ALPS Mountaineering 0°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through cold backcountry nights in the Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering, comfort rated to 0°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Average Rating based on 62 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.W. from Los Angeles on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    A bit bulky, has some weight to it, more suitable for car camping than backpacking.
    Right now I've only used it at home, subbing this sleeping bag for comforters and blankets. Has kept me warm throughout the night and I get cold easily, so for the price, I think it is a steal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nobody from In front of my computer on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Great bag for the price. I bought two for my kids and while I wouldn't want to strap one to a pack for any considerable distance, they're great for the RV and the count;less sleep overs the kids have. If you're over 5'10", go for the long version.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Call of the wild from Bend, Oregon on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    it certainly keeps you warm but at 5'10" it's pretty tight as far as length and it is also pretty bulky. It could use a good compression bag
  • Reviewed by Gorgecritter from Ohio on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    Got this bag for my 10 year old son. He loves it. We've used it on around 10 backpacking trips (1 and 2 nighters) and no complaints. Yes, it is bulky. But with a good XL compression sack, you can compress it down to a manageable size for backpacking. Once compressed, I strap it onto his external frame pack and the difference between it and any other bag is negligible. For the Deal Flyer price, you can't beat it.
  • Reviewed by Scout mom from Washington on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    This sleeping bag is very large and bulky. It is very warm. It will work well for winter camping. It's way too big to take back packing.
  • Reviewed by frankie from nc on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Nice bag, a little bulky but then again it is not a down and is a lot cheaper. You will need a large compression sack. Over all for the price I am happy with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by John Pan from california on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Much bigger than anticipated. But it was very cheap and is very warm. I wouldn't take it into the back country. But for winter camping in the high desert it'll do just fine.
  • Reviewed by MrMoonbeam from Woodbury CT on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I have purchased this to allow my 10yr old to winter camp with me in the surrounding areas of CT and NY.
    The bag certainly does the job, but is not manageable, and overly bulky for anything other than car camping.
    I purchased this knowing our own needs, and it certainly meets them.

    The stuff bag this comes with its adequate, but seems like the top may tear over time, and can be difficult to cinch up.
  • Reviewed by Wanatah camper from Wanatah, Indiana, USA on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    Winter tent camping is no problem with this bag as an addition to your camping supplies. Strong bag, good zipper.
  • Reviewed by CJ from MICHIGAN on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    Ordered two. Each sent separately through UPS. One was lost. Serra did fine job of replacing the lost sleeping bag. sending it UPS two day delivery..
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 62 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.