the excess.
  • Reviewed by Judy loves casuals from Montana on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    Very comfortable and stylish. I expect to wear it lots with the cold weather.
  • Reviewed by meg from Washington State on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    I got a size small, I usually get a medium. And like the boxiness of the fit since I don't like fitted clothes.
  • Reviewed by Kayakgirl13 from Texas on Monday, March 18, 2013
    I haven't worn it yet but it is very heavy and seems to be very well made. I think it runs a little big as I usually wear a medium but had to send it back for a small.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.