ALPS Mountaineering 20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Long, Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through chilly backcountry nights in the long Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering, comfort rated to 20°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mal from Kentucky on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    I've used this sleeping bag for car camping, it is pretty bulky, but it definitely does the job! Honestly, if you don't already know this, the best way to sleep in it on very cold nights is semi, or completely, naked! Sounds goofy, but it's true and worked for night in the high 20's and lower 30's. The fact that it has an adjustable drawstring around your face/head is wonderful as well, you can really cozy up in it.
    Only downsides, and reasons I didn't give it 5 stars, is because of how bulky it is & that the zipper can get easily stuck and zipped onto the material of the bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pedaholic from Kansas on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    As soon as I took it out of the packaging the zipper broke. Size of bag was a little on the tight side with me being 6' and broad shouldered. I wasn't even able to get any use out of it due to the immediate problem with the zipper. It is a very bulky bag though, even with a compression sack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Camper from Southern Nevada on Monday, October 13, 2014
    This bag was nice and warm for my three nights out. The temperature did not get anywhere near the 20° rating for this bag so I needed to leave the zipper open a bit. Had plenty of room for my 6 foot, 240 pounds. It's light enough, but is a bit bulky in the included stuff sack. For me that's okay because I am just car camping for now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Some guy from MN on Monday, October 6, 2014
    My wife and I went on a camping trip recently where the overnight temps were in the mid-30s, it was windy, and the tent we used was a little on the "airy" side. I stayed nice and warm inside this sleeping bag. We were not backpacking, so the size of the bag in its supplied stuff sack was not a concern.

    I am 6-1 and this bag fit nicely - there was a little extra room but not too much.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from NY, NY on Monday, June 23, 2014
    A very warm, well made bag. A little heavier than the Marmot, but for the savings, worth the weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brad the Rad Dad from Colorado on Monday, June 16, 2014
    First time use and the overnight temp dropped to 27 degrees! I stayed warm and cozy until the morning. I love this bag!
  • Reviewed by car campin joe from wisconsin on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    This is a good quality bag! Its a pretty bulky though. Id recommend a smaller compression sack to cram it in. If youre looking to save space and weight than another bag may be better for you. but if youre not overly concerned about those factors, this is a great bag!
  • Reviewed by craigerino from Lost Angeles on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    This is what I bought and am VERY happy with..... Item #5501P

    Mountain Hardwear 15°F UltraLamina Sleeping Bag - Long, Synthetic, Mummy
  • Reviewed by coloradopack from coloradopack on Friday, December 13, 2013
    The sleeping bag looks nice but the size of the bag container makes it much larger so not very convenient for backpacking. May need to find a compression sack to stuff the bag in so that this can actually be carried when backpacking, otherwise it would be very inconvenient for that purpose.
  • Reviewed by craigerino from Lost Angeles on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    hopefully a stuff sack can make this smaller.... http://www.sierratradingpost.com/alps-mountaineering-compression-stuff-sack-medium~p~1477k/?filterString=s~stuff%2F&colorFamily=11
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.