Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Air Bed - Full, Rechargeable Pump

Closeouts. Who says you have to have an uncomfortable night's sleep when you're roughing it? Not us! ALPS Mountaineering's Full air bed infuses your camping trip (and the guest room in your home) with convenient, comfortable luxury.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 3.619047 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by AZrambler from Phoenix on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    We used this mattress for the first time on a three week trip. The first week it worked even though it would need to be pumped up each evening. The second week it just kept leaking and we had to stop using it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kdombeck from Minnesota on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    1 week in the Blackhills and no issues.
  • Reviewed by John from Wyoming on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    This bed is great. It holds air for a long time and stays firm throughout the night. My father spent the night about a month ago, it stayed inflated until now, all it needed was a little top off. I also love the design of the air pump and the intake port on the bed. The battery lasts forever (so far two full fillups) and the locking mechanism on the intake port doesn't let any air out as you pull the pump off. Worth every penny.
  • Reviewed by Scott Kayak from NJ on Monday, January 20, 2014
    First one arrived with huge hole in it. STP quickly shipped me another and paid shipping back on damaged unit.

    I was amazed out who quickly this pumped up with the battery operated pump. Bed seems comfortable. It is not too large either. I think it will work for kayak camping and/or car camping.
  • Reviewed by Scott Kayak from NJ on Monday, January 20, 2014
    First one arrived with huge hole in it. STP quickly shipped me another and paid shipping back on damaged unit.

    I was amazed out who quickly this pumped up with the battery operated pump. Bed seems comfortable. It is not too large either. I think it will work for kayak camping and/or car camping.
  • Reviewed by Schwodda from Marin County on Friday, January 3, 2014
    The electric pump was easy to use and very fast. Used the bed as a guest bed and was told it was comfortable. Topped it up with air every day or so. Was worried after reading other reviews but so far so good. Pump deflated very effectively too.
  • Reviewed by Dan from Wisconsin on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    I'm a big fan of ALPS products and this product met my high expectations. The rechargeable pump is small but powerful and inflates in under 2 minutes. Construction seems very solid but the convenience of the rechargeable, cordless pump is the reason I bought this air mattress. The pump also works to deflate back to the original, compact size.
  • Reviewed by Doc from Lake Isabella, CA on Monday, June 24, 2013
    Unbeatable deal
  • Reviewed by Bob from Colorado on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    Used this air bed exactly nine times. The ninth night it developed a leak. Turns out the material had failed at one of the thermo-welded spots along the main part of the mattress (one of the "coils" in the middle). I tried repairing it with a bike tube patch to no avail and spent a long, cold night on the hard ground. This was not a puncture but a material failure due to either design, material, or construction defect (or all three). Given more time and the proper materials I may have been able to repair it (difficult due to the "flocked" surface) but I just didn't want to take a chance on it failing again in the field so I tossed it in the trash. On a positive note, despite the pump specifying "6 volts" it can be charged from a 12-volt source, just don't leave it connected forever.
  • Reviewed by cheesevillage from Michigan on Thursday, May 9, 2013
    The pump was fully charged and ready to use immediately upon unpacking and the bed inflated quite quickly -- in 5 minutes or less. Held air without leaking for 6 nights and was firm and comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3