Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Escape Camp Chair

Closeouts. Sit back, relax and kick your feet up! ALPS Mountaineering's Escape camp chair is designed for comfort and relaxation thanks to its sturdy steel frame, adjustable armrests and fold-out footrest.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews 4.564102 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado camper from Colorado on Monday, August 1, 2016
    We debated on getting these chairs for a long time but really like them now. I think they're better then a hammock! The only negative is they're not the best for sitting around a campfire-you have to sit sideways to it, or sit a ways back to keep from burning the foot rest. It would be perfect if the foot rest could be detached completely, but aside from that they're wonderful for chillin around the campsite after a long hike or bike ride.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikerwoman from Arizona on Wednesday, July 20, 2016
    I also have another ALPS chair without the footrest. I bought this brand after owning two other chairs of another brand that broke after not a lot of useage. I bought the ALPS brand because it was rated very high for durability. And they are very well constructed and seem very durable. The new one with the footrest is VERY comfy and it would be easy to fall asleep in it. Also good for stargazing. I also have a folding camp table made by ALPS which all my friends are envious of. I also like the fact that the storage bags for all of their products are plenty roomy enough to get the products BACK in the bag! A lot of times that can be a struggle with other products I have owned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daniel from Colorado on Friday, June 24, 2016
    only downside is that you can't detach the foot rest if you don't want it. But, it's amazing to have when you want it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katie from California on Monday, June 6, 2016
    These are a comfy affordable chair to have while camping. I would buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shawn from Tennessee on Monday, June 6, 2016
    Picked up two for a beach trip a few weeks ago. Solid construction and very cozy. I looked everywhere and finally found them here. The last pair of reclining camping chairs I had lasted over 10 years. With any luck these will be in use that long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karlos from idaho on Wednesday, May 18, 2016
    got these for the kids as they're growing out of the child size chairs. very comfortable and they set them up in the living room and refused to sit in much else for a week. well made, seem durable, great stp price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by creeper from UpperMissRvrValley on Monday, May 16, 2016
    That's what I hear from everyone who sits in this chair, as soon as they put their feet up.

    The chair is up to ALPS Mountaineering standards...solid but lightweight. It folds and unfolds easily, and packs in a bag about a foot longer than a standard folding chair. That bag is one of the reasons this is a four-start rating and not five. It's the same cheap material you find on WalMart chair bags.

    It would have been nice to have a second cupholder or pocket or something for cell phone or cigarettes or keys. That's the other reason for four stars.

    The footrest gets dirty but wipes or hoses off easily. You can drop it down if you like for easier access to the chair but I'm thin and have no trouble sitting in it or getting out of it from the side with the footrest up. The footrest is also adjustable for height, a nice touch.

    A few quibbles, yes, but this chair is here to stay.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gr33n Thumb from High Rockies CO on Friday, May 13, 2016
    You can sit, you can recline, you can sleep, you can load bowls, you can drink beers, you can eat, you can do anything in this chair!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nelson C from Texas on Friday, April 15, 2016
    I had 2 of these in the past and they held up really well. Have taken them camping in the wood, various days at the beach and used them regularly on concerts, bbq, etc. Had to replace them after loosing them and the new set looks and feels just as good. Highly recommend these based on my previous experience.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elfowl from Nashville on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
    I have a short legs, and "normal" camp chairs press into the backs of my knees. I love the footrest on this one.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4