Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering -20°F Echo Lake Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Stay warm through frigid backcountry nights in the Echo Lake sleeping bag from ALPS Mountaineering, comfort rated to -20°F thanks to cozy polyester fiber batting insulation.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews 4.065573 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by adroe from wisconsin on Sunday, June 19, 2016
    this was a gift for my daughter and she loved it.she cannot wait to use it.nice and fluffy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainMomma from Washington state on Wednesday, May 25, 2016
    Very warm bag but does not pack down as needed (for both car camping and backpacking.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TraderJoe from Maine on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    Great deal on a very high quality bag. Ive looked everywhere for a cold weather bag and this was by far the best deal. O would recommend this bag! Thank you!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Burnsy from Australia on Sunday, November 15, 2015
    Excellent sleeping bag for the money you pay. Bags are a bit bulky but you can't have everything i guess. Zipper can jam on sleeping bag material occasionally but not a big deal. Just a matter of taking your time and zipping it up nice and easy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from New England on Thursday, October 1, 2015
    I could give it 5 stars due to the price but it is very high volume and difficult to pack. This bag has not been used in cold weather yet. Interested to see how the zippers will work in 0F and wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John H from Colorado on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    Very nice and lofty bag with lots of room. Unfortunately, I was looking for a bag for winter backpacking it's way to big to pack, even using a compression bag. Definitely recommend it for car camping though!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayak Ken from Long Iland,New York on Monday, February 16, 2015
    I work for a municipality on Long Island. During snow storms, I stay in the garage to do repairs. With the doors opening and closing all the time it can get very cold during the nights. When we can, we try to rest. This bag definitely does the job. I'm really impressed how warm this bag is. For the price you can not beat it. It is really roomy inside. I toss and turn and this had bag let you move around with no problem. The bag is huge when rolled up and way too big for backpacking and hiking. If you are not concerned about space, this is the bag for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zippy from NNY on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I bought this because the last time I went camping by myself, my current bag wasn't true to the temp. I backpack, car camp and do a lot of outdoor rec. This bag is awesome and so far true to keeping you toasty warm. I love it. I put down ratings of 4 only because, to hike or backpack with it..would be pretty difficult, is bulky. I haven't tried to compress it, if it compresses down, I will come back and give this bag a 5 star rating!
  • Reviewed by Muley from North Carolina on Sunday, February 1, 2015
    Deer camp was 18 degrees and the frost was heavy, no problem! This bag did what I hope for in cold weather. The bag is stuffed with enough insulation I didn't need to worry about a pad underneath.
  • Reviewed by Muley from North Carolina on Sunday, February 1, 2015
    Deer camp was 18 degrees and the frost was heavy, no problem! This bag did what I hope for in cold weather. The bag is stuffed with enough insulation I didn't need to worry about a pad underneath.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7