ALPS Mountaineering 20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through chilly backcountry nights in the Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering, comfort rated to 20°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Average Rating based on 74 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 74 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mira climber from San Francisco on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    I've used the bag for a few cool nights, and it is great. It does not pack down very small, but is great for car camping and easy camping. I high recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Djgolfcoach from Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I wouldn't carry this for backpacking, but it's a perfect bag for family camping!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Colorado on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    This is an outstanding value for the money. I bought two for my kids thinking that if they get torn up, no problem. Very well made, been out camping with them and had no issues. There are, certainly, better bags available but no better value, particularly if you combine them with an STP coupon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Chicago, Il. on Friday, May 30, 2014
    This is a great bag for car camping. It is warm and soft and not too heavy but it has a HUGE stuff size. Not good for hiking or backpacking. But overall, as long as you are not also carrying a bunch of stuff with you, it is quite nice to use. Warm and cozy. Just big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ZYC from Baltimore on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Looks very nice and warm; packs neatly into the included sack; can't wait till we go camping in the Canadian Rockies later this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corey from Ohio on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    It's synthetic so it's a bit bulkier and heavy than a down bag, but couldn't beat it for $30.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColoradoLocal from Rocky Mountains on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    I'm 5'11" & big chested, but this bag fits well anyway. It's very warm in 30-40 degree weather. In 20 degree weather, I would want a wicking liner, to minimize humidity, and a really good insulating ground pad. As a backcountry hiker and camper, living and camping in the Rocky Mountains for the past 20 years, I have to say this bag is neither heavy nor too big for backpacking. It's a sturdy, functional bag; suitable for use as a blanket in hot weather, as a bag in spring and fall, and as a component in truly cold weather. It's a good tool to have in the camp bed toolbox.
  • Reviewed by Bama01 from Alabama on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    I purchased this bag for summer camping with the kids. Lightweight and comfortable for southern nights. The zipper broke after one camping trip. Check the zipper!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WV Hiker from West Virginia on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    I have not tested this sleeping bag yet but the construction and the quality is outstanding. The bag is light weight, comfortable and with some nice features and the price cannot be beat. I purchased a Alps compression sack, medium and it crushes this bag down to a very compact size. I can't wait to hit the trail!!!
  • Reviewed by JC from Knoxville, TN on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I haven't used this outside in cold temps, but slept in a couple of nights while at a hunting cabin. It was pretty cold (even in the cabin), but the bag kept me warm. It was pretty comfy, but it's very bulky (comes with a sleep sack, but not compression). Will take up a ton of room in your pack, and kind of heavy for a backcountry bag, but it was dirt cheap and worth the extra weight!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 74 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.