Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Liesel Cardigan Sweater - Wool Slub (For Women)

Closeouts. In the Old-World tradition of ALPS, the Liesel cardigan sweater appeals to your feminine side, with its quaint and chunky hand-made look and gently scalloped edges.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.352941 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easy does it from vero Beach, FL on Monday, December 17, 2012
    This sweater sure pulled at my heartstrings, but had to return it because the fit was strange all over. I would have kept it, but it was too tight around my arms, and too large everywhere else. Hated to give up, but won't keep just to look at.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Close-out shopper from Atlantic City, NJ on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    I work in a COLD concrete office building and was happy to find this warm, stylish sweater. As a matter of fact I purchased two sweaters. One for the office and one for home. I changed the buttons on both sweaters to my grandmothers mother of pearl buttons. [glad my mother kept them as the mother of pearl buttons make this sweater.]
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Different Colors Offered
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lady Like Looking, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy J from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    From the photo, this appears to be a light weight sweater. It is not. However, it is very warm, soft and comfortable, and I have enjoyed wearing it. I like the design and the color. It fits well, and is great to wear to the office.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OneSpiritGal from Rochester, NY on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    Really liked the sweater but, and it's a big but - the opening for where the body of the sweater meets the armpit opening is way too big giving it a strange and undercomfortable fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Armpit Opening is Too Big, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by longtallsally from Oneonta, NY on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    I like this sweater so much that even though the sleeves are too short I'm keeping it. Is has a hand-made look to it & it's feminine for a winter sweater.
    I'm 5'10" and have long arms so it's no surprise that the sleeves were too short. Just something I've learned to live with.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Natural fiber hunter from Northern U.S. on Friday, September 23, 2011
    Versatile lovely warm sweater, works as a jacket more relaxed and comfortable
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M.R. from Florida on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    Will wear to work and on weekends. I likr color better than in picture.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: A bit itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Flatters slim figures, Great Color, Love the color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pigeon Lady from Montana on Monday, December 20, 2010
    I tried the sweater on over a light weight turtleneck top and was looking forward to wearing it. However, I had to tug a bit to get the sleeves on. The sleeves were uncomfortably tight and bending my arm became difficult. Too bad. It's a pretty sweater, well made and quite versatile.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cool weather, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeves too tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Looks handmade, Pretty knitted pattern, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nutmeg from Ventura Ca. on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    I sew, so I will add shoulder pads and some elastic around neck to make it stay up on my shoulders.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LR from Connecticut on Friday, December 10, 2010
    I had to return this otherwise wonderful sweater because it had extra material in a strange location--the front of the armpit area, below the shoulder.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: A beautiful sweater
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2