ALPS Mountaineering 0°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through cold backcountry nights in the Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering, comfort rated to 0°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Average Rating based on 69 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 69 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happycamper from Michigan on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    I haven't had a chance to sleep in it yet, but it's made of really high quality material and has a lot of detail - like a small flap over the the top of the zipper to fully seal everything up, and a drawstring around the hood to pull it tighter around your head when it gets cold. Very happy with my purchase, and excited to try it out!
  • Reviewed by Professor from Colo on Sunday, May 10, 2015
    Had this for a year for car camping and winter RVing. zipper doesn't hold anymore. Splits open repeatedly. Otherwise, this was a great bag for what I intended.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Han from Morgantown on Monday, April 13, 2015
    I didn't shop at Sierra for a long time, but it's already supried me by it's remarkable customer service (live chat) & highly competitive price. For this product, I highly recommend to any people who is new to the camping world just like me. I have already sleep in it indoor and I feel great. it's warm enough and good quality. And my suggestion for people who is taller than 6", please choose the "long" version.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boys want to camp from Cape may on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    Haven't used this outdoors yet but indoors it has been a hit with my two young sons (3 &6). Is very thick and seems like it would do well in cold weather. Appears to be well made. My husband just barely fits in it and he is 5' 11".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weirdwillie from Sarasota, FL on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I bought two of these since the price was great. If you are looking for a cold weather winter bag, these would probably be great. I had to return them since I live in FL and the bags were just way too big and bulky for my needs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike the sleeper from reno nv on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    This bag is nice and big. My gf slept with her dog next to her in this. It's pretty wide and comfortable. Haven't used the stuff sack but most people were complaining about it. I Imagen only use this bag if you can tie it outside of your pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Atlcat from Atlanta on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    Great price for the warmth. Well made. Bought three for the family as we car camp. Yes too heavy for backpacking but for family camping this bag rocks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.W. from Los Angeles on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    A bit bulky, has some weight to it, more suitable for car camping than backpacking.
    Right now I've only used it at home, subbing this sleeping bag for comforters and blankets. Has kept me warm throughout the night and I get cold easily, so for the price, I think it is a steal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nobody from In front of my computer on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Great bag for the price. I bought two for my kids and while I wouldn't want to strap one to a pack for any considerable distance, they're great for the RV and the count;less sleep overs the kids have. If you're over 5'10", go for the long version.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Call of the wild from Bend, Oregon on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    it certainly keeps you warm but at 5'10" it's pretty tight as far as length and it is also pretty bulky. It could use a good compression bag
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 69 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #