ALPS Mountaineering Folding Chip Table

Closeouts. The Alps Mountaineering folding chip table sets up in a flash and is perfect for camping trips, RVing, picnics, tailgating and more.

Average Rating based on 104 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 104 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunwing from nm on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    Super multi purpose table perfect for camping, tailgates, picnics and similar. Love the pockets and cup holders. Packs down smaller than our camp chairs. One cautionary note is to be careful to not overtighten the clips - we had one where we pretty easily broke two clips. Replacement clips not obviously available for replacement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bnaboatbuilder from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    We went camping last weekend, dads and daughters about 35 total. I bought this table to give an extra spot to eat on or play games. It worked perfectly for both. With the four corner straps pulled tight, the fabric top is tensioned well enough for plates and cups. Also the girls enjoyed playing cards and other board games on it.

    Table folds just like a bag chair does. Tighten the straps to use the table, loosen to fold up.

    It's bigger than I thought it would be. Taller than a bag chair armrest. But I would certainly buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpackin Mom from Virginia on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Great table for any event. Durable enough for Boy Scouts. Fancy enough for Girl's Night.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Doc from Idaho on Friday, June 06, 2014
    Big enough for two to share, well constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors in NM from New Mexico on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    A nice camp accessory! This is a lightweight table that folds down to the size of a regular "captain chair" and comes with its own bag. Not a heavy-duty kind of item - you won't be able to prepare a full meal on it, but it's great for holding drinks and plates or a lightweight lantern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trials rider from Colorado on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    Not sure how it will hold up but so far so good. This table is a bit larger than I had thought but it's not a bad thing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Too Old for a Tent from Colorado on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    We purchased this table (at a great price) in order to have a light weight table for use outside our T@B trailer. Alps has thought of everything in designing this. Details right down to the stake wholes in the "feet" defy the Colorado winds!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack Chinook from North-central Washington on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    This is a cool little table but it's not perfect. Derailed had it for super cheap, around $12 or something so I picked it up prior to an annual family camping trip. With the recessed cup holders I figured it might make a good 'kids table'. It's not the sturdiest table around compared to a hard-topped but it's decent. A couple well-behaved kids could eat at it. Indeed probably better as a chips table. Nevertheless, it made a great addition to our humorously growing family camp kit. Packs up nicely too, though slightly longer than our other folding chairs, roll-top table (same brand), and other camp furniture so packing it is less easy than anticipated. I'm being picky. For the price, it's fantastic.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JMN from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    A very nice travel table - quite large (though packs large too), opens easily, firm/sturdy, excellent price. The straps in the photo hold it tight in place. A little odd in the design, but a simple and reliable solution to having a tight table. Wish I could use more of them.
  • Reviewed by SSF Shopper from California on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    I previously bought a small metal table that rolls up small but it weighs a lot. This table is so much lighter and easier to carry and set up. It was admired by many people and my small dog meetup.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 104 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.