Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering 20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Long, Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through chilly backcountry nights in the long Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering, comfort rated to 20°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews 4.204545 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirk from upstate NY on Thursday, July 28, 2016
    one boy is 6'4" the other is on his way, and they love these bags. They are a bit bulkier than we were expecting (glad we didn't get the 0 degree bags, but they are really well constructed, supper comfortable, and will be great no matter what the weather (though they were a bit of overkill for our recent trip in the Adirondacks...). The stuff sack they come with are more like storage sacks than stuff sacks for hiking. We will probably buy some compression sacks for using when hiking - as they can definitely get smaller than in the bags they come with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara from NYC on Thursday, March 3, 2016
    as other shave written this bag s a bit bulky but the extra long size fits my 6'5 son perfectly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DCCRanch from North Texas on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    I bought this "long" bag for my 6'4" hubby. It is definitely long enough and has enough width for him to sleep on his side or with his knees up. Hasn't been cold enough to test the overall warmth but will work great inside the horse trailer. Recommend. I did not have issues with the zipper as others remarked but was careful when zipping not to catch the material. Be careful not to overtighten the face cord because it can pull out some of the stitches holding the cord in place.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by california dreamin from Illinois on Thursday, February 11, 2016
    I bought five of these for a homeless shelter in town when i found out there were people just sleeping on the floor because all the beds were filled. I heard from the shelter that the sleeping bags are great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen from Washington on Monday, December 14, 2015
    I now own several of these bags and you simply cannot beat it for very cold weather camping. I just took this bag on a week long camp in Montana in September, and it was in the 30's at night and I was plenty warm. This bag has an excellent drawstring system for cinching up the top of the bag around your head. It also has a liner over the zipper so there are no drafts. It is not a lightweight bag, so better for car camping than backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Seattle on Monday, October 26, 2015
    Nice bag, quick delivery! Might be a bit heavy for back packing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyler from Asheville on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    A+ service as well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AdamP from Southern California on Tuesday, August 11, 2015
    Love the bag shape and roominess. The batting was much loved by my kids because is was "cooshy." Kept my kids and wife (I bough four) very warm. The only downside is that bag is quite heavy and doesn't pack down too much but I can deal with that for the cost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A.Wanderer from Michigan on Monday, July 13, 2015
    I'm 6'2'' and 180 lb. My 50 lb and 30 lb kids were able to bit inside for fun. I probably could sleep with one in it with me if they didn't wiggle so much. My Husband 6'4''and 280 lbs could snuggle in with room for the 30 lb kid. It is cozy for summer use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happycamper from Michigan on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    We haven't yet had a chance to try this out, but the construction appears to be of very high quality. The material is quite thick without being heavy - like the polyester filling is very plush. It's also long enough for my 6'1 fiance, if that helps!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5