ALPS Mountaineering Escape Camp Chair

Closeouts. Sit back, relax and kick your feet up! ALPS Mountaineering's Escape camp chair is designed for comfort and relaxation thanks to its sturdy steel frame, adjustable armrests and fold-out footrest.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Homesteader from PA on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    Chair is extremely comfortable. Only problem is staying awake if you set in it too long!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiking4Life from Washington on Sunday, October 11, 2015
    These are very comfortable. The foot rest is connected to the rest of the chair with snap in buckles that are easy to manage and let you drop the foot rest to make getting up easier. Well made. Nice chair.
  • Reviewed by Jimmy Fever from Western Colorado on Thursday, October 8, 2015
    I bought two of these about 2 months ago for my back porch chilling time and I made the mistake of taking them camping with my lady friend. I no longer have those chairs because now they are in her possession. Time for two complaints!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
    Really comfy and portable camp chair. Great for most outings. My mom liked mine so much that I got one for her as a gift. Also Sierra Trading Post was the only place that had the chair in blue.
  • Reviewed by desert# from AZ on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    Still new and have not tested it over time for durability. Seems comfortable. Set up and take down is instant. Height of the foot rest is adjustable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juanmoretime from Urbana, Il on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    I frequently do tent based mountain biking trips. Nothing like being able to put your feet up after a hard long day on the trail.
  • Reviewed by James from New Hampshire on Sunday, August 16, 2015
    Wanted a new chair for the lake, and while camping out... I actually bought it last year, with the great deal I got from Sierra (Thanks!)
    Needless to say, it has performed very well to my expectations, and you won't be disappointed
    A nice feature, even though I really don't use it, is that you can lower the ottoman part by un latching it (but like I said, I keep mine up at all times)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Labrador Lover from Oregon on Monday, August 10, 2015
    I searched everywhere to find my favorite laz-e-boy type camp chair. My old one finally broke after 10 years. This chair is comfortable and easy to collapse. Other adults wanted to sit in it around camp.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Utah on Tuesday, July 28, 2015
    It feels comfortable and sturdy. I haven't had it for very long, so I can't speak to it's durability yet. But, it seems fine. I use it on my deck to relax at night, and it's been a comfortable chair to relax and read in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mmcc from Utah on Sunday, June 28, 2015
    Bought one, based on the reviews, to take camping. I broke my foot and need to keep it up as much as possible. My husband sat in it after a hike and fell asleep. He liked this chair so much, I had to buy him one, too. He wants to throw out all of our other camp chairs because they aren't nearly as comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews