ALPS Gulf Shore Vest (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll warm quickly to ALPS' Gulf Shore vest, an immensely colorful, midweight knit with embossed four-button front.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
  • Reviewed by marceedee from spokane, wa on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Looks great, wears great, and adds just enough warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper from Durham, NC on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    I bought this for my 86 yr. old mother who loves it and is wearing it most times when I visit her! It is difficult to find good sweater vests and this one is very well made and seems to be holding up to much wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from Small town Midwest on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Am returning it. Usually wear size 8. Ordered size M, but cannot button it. It is also very short. There is a reason it is not shown on a model.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Healerlady from Athol, ID on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    This vest is much prettier in person than it appears online. I have purchased it in every color available. It's very stylish and I've received many compliments on it. I just bought one for my mother too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy Shopper from Midwest on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I first ordered this in a medium, but it was just a bit too loose in the torso (I'm a size 8, 32D). Exchanged for the small in red (more of a fuschia) and am more happy with the fit. It will look fabulous under a turquoise top. Looks retro and could be worn by a 13 yoa or a 73 yoa and not look out of place.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maris from Chicagoish on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Beautiful colors. Very warm and well made. Looking forward to wearing it this fall/winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JHoler from WY on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    The small was too small and the medium fit just right. Order a size larger. I really like the colors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Daily Use, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momma from Wyoming on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Very attractive vest, it will get worn a lot!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by floralrose from Frederick, MD on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    As a Realtor, I like to layer. I love the soft warm colors. The fit is very nice and went well with slacks and jeans.

    Ordered the 2nd color and would have ordered the third color option, but it wasnt available.

    I wear a 10-12, and ordered the size large. I was pleased with the fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Layering, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janno from Pueblo on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    The color is great and it looks nice out of the box. However, its a bit blocky and not very flattering. I will keep it though for layering and wear to work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Layering, Work
    • Cons: Blocky Shape, Bottom Hem Rolls Up
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Great Color, Nice Buttons, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.