ALPS Mountaineering 0°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Long, Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through cold backcountry nights in the Long Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering, comfort rated to 0°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ed - scout dad from Virginia on Monday, February 03, 2014
    Bought this bag to replace a bulky nylon/cotton one I've used for years. This is so much better for camping and hiking. It wasn't as compact as I thought so I'll will have to buy a compressor bag eventually. For now, it's warm, easy to carry and suits me fine for weekend camping with the kids.
  • Reviewed by RRTrad from TX on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Keep in mind I have not used this product ouside yet.

    Initial impression is good. Comes with its own drawstring stuff bag, does not pack down as small as I thought it would, but its a winter bag, so how much can you really ask? I'm sure I could use a proper compression bag and get it much smaller. Zipper configuration seems appropriate, hood by the head is good. Zipper did not get stuck up on fabric when I tried it out, thats always good, of course your milage may vary. Seems every sleeping bag zipper gets caught at some point or other. Material seems to be appropriately durable.

    Hope I can get to try it out soon!
  • Reviewed by Ben from Arizona on Monday, December 09, 2013
    This bag is warm, has a baffle protecting you from drafts through the zipper opening, and is VERY comfortable. It was well worth what I paid for it which with the coupon was around $47. Don't expect to bring this thing backpacking, it is super bulky and not lightweight. It is perfect for River trips (what I bought it for) or car camping. This bag has enough padding to get by without having a sleeping pad underneath. I'm 5'9 165 and this bag was roomy on me.
  • Reviewed by P Prihoda from Northern Midwest, USA on Sunday, July 28, 2013
    I recently ordered the ALPS O*F Echo Lake bag from Sierra Trading Post. I was searching for a mummy I could potentially use in the winter. I was a bit apprehensive when ordering due to negative feedback from other reviews but decided to purchase anyway and am glad that I did. The bag seems to be well-constructed, and when packing into the its stuff sack I found that when rolling the bag I could fit it in snugly but easily. The zipper is a bit sticky, but unless one decides to use excessive force or speed, I don't see this becoming a problem when opening or closing the bag. I cannot comment on the warmth of the bag in extreme temperatures as I have only had opportunity to use it in mild Michigan summer weather, but so far I am impressed. STP's customer service was impressive from beginning to end. The order shipped promptly and in perfectly according to purchse, and the customer service reps were courteous and helpful when I called with questions. Would recommend both this product and this website to others wholeheartedly.
  • Reviewed by Craigf from Pa. on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    A great bag for the price. plenty of room for a tall person, I'm 6'4" and had room to spare.
  • Reviewed by sloopcaptbill from Outer Banks NC/foothills of the Smokies on Friday, March 01, 2013
    The excellent price also a very attractive lure, this bag will go aboard a blue water sailboat, its excellent rating means no more cold nights.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me the climber from Denver, CO on Monday, February 04, 2013
    This is a really warm sleeping bag, but you won't take it backpacking with you. It is what it is; definitely worth the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by booley from Texas Hill Country on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    A bargain for the occasional camper, amateur outdoorsman.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventuresonthefly from Kansas City, MO on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    I'm a big guy at 6'4" 290lbs and I can't actually get the bag zippered all the way up. I'm also afraid if I do I will not be able to get out! I think next time I will opt for a rectangle bag with more room.
    • Best Uses: 4 Season camping, Car Camping
    • Cons: Too Small / Tight, Zipper Snags Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama from San Francisco, CA on Friday, November 02, 2012
    Was perfect for a cross country road trip through the northern states in November.
    • Best Uses: 3 Season Camping, Car Camping
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.