ALPS Mountaineering Compression Stuff Sack - Large

Closeouts. An ALPS Mountaineering compression stuff sack helps add room to your pack, and is built tough to handle rough outdoor use.

Average Rating based on 121 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 121 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from Nevada on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    The bag itself seems to be fine I have not used it yet. The problem I had is I ordered black and they sent the green color. I believe the black is an older model and not available. I ordered a replacement but I'll bet you it's another green one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cherokee Rose from Utah on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I purchased the large stuff sack for a zero degree Aleutian North Face sleeping bag that was too bulky to carry in the loose stuff sack that came with the bag. This compression sack with three side pulls allows me to get more compression and take up less room when car camping. My zero degree bag is still way to bulky for backpacking, but this compression sack makes it smaller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from California on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I have always used 13 gallon trash bag to carry my sleeping bags and blanket for camping and ski trips. I have bought 3 of these although I wasn't sure how big it would be. Size was reasonably big to fit my Coleman 20 degree sleeping bag in one sack. This is my very first time using compression sack, so my skill to stuff it may not be right. But, I followed instructions for other compression sacks on Youtube. I was expecting that I would be able to stuff few extra after putting 20 degree sleeping bag. But it left me not much room to do so. On other sacks, I was able to put 1 warm weather sleeping bag and 2 extra blanket (without insulation) without sweat. Sacks really get compressed down nicely and sacks holding up strong. It was definitely a good buy for the price I paid at Sierra Trading.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle AL from United States of America on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    Super nice product. and very well made. Large enough to stuff two sleeping bags and a two man tent into, Heavy? Comfort costs!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pooky from Colorado on Sunday, August 24, 2014
    Fit my alps 0 degree bag size long just fine!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stonnie from Kentucky on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I bought this stuff sack for use with an ECWS gore tex bivy and intermediate bag. It works great and has really freed up a lot of space in my pack!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Joe from Billings MT on Monday, August 4, 2014
    Works great. Storage on top works well to store an inflatable pillow. Perfect for fiber fill bags. If use a down bag, go with the medium.I have both. No complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R.E. from California on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    This bag is large. I was able to fit both of my kids sleeping bags in it. The material is very sturdy and thick. As you tighten the sack you will notice some stress points in the seams.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Logger from Michigan on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    We got this as a replacement for a lost bag to hold my sons Alps sleeping bag. The sleeping bag is rated to -30 degrees so it is a heavy thick bag. We managed to get it in the stuff sack and with the straps were able to get it compressed to about half the original size. The material is very sturdy and the straps look like they will hold. I would suggest that the straps would criss-cross over the top and bottom rather than be stitched on at the seam. If this one holds up we will be purchasing more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NomadWriter from Texas on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Stuff sack was good quality, but had to return it, as it was too tiny when paired with the overly bulky sleeping bag I purchased.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 121 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.