ALPS Mountaineering -20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Long, Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through frigid backcountry nights in the Long Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering, comfort rated to -20°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews 4.048780 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lexi from Colorado on Thursday, December 3, 2015
    Everyone is right, this is WAY too big to take backpacking. I use it to camp when I go skiing so for a person in a tent in the middle of winter it's thick and warm. I'm a small girl so it's actually really long for me but that just gives more room to cozy up. Great buy to just stick in your car and park it to camp. Don't buy to backpack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lexi from Colorado on Thursday, December 3, 2015
    Everyone is right, this is WAY too big to take backpacking. I use it to camp when I go skiing so for a person in a tent in the middle of winter it's thick and warm. I'm a small girl so it's actually really long for me but that just gives more room to cozy up. Great buy to just stick in your car and park it to camp. Don't buy to backpack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bowdeen David from Salt Lake City, UT on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    This sleeping bag is by far the loftiest I have ever used. I trust and have previously purchased Alps products. Build quality is good, but the material on both the inside and outside of the bag is very cold to the touch when first crawling in. Overall, I am very happy with this bag for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Bob from New Hampshire on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    This is a nice warm sleeping bag but is too large for the trail. I will be getting rid of mine after one use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh the Fisherman from Maine on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    This thing is large, like mega huge, but I knew that before purchasing and if you're reading this then now you do too. I used this for several nights in the Moosehead Lake region of Maine and every night was between 20 and 30 degrees F. I was more than comfy in just my skivies and couldn't be happier with the performance of the bag. I am 6'4" and the long still had room for me to turn if I wished. This is not a backpacking bag. My trip was a fishing trip and we were camped on the river so there was no need to break down camp each night or move gear so the bag was a perfect fit for this application. Considering the price after the Dealflyer coupon I am significantly more than happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by taylorgeo from Washington on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    Quite bulky, but very warm. Great price for the size and quality of the bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love my ALPS from Central Maine on Friday, June 26, 2015
    Went camping this weekend. Stayed nice and toasty! New England is frequently cold during the nights so we wanted to be sure we didn't get chilly. We had to unzip during the night. Only drawback is that it is large. So if you anticipate this, then you should have no problems. I would gladly sacrifice a little space for ensuring my warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan Outlandish from Las Vegas on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    Just FYI, this thing is absolutely enormous. Only a car camping sleeping bag and only then if you have a huge trunk!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gene from Georgia on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I tried this bag out on my deck, sleeping on a cot, no pad. The temperature was 17 degrees, 5 degrees with the wind chill factor. During the night the 28 mph wind would blow down the neck of the bag, making my upper body cold. I couldn't get the drawstring to draw up tight because I wear a CPAP. So,I retrieved an afghan, stuffed it around my head/neck and covered the bags entry hole. After that, I actually got a little hot and had to come out of my sleeping clothes. Slept great the rest of the night. My wife thought I was crazy. I thought it was the ideal environment to test the bag. If anything goes wrong, I'm only 3 steps from a nice warm house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John H from Colorado on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    Very nice and lofty bag with lots of room. Unfortunately, I was looking for a bag for winter backpacking it's way to big to pack, even using a compression bag. Definitely recommend it for car camping though!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews