ALPS Mountaineering 20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through chilly backcountry nights in the Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering, comfort rated to 20°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Average Rating based on 72 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 8 »
  • 11-20 of 72 reviews
  • Reviewed by Fireball biker from Tennessee on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Pack size larger than I was expecting, so I returned it. Would not be able to use it Kayak camping. Did not unpack it so I cannot attest to the quality.
  • Reviewed by Ace from NYC on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    It's good looking product, but it doesn't fit me and I'm 68" tall
  • Reviewed by Andytlewis from Fort Mill, SC on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    I bought this for my son (7) for our camping trips. Its a great bag but heavy. Perfect for car camping or very short hikes. Not recommended for a backpacker trying to travel a good distance.
  • Reviewed by John from Oregon on Monday, August 19, 2013
    Backpacked with my teenage son into a high mountain lake where the nights were in the low 40 degrees, and the bags were quite warm. Based on our experience I would expect to stay warm even in weather below 32 F. This bag is very warm for its weight and seems very durable. We are very pleased.
  • Reviewed by BladeFireLight from ks on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    STP always has great sales. picked this up for less than $30 from here.
    Can't go wrong. thanks SierraTradingPost!
  • Reviewed by Joe from Texas on Sunday, June 2, 2013
    My Echo Lake replaces an identical bag that I returned due to a defective zipper. Echo Lake bags tend to run a littlre bit heavy, but are as warm as advertised and the price is unbeatable. Last december, I noticed that the zipper on my new bag was a little stiff in one spot, but figured that was just teething pains, and it would loosen with use. Wrong! It failed on me during a below freeziing night in the Chisos at Big Bend NP. I remated the zipper once in the dark but it didn't hold together. I survived the night by rolling on to the open ends of the bag and holding them together with my weight.

    This was my first issues with an Alps Mountaineering bag, I like the design and rice enough that I'm giving the company another chance. ...but I am checking zippers very carefully, exp. on the -20 degree bag, for any signs of stiffness or resistance to sliding before I leave home, and I will make use of STP's liberal return policy. I had a no hassle return experience on my failed Echo Lake
  • Reviewed by mpsoderb from Saint Paul, MN; used in the UP of Michigain on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    I used this up at my cabin last weekend to stay in our open air bunkhouse; it got to about 30 degrees. I was a little bit chilly, but the sleeping bag was all I was using. Layers is the way to go with any sort of sleeping bag set up. For the price, I couldn't be happier. I like that it's a no frills sleeping bag.
  • Reviewed by Trout Master from Pennsylvania on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    This bag is awesome for the price. I bought it a few weeks ago for a camping/fishing trip up to the Delaware River. The weather got down in the 40s and I found myself actually almost sweating from the warmth of this bag. When I got hot, I simply unzipped some of the bag for ventilation. I was very impressed with the warmth. Also, I coupled this with an ALPS compression sack and was able to get it down small enough to fit into my pack. Although its probably too big for hiking trips, it is perfect for car camping. Oh, not to mention, I Got this bag for a whopping 29 bucks using one of the discounts. This is a quality product at a steal price.
  • Reviewed by Nashville Rambler from Arizona on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    A little on the heavy side, I'd suggest for car camping over backpacking.The zipper is a little loose and tends to unzip if you roll around a lot.. A good, cheap sleeping bag to keep around the car or house.
  • Reviewed by SC Boater from SC on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I am ordering a second one for my youngest son...I am 5'9, 190, and my first night out the weather was 40 and rain...I was warm, dry with plenty of room. For the money this is an incredible bag...my only con is the zipper...it is not a YKK zipper but that is a small price to pay for an excellent bag at closeout price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 8 »
  • 11-20 of 72 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.