ALPS Mountaineering 20°F Sleeping Bag - Double Wide, Rectangle

Closeouts. Share ALPS Mountaineering's 20°F double wide sleeping bag with your honey or stretch out and keep the spacious rectangular bag all for yourself.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smb from auburn ca on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    too early to tell, but price is right
  • Reviewed by Jayrun from Ohio on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    This is a fun sleeping bag for two, indoors or outdoors. Nicely made.
  • Reviewed by Greg from Colorado on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    I have several sleeping bags for different purposes, but wanted something my wife and I could use together. I am very impressed with the quality of this bag given the price. It's very well made, with a nice lining, and very warm. Because it is both big and heavy (about 10 pounds), this is strictly a car camping sleeping bag, or at most a bag you wouldn't want to carry too far.
    It has zippers all the way down both sides of the bag, and appears to actually be convertible to two separate bags. The nice thing about those zippers is that both people can better regulate their comfort. Though we haven't used it in very cold weather, my guess would be that this sleeping bag would easily be warm down to the rated 20 degrees.
  • Reviewed by Juli of the Winds from of the Winds on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    No more tug of war in the tent to stay warm with this one!
  • Reviewed by Sidetrail4 from East Putnam, CT on Tuesday, June 04, 2013
    Nephew borrowed it for White Mountains spring hiking trip. Called me the day after he used it and was amazed at how warm it was and loved the size. It is a big bag and bulky, but hey what do you expect from a double sleeper? I can hardly wait to use it myself!
  • Reviewed by Sandy from Taos, NM on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Kiddos used it and were comfortable and warm. Roomy enough to provide comfort w/o feeling confined. I can't wait to try it w/my sugar pie!
  • Reviewed by raatokamila from colorado on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    I am happy to finally find a decent two person bag at a reasonable cost. Will update later with how well it is while camping.
  • Reviewed by LXVI from Denver CO on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    I have yet to use this sleeping bag but it the initial review shows this will do exactly what I want it to do. Bonus, there are little pockets on each side of the bad. I was able to separate the bag and make two individual bags which may be useful, also another bonus. Material loos durable yet comfortable. It is a big bag, which make is tricky to roll up into the stuff sack and I will probably need another person to pack up. Overall it is a nice bag and will work very well for its intended use for a reasonable price.
  • Reviewed by ultimate car camper from Colorado on Monday, May 06, 2013
    This bag is awesome for two people Its the size of a queen bed so theres plent of room for two people.On real cold nights we slip our other sleep ing bags inside and make it really warm. zippers on both sides are great and little stach pockets on each side are awesome too.
  • Reviewed by Links from Colorado on Saturday, June 09, 2012
    We recently spent 2 nights camping in chilly, windy conditions and couldn't have been happier. The bag was soft, comfortable, & warm. It has plenty of room for two people to sleep comfortably without feeling crowded.
    The bag is definitely for car camping and it does pack very large. We were worried we'd never get it back in the sack because it's so huge, but it was actually a surprisingly easy one-person job. If you're looking for a bag for two, you won't regret this purchase.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: Heavy / Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Roomy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.