Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Compression Stuff Sack - Large

Closeouts. An ALPS Mountaineering compression stuff sack helps add room to your pack, and is built tough to handle rough outdoor use.

Average Rating based on 134 reviews 4.455223 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NC camper from NC on Wednesday, September 28, 2016
    Wife and I have a REI Siesta double sleeping bag that is a giant monster and we needed them compressed so we could stick them in our checked bag for a flight out to camp. We disconnected the two sleeping bags and used one sack each. Was able to cinch them down to a little bit larger than a basketball.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by too_poor_to_backpack from Iowa/California on Tuesday, September 13, 2016
    Overall, this is a solid product. It compresses well and easily. None of the four straps slip. I don't believe this product is waterproof, and I haven't read anything stating whether it is or isn't. The large size is exactly what is says... large. This compression sack is far too large for most backpacking sleeping bags, and will likely not fit in the sleeping bag compartment of any hiking pack even when fully compressed. If you're using it for anything but hiking, though, this product will tighten up whatever you want into a ball about the size of a basketball. My only complaint would be that after the four straps are tightened completely, there is nowhere to easily tuck the loose strap leftovers, and they just kind of flop around. I own the medium size as well, and this problem persists with that size as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from NEW ZEALAND on Tuesday, September 6, 2016
    bought the echo lake -20 synthetic bag and fits spot on!, good quality, decent material stitching etc... wish Sierra stocked the XL... want to get the alps bigger sleeping bag... know these are quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by painting4 from georgia on Monday, May 9, 2016
    i bought this hoping it would be a good quality and it is! works wonderful. i put 2 kids llbean sleeping bags in it. wishing i had bought more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Virginia on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    solid construction and a quality product. it does a great job of compressing my sleeping bag
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mdduff from Ohio on Saturday, November 21, 2015
    Excellent, durable construction. A bit too small for my large rectangular sleeping bag (so I'm going to order the XL size).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aliainaz from ARIZONA on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    i have two sleeping bags that are flannel and ordered two of these bags to put each of them in yet the bags were way too small and complicated with the end pieces that connect. Returned the bags. Would probably work with the other type of sleeping bag that smashes down to nothingness.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynnbug from Maryland on Monday, November 2, 2015
    I threw away the carrying case that came with my sleeping bag since it was really cheap and too difficult to fit the bag into once you opened it so I've been looking for an alternative. This was perfect. Standard size adult sleeping bag fit just right. This is a good quality sack that will last for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fozzy Bear from Florida on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    This is everything advertised. Right size to be used for a 30 degree sleeping bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Musher Miriam from Alaska on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    I love these bags and have used them for years. They are durable and hold up well even in frigid temperatures. I have used the medium bags before and was happy to find that the large bag could easily accommodate my exceedingly bulky sub-zero winter sleeping bag. Although not ultra-light, they are still relatively lightweight and are tough enough to handle a beating.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14