ALPS Mountaineering Air Bed - Queen, Rechargeable Pump

Closeouts. Who says you have an uncomfortable night's sleep when you're roughing it? Not us! ALPS Mountaineering's Queen air bed infuses your camping trip (and the guest room in your home) with convenient, comfortable luxury.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoanP from Colorado on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I bought this bed to be used for out-of-town guests and for car camping. I haven't tried to sleep on it yet, but I had a friend who was visiting me report that it is very comfortable. The second night, she indicated that it might have lost some air so we filled it up the second night. She slept on it for two more nights and reported no other issues with it. My partner laid on it and said it was very comfortable. The real test will be when the both of us sleep on it while camping. I bought an Alps product because my 3-person tent is manufactured by them and I love it!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommy Camper from Canada on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    I went on a 2 week camping trip in the summer and this air bed held up perfectly! The air pump is great too. Really enjoyed it. Than last weekend I went camping again, and at night it gets cold. Within a few hours it would lose around 40-50% of the air inside... By the morning in was not comfortable.

    I will test it at home and see if it was caused by the dew or not and will report back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pearl E. Bird from Massachusetts on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    I've been using this air mattress off and on for over two weeks and have barely had to top it off with any air. I'm kind of on the larger side, 260 lbs., and this airbed supports me perfectly. Following the instructions is key with the operation and installation of the rechargeable pump. It's a great proprietary pump, I just hope the rechargeable battery will last for a long time if properly cared for. I'm surprised with how much I actually like this air mattress because I've been so disappointed with several others over the years. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase and would definitely recommend it. Sierra Trading Post has it for a great price and the delivery was fast as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by inkmark from California on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    Very fast to inflate and default. The pump design is really unique. Stay pretty much inflated during the night. Use that to blow at the BBQ when starting the fire too. Haha!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diego Zárrate from Corvallis Oregon on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    Its really nice, it inflates quickly and with not tu much noise. It´s big to carry it in your bag, but if you have a car and do not have to take it in your bag to much it´s not bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kyle from the great outdoors from Portland me on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Used this mattress for the first time last weekend on a 3 day canoe trip. It held air very well and was super comfortable. The rechargeable inflation pump worked great with no issues. I would guess u could get 5-10 inflate and deflates out of it on one charge since it only take just over a minute each way. Make sure u inflate the mattress before u use it and pile weight on top for a couple nights to stretch out the material otherwise u will think it didn't hold air and end up on the ground.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from Washington on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    I bought this air mattress for camping and to be a guest bed in our house. I wanted queen size and for it to include a pump that is battery operated but can also be plugged in if batteries are dead. This fit the bill and also included a car adapter, even better. The pump is very strong, although a bit loud. I love the bag it comes in, it's easy to fit back into the bag and also has room for the pump and charging adapters. It seemed to hold air very well on our first trip, it did lose a little firmness but I would attribute that to the temperature change over night.

    I would rather it use rechargeable batteries that are replaceable because they never last forever. I would prefer that the pump / air intake not be such a proprietary fitting so that other pumps or manual pumps could be used in a pinch. It is a very good design that allows you to remove the pump without air loss, but you will inevitably forget the pump, not have the pump charged, have the pump eventually fail, or something that will leave you out of luck.

    I really wanted a double-height air mattress that fit all my needs, but it doesn't appear that one exists. Hopefully there will be some day. I'm happy with this one anyway.

    It seems that this model might be discontinued as I had a very hard time finding it in stock anywhere. So kudos to Sierra Trading Post for having it, and at a fantastic price. But I'll plead here to the manufacturer to continue making it because I'd recommend it to all my friends/family.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adam the Car Camper from PDX on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    This is a strong, comfy mattress. The pump is incredibly fast to both inflate and deflate the mattress. The only downside is that the pump is the only way to do either. So, it has an achilles heel. But, the tradeoff is worth it in my opinion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BMoore from Boulder, Colorado on Monday, July 28, 2014
    I recently bought the ALPS Queen air bed and immediately used it on a 4 night river camping trip. The rechargeable pump lasted the whole trip (4 inflates, 4 deflates) without a problem. With the included wall-charger and car-charger I found keeping this charged is not a problem.

    Easy to setup, pack and setup time is about 3 minutes. I'm an avid rafter and won't leave home without this piece of gear again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerwall from Colorado on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    I am happy with our new ALPS air mattress. The pump doesn't get the bed quite as full as I'd like, but it doesn't leak and is comfortable to sleep on.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #