ALPS Mountaineering -20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through frigid backcountry nights in the Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering, comfort rated to -20°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Reviewed by Danielle from Colorado on Wednesday, July 9, 2014
    Nice, very warm bag. Very bulky though, this would only be good for camping with a vehicle not for backpacking. Not very wide though, I fit fine but my boyfriend who is 6'0" and 220 pounds and has very broad muscular shoulders didn't fit very well in the bag- he had a hard time zipping it all the way up.

    Overall good bag though, kept us warm and that was what mattered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Duck Whisperer from Concord, Ca. on Friday, May 30, 2014
    Haven't used yet. Seems to be fine. Purchased for early spring camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gmcdaniel from new york on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Roomy bag with quality stitching. Was a little bulkier than expected, but great family camping/car camping bag.
  • Reviewed by bkwoodward from Washington on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I bought this for my son to take on winter scout campouts. He's only used it once, but he loves it. Kept him warm and dry in a snow cave with temperatures dipping below 20 degrees F.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Greencastle on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Will use this mostly for truck and rv camping a little to big and Heavy for backpacking. But it is described as Mountaineering.
  • Reviewed by Maddog Bob from Rochester, NY on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    FOr what I paid this bag is insanely warm and cozy and a crazy good value. No draft flap around your neck...but I use a scarf for that and now it has dual purpose...BUT it's so big it barely fit under the straps on my frame pack...
    No snagging on the zipper, no complaints at all...hood is very nicely contoured to fit around your head.
    I'm 5'9" and 170...the bag is just a tad short but nice and roomy elsewhere.
    Buy one you can't go wrong! but maybe a compressor bag and a way to carry the thing need to bethought out in advance if you are backpacking!
  • Reviewed by HikingFox from Oregon on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I have not had the chance to try this bag out in the cold weather yet, but it is super comfortable and even though it is a bit big (even in the stuff sack), it will make a great camping trip sleeping bag. It is possible to carry this and use it as a hiking/backpacking sleeping bag (although it barely fit strapped to my hiking backpack), but besides the extra weight, you will have to deal with a good bit of bulk. I suppose buying the compression bags that ALPS makes might help, but it would add weight in the process. Overall this is a great bag, but if you are looking for something lightweight, warm, and ALSO packs into a small space, good luck, because those will be spendy if you can find a good one.
  • Reviewed by Chad from Massachusetts on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    The bag itself is a bit heavy, but that is expected at this price level. Great for car-side camping. I used this on a fairly cold night (teens) on a sleeping pad and it kept the cold out.
  • Reviewed by Camp beginner from Saitama,Japan on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    It's a great product, but hard to put away.
  • Reviewed by The long road from Az on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Great bag but doesn't compress to a small enough bag for backpacking. Car camping and this bag is it for you.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.