ALPS Mountaineering Omega Tent - 4-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. Heavy on space and light in weight, ALPS Mountaineering's Omega tent offers head room near the door for easy entry and exit as well as a freestanding pole system that allows for easy assembly on a variety of terrain.

  • Free-standing pole system with 7000 series aluminum poles
  • Easy assembly with pole clips that quickly snap over the tent poles
  • 75 denier 185T polyester fly resists UV damage and stays taut
  • Factory sealed fly and floor seams give best weather protection
  • 75 denier 185T taffeta floor with 3000mm coating
  • Extra large #8 zippers on doors and vestibules
  • Easy entry and great ventilation with two doors (both with zip mesh windows)
  • Two vestibules for gear storage and extra weather protection
  • Weatherproof fly buckles to tent for maximum adjustability and protection
  • Mesh roof vents increase ventilation and improve star gazing
  • Full coverage fly offers maximum protection
  • Extra guy-outs on fly to stabilize the tent in bad weather
  • 4-person, 3-season
  • Floor: 8'6"x7'10", 59.5 sq.ft.
  • Vestibule: 25.5 sq.ft.
  • Height: 64" front, 43" back
  • Stuff size: 23x9"
  • Weight: 9 lb. 5 oz.
  • Material:
  • Tent: 185T polyester
  • Fly: Polyester with 3000mm polyurethane coating
  • Floor: Polyester with 1500mm polyurethane coating
  • Poles: 7000 series aluminum
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Tent Guide

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by All-around good guy from North TX on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    Absolutely, positively, hands-down, without a doubt the perfect family tent! Large, yet light-weight.

    Excellent ventilation. Spacious enough for two adults, two kids, bed rolls, and an 85lb lab. EASY set up (the pole system appears odd at first, but is very intuitive after your first set up). Both vestibules offer great, down-to-the-ground, coverage to protect packs and boots from the elements.

    Really like the earthtone colors. None of those silly, sky blue, nonsense colors that were flooding the market a few years back.

    Too bad it's not American made (manufacturers take note!), or it would be 5 stars for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Houston, TX on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    Pole system is a little unusual but easy after setting-up the tent a few times.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Backyard
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Sturdy, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pinaceaegrove from Kalispell, MT on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    This tent has a really neat design making it great for families with small children. Easy to get in and out of, dressing, etc. Can even use chairs in inclimate weather. Great tent!
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper Mom from Marion, NY on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I waited to rate this until we have used it all summer long! I would buy this tent again in a heart beat! It is roomy, with the one end a little higher there is plenty of room for 2 adults (5-1/2 feet & 6 feet tall) and an 8 year old easily. They fly design vents very well and in a torrential downpour we had ZERO water in our tent, many puddles outside though!
    • Best Uses: Car Camping, Family camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bad back camper from New Jersey on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    I was looking for a tent that didn't require bending over to get into but was still fairly lightweight and easy to set up for one person. I have a bad back so crawling in and out of low tents really takes the fun out of camping. After three months of searching I found this tent. A very interesting design. Tall in the front but slopes down. Perfect for what I wanted. I didn't want to be setting up a huge tent that wouldn't stand up to strong wind and was impossible for one person to handle. It was easy to set up, fairly intuitive after looking at the directions. Really a great design. Large enough but doesn't feel huge. Need a ground tarp to protect floor of tent but I have always used ground tarps to extend the life of my tents.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Sturdy, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aTxGuy from Houston, TX on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    The tent is factory sealed at the seams saving a lot of work. The stitching is well done. In fact, the tent's components are all sturdy. I did purchase the ground cover that is made by Alps for that tent and it does a good job protecting the bottom as well as directing water around the tent. I also like the fact that I can sit upright in a chair to relax or during rainy days.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Beach, Car Camping
    • Cons: Heavy for backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sep from georgia on Monday, September 17, 2012
    I'm a pro at setting up tents but I found the pole design a bit too cumbersome for this tent. I returned the tent, not because of the poles but because I didn't think the area was truly big enough for 4 people + gear.
    • Cons: Difficult To Set Up, Too Cramped
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Steve from McHenry, IL on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    The tent is easy to set up and take down. It stayed dry inside after an all night rain. There's plenty of room for two people after setting up air matresses. We tried cots but they wouldn't fit because of the tapered design of the tent. The rain fly provided enough room to store the cooler, hiking boots and backpacks outside, and they too stayed dry. I'd give it five stars if it were American Made.
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darla from KS on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Double doors are very convenient, as well as the higher standing room at one end. This tent is extremely easy to put together and is sturdy. Worked excellent and fit a queen and single air mattress. Coolest tent ever!
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Car Camping
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BDQ from Missouri on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
    Purchased for an extended car camping trip. Second night of trip had a storm with 50 mph winds and heavy rain. The tent performed very well. No complaints. Great price!
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Sturdy, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.