ALPS Mountaineering -20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Long, Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through frigid backcountry nights in the Long Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering, comfort rated to -20°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by K.C. from Colorado on Friday, January 31, 2014
    This is a huge, warm, fluffy bag. It is not for packing small. It will never, never pack small. It is definitely bigger than a bread box. It is great for using in my vintage travel trailer.
  • Reviewed by Camping from Arizona on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Toasty down to 15 degrees without needing any extra layers. I am 6', so I bought the long. The length was pretty close, although it would have been nice if it was a bit taller. Bag is very bulky, so car camping only. Good value for the price.
  • Reviewed by Ted from Ohio on Monday, October 21, 2013
    The bag seems well made, especially for the cheap closeout price. It is very soft and cushy, very thick. It is also bulky, like the old 1960's family bags that we had when I was a kid. Not a back packing bag, but a good family camper.
  • Reviewed by wild eagle from CT on Monday, October 07, 2013
    good buy for the money. definitely not for backpacking. even in a compression stuff sack it is the LARGEST sleeping bag I have ever owned. bought for my son for winter camping trips with scouts. very warm but lacks some key features like a draft collar.
  • Reviewed by Careful Consumer from NY on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    Serious wind stop protects zipper. Nice and roomy for a mummy bag. Zipper is a little cumbersome, but works well enough when you pull with both outside and inside zipper pulls. I used it in calm 40 degree weather and it kept me nice and warm wearing only PJs. Probably would need a few layers to be comfortable in -20 degrees.
  • Reviewed by CampLisbon from boston ma on Friday, September 13, 2013
    It arrived a week ago and I dont know how the polyester will compare to a (much) more expensive insulation like down in terms of warmth or durability, but this thing is warm and thick. It is at least twice as thick as my 0 degree sleeping bag. Zippers and drawstrings all seem decent quality. Very glad to have gotten a winter weight sleeping bag for this price.
  • Reviewed by rmq11 from Arkansas on Monday, May 20, 2013
    This bag will keep you warm but is extremely bulky. I am returning it because it is so large when packed.
  • Reviewed by Long time sierra customer from Centennial, Colorado on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    This bag is great for the adverse weather conditions always lurking at the Klondoree. My son was toasty in my bag during the subzero weather at 9,300 ft in northern Colorado. That's why I got him this bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nan Fitness Trainer from Cleveland in Tropical Ohio on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    Great so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MOFarm from Southern MO on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Haven't had a chance to use this yet, but did make sure it was long enough. I'm about 6'1" and 215 lbs. I have enough room in it. I can see where it would be pretty snug if I was much taller. Pretty bulky, but seems comfortable.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.