ALPS Mountaineering Compression Stuff Sack - Large

Closeouts. An ALPS Mountaineering compression stuff sack helps add room to your pack, and is built tough to handle rough outdoor use.

Average Rating based on 119 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 119 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from California on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I have always used 13 gallon trash bag to carry my sleeping bags and blanket for camping and ski trips. I have bought 3 of these although I wasn't sure how big it would be. Size was reasonably big to fit my Coleman 20 degree sleeping bag in one sack. This is my very first time using compression sack, so my skill to stuff it may not be right. But, I followed instructions for other compression sacks on Youtube. I was expecting that I would be able to stuff few extra after putting 20 degree sleeping bag. But it left me not much room to do so. On other sacks, I was able to put 1 warm weather sleeping bag and 2 extra blanket (without insulation) without sweat. Sacks really get compressed down nicely and sacks holding up strong. It was definitely a good buy for the price I paid at Sierra Trading.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle AL from United States of America on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
    Super nice product. and very well made. Large enough to stuff two sleeping bags and a two man tent into, Heavy? Comfort costs!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tucker the dog from Colorado on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    Fit my alps 0 degree bag size long just fine!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stonnie from Kentucky on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I bought this stuff sack for use with an ECWS gore tex bivy and intermediate bag. It works great and has really freed up a lot of space in my pack!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Joe from Billings MT on Monday, August 04, 2014
    Works great. Storage on top works well to store an inflatable pillow. Perfect for fiber fill bags. If use a down bag, go with the medium.I have both. No complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R.E. from California on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    This bag is large. I was able to fit both of my kids sleeping bags in it. The material is very sturdy and thick. As you tighten the sack you will notice some stress points in the seams.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Logger from Michigan on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    We got this as a replacement for a lost bag to hold my sons Alps sleeping bag. The sleeping bag is rated to -30 degrees so it is a heavy thick bag. We managed to get it in the stuff sack and with the straps were able to get it compressed to about half the original size. The material is very sturdy and the straps look like they will hold. I would suggest that the straps would criss-cross over the top and bottom rather than be stitched on at the seam. If this one holds up we will be purchasing more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NomadWriter from Texas on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Stuff sack was good quality, but had to return it, as it was too tiny when paired with the overly bulky sleeping bag I purchased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Docsarvis from Chicago on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    This is definitely a well made item but wasn't big enough for my use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crash from PA on Monday, May 05, 2014
    I have a super bulky sleeping bag that is a pain to roll up and this bad took care of it without a problem. I was able to stuff it in and compress it down to a manageable size. There was enough room that I could have added some clothes or other items. The only down side some might have is that none of the straps have clips so you have to undo some of the straps completely to get stuff in and out. I could not give the sack 5 stars because I have not used it long enough to know about durability.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 119 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.