ALPS Gulf Shore Vest (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll warm quickly to ALPS' Gulf Shore vest, an immensely colorful, midweight knit with embossed four-button front.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 6 »
  • 31-40 of 53 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from Kodiak, AK on Monday, October 3, 2011
    Thought this vest was too big. Wore it the first time before washing and was sure I would have to get it altered. Then I remembered it was cotton. It shrunk nicely and fits well. It does have wide shoulders so if you don't you may end up with cap sleeves. I am large chested with broad shoulders so this works for me. It has a boxy fit so it does not show off a waistline really...but comfy and casual.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Simba4runner from Aurora, CO on Saturday, September 10, 2011
    I use this product to wear to work. I have received numerous compliments on the vest. It was well worth the price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AdkCeltic from Adirondack Mountains, Upstate NY on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    Can't wait for Fall now!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy camper from Southern Cal' and beyond on Wednesday, March 9, 2011
    This goes with all my denins and most of my other camping/sporting clothes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Versatile, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Teacher from South Carolina on Sunday, May 9, 2010
    I have not worn this vest yet, but I like what I see. The color is rich and the workmanship looks great. I have another vest by Alps that I've worn once and love it. I can't comment on how it will hold up b/c, like I said, I've only worn it once. The weather around here is too warm now to wear it, but come fall, it will be used a lot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by simba4runner from aurora, co on Sunday, December 6, 2009
    I love this vest. I primarily wear it to work...
    I have received many compliments. I would definitely recommend this to others.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sld from Germantown, MD on Wednesday, October 28, 2009
    I received compliments the first time I wore it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bookworm from New Orleans, La on Wednesday, October 21, 2009
    Soft and comfy
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from WA on Friday, October 16, 2009
    I'm a complete geek for sweater vests but this one is going back. On me at least, this is not a good looking sweater. It's quite square and boxy and not at all flattering.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanook of the Northwest from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, October 7, 2009
    Beautiful mid-weight vest that I'm looking forward to wearing on cool days all year. It would be perfect if it were just a little longer (I have a long torso), but it works for me!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 6 »
  • 31-40 of 53 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.