ALPS Mountaineering Folding Chip Table

Closeouts. The Alps Mountaineering folding chip table sets up in a flash and is perfect for camping trips, RVing, picnics, tailgating and more.

Average Rating based on 109 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 109 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoeprof from Finger Lakes, NY on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    Bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband. He is thrilled. We have other folding tables, but this one is unique because it is full table-height but very quick and easy to put up. Should be great for meals by the campfire.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FLOATIN' FRANK from PARKVILLE MO. on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    I USE THESE FOR FLOAT TRIPS DOWN RIVER WHEN I CAN CARRY MORE STUF THAN NORMAL. THEY DON'T TAKE UP MUCH ROOM AND CAN BE SET UP IN A MOMENT TO KEEP FOOD OFF THE GROUND. ALSO GREAT FOR OUTDOOR FAMILY GATHERINGS WHERE EVERYONE IS ASKED TO BRING A FOLDING CHAIR FOR SITTING OUTSIDE. I CAN PUT MY DRINK AND FOOD ON THE TABLE IN FRONT OF THE CHAIR FOR CONVIENT COMFORT.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TooManyBoats from Iowa on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    I've been looking for a fold up table for sandbar picnics when we go paddling on our rivers. this fits the bill perfectly! We can lay our snacks and have a sand-free place for our adult beverages. Very happy with this table.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maz from Minnesota on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    We wanted a collapsible table, and this does the trick! Clever design; functions well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shasta from Indiana on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Bought this to go inside our tent for rainy days. Two camp chairs fit perfectly for game playing inside a medium size tent. Light weight, sets up in a snap and smaller than a chair. Can't beat the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunwing from nm on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    Super multi purpose table perfect for camping, tailgates, picnics and similar. Love the pockets and cup holders. Packs down smaller than our camp chairs. One cautionary note is to be careful to not overtighten the clips - we had one where we pretty easily broke two clips. Replacement clips not obviously available for replacement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bnaboatbuilder from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    We went camping last weekend, dads and daughters about 35 total. I bought this table to give an extra spot to eat on or play games. It worked perfectly for both. With the four corner straps pulled tight, the fabric top is tensioned well enough for plates and cups. Also the girls enjoyed playing cards and other board games on it.

    Table folds just like a bag chair does. Tighten the straps to use the table, loosen to fold up.

    It's bigger than I thought it would be. Taller than a bag chair armrest. But I would certainly buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpackin' Mom from Virginia on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Great table for any event. Durable enough for Boy Scouts. Fancy enough for Girl's Night.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Doc from Idaho on Friday, June 6, 2014
    Big enough for two to share, well constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Rockies Girl from New Mexico on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    A nice camp accessory! This is a lightweight table that folds down to the size of a regular "captain chair" and comes with its own bag. Not a heavy-duty kind of item - you won't be able to prepare a full meal on it, but it's great for holding drinks and plates or a lightweight lantern.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 109 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.