Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Compression Stuff Sack - Large

Closeouts. An ALPS Mountaineering compression stuff sack helps add room to your pack, and is built tough to handle rough outdoor use.

Average Rating based on 131 reviews 4.450381 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by painting4 from georgia on Monday, May 9, 2016
    i bought this hoping it would be a good quality and it is! works wonderful. i put 2 kids llbean sleeping bags in it. wishing i had bought more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Virginia on Thursday, April 7, 2016
    solid construction and a quality product. it does a great job of compressing my sleeping bag
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mdduff from Ohio on Saturday, November 21, 2015
    Excellent, durable construction. A bit too small for my large rectangular sleeping bag (so I'm going to order the XL size).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aliainaz from ARIZONA on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    i have two sleeping bags that are flannel and ordered two of these bags to put each of them in yet the bags were way too small and complicated with the end pieces that connect. Returned the bags. Would probably work with the other type of sleeping bag that smashes down to nothingness.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynnbug from Maryland on Monday, November 2, 2015
    I threw away the carrying case that came with my sleeping bag since it was really cheap and too difficult to fit the bag into once you opened it so I've been looking for an alternative. This was perfect. Standard size adult sleeping bag fit just right. This is a good quality sack that will last for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fozzy Bear from Florida on Wednesday, June 3, 2015
    This is everything advertised. Right size to be used for a 30 degree sleeping bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Musher Miriam from Alaska on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    I love these bags and have used them for years. They are durable and hold up well even in frigid temperatures. I have used the medium bags before and was happy to find that the large bag could easily accommodate my exceedingly bulky sub-zero winter sleeping bag. Although not ultra-light, they are still relatively lightweight and are tough enough to handle a beating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy C from Georgia on Sunday, March 8, 2015
    Needed a compression sack to hold my 0-degree bag. This did the job and a little to spare.
  • Reviewed by MoNu from Indianapolis, IN on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    This is a great little sack for cramming camp clothes into on the way in, & on the way out when everything is soggy & muddy. The straps are great & rugged, it's great as a pillow. I just wouldn't store food in it. Dogs could chew right through that material. It's also not for the super rugged jobs meant for a thicker canvas.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The cabin crew from New Hampshire on Friday, January 2, 2015
    Excellent price. Thick and sturdy.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14