ALPS Mountaineering 0°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Long, Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through cold backcountry nights in the Long Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering, comfort rated to 0°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ancwisdom from CA on Monday, December 8, 2014
    I am happy with this sleeping bag. It is very comfortable. There's room to move around in it which I like. I used it camping in Joshua Tree where it probably didn't get below 30° and I was warm enough but I did wear thermal underwear when I slept. It could definitely not be used for backpacking because it is heavy and fits into a large stuff sack. I think it's great for car camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keek from Merrill on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    We read multiple reviews before purchasing a total of five Alps Mountaineering sleeping bags, some long and down to 0 degrees. Yes, they are a bit bulky, but warm!!! And stuff readily back into the stuff sack with no problem. Used for Colorado elk hunt where warm in late October at 15,000 feet is pretty vital. Not for our back-packing in the west, however. Good prices for a quality Alps Mountaineering product....from bags to tents to chairs. We've got them all and all are durable, functional and of high quality. We recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no nickname from midwest on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    I'm 6'4" inches and this bag fits. Seems like nice quality and construction. Looking forward to using it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tucson Kid from Tucson on Friday, June 6, 2014
    The ALPS sleeping bag was unacceptable. The stitches holding the zipper on broke the first time I unzipped the bag. I called Sierra trading post and they said to mail the sleeping bag back for a full refund. I repacked the box, put on the return label and dropped it off at UPS. I got my full refund quickly. Thank you Sierra Trading Post.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curt and Latasha the everyday campers. from Bay Area-Sierra Nevada-California on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    This is a great bag for the money, took it camping in the High Desert mountains of California at June Lake in 20- 25 degree weather with 50 mph high winds this past weekend and I slept like a baby.. this is not a bag you would pack, it is big and bulky and you would not be able to pack this anywhere, I personally bought an X-Large compression stuff sack for mine since the bag is so big, it's something I would recommend, but it is great for Car\RV camping, if you toss and turn and roll over at night like I do then this bag is for you... with lots of room and an easy zipper feature this bag is great for men or women.... my wife now wants one for her after she commandeered it the second night camping... :-) or I should say now I have to buy myself another one.. :-)
  • Reviewed by Ed - scout dad from Virginia on Monday, February 3, 2014
    Bought this bag to replace a bulky nylon/cotton one I've used for years. This is so much better for camping and hiking. It wasn't as compact as I thought so I'll will have to buy a compressor bag eventually. For now, it's warm, easy to carry and suits me fine for weekend camping with the kids.
  • Reviewed by dudethatclimbs from TX on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Keep in mind I have not used this product ouside yet.

    Initial impression is good. Comes with its own drawstring stuff bag, does not pack down as small as I thought it would, but its a winter bag, so how much can you really ask? I'm sure I could use a proper compression bag and get it much smaller. Zipper configuration seems appropriate, hood by the head is good. Zipper did not get stuck up on fabric when I tried it out, thats always good, of course your milage may vary. Seems every sleeping bag zipper gets caught at some point or other. Material seems to be appropriately durable.

    Hope I can get to try it out soon!
  • Reviewed by Ben from Arizona on Monday, December 9, 2013
    This bag is warm, has a baffle protecting you from drafts through the zipper opening, and is VERY comfortable. It was well worth what I paid for it which with the coupon was around $47. Don't expect to bring this thing backpacking, it is super bulky and not lightweight. It is perfect for River trips (what I bought it for) or car camping. This bag has enough padding to get by without having a sleeping pad underneath. I'm 5'9 165 and this bag was roomy on me.
  • Reviewed by P Prihoda from Northern Midwest, USA on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    I recently ordered the ALPS O*F Echo Lake bag from Sierra Trading Post. I was searching for a mummy I could potentially use in the winter. I was a bit apprehensive when ordering due to negative feedback from other reviews but decided to purchase anyway and am glad that I did. The bag seems to be well-constructed, and when packing into the its stuff sack I found that when rolling the bag I could fit it in snugly but easily. The zipper is a bit sticky, but unless one decides to use excessive force or speed, I don't see this becoming a problem when opening or closing the bag. I cannot comment on the warmth of the bag in extreme temperatures as I have only had opportunity to use it in mild Michigan summer weather, but so far I am impressed. STP's customer service was impressive from beginning to end. The order shipped promptly and in perfectly according to purchse, and the customer service reps were courteous and helpful when I called with questions. Would recommend both this product and this website to others wholeheartedly.
  • Reviewed by Craigf from Pa. on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    A great bag for the price. plenty of room for a tall person, I'm 6'4" and had room to spare.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.