ALPS Mountaineering Portable Dining Table - XL

Closeouts. The ALPS Mountaineering portable dining table is the ultimate accessory for camping, outdoor cookouts, tailgating and picnics.

Average Rating based on 89 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 89 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pokie Malone from Wyoming on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Hold on. Before you go back to your browsing and assume this is just another guy who thinks he has all the power in the world in his hands just because he's reviewing a product take a minute to think about this table and the awesomeness it should be known by. It may not have sexy, rounded edges. It may not cook your food for you. It may not set itself up. That's fine.

    It will change your life. That should be enough.

    So far the only real drawback is that it cannot hold two 350lb women and a propane tank without caving in. Lets be realistic though, the only thing you'll have at your camp site is the propane tank. All this surface area is enough to set your baller camp stove and all your delicious prepared food on. After cooking it can be used to set your empty cans/bottles on for the rest of the night. This table doesn't care about sleeping out in the cold. It has a heart of aluminum and a nurturing soul. When you wake up in the morning you'll caress it's cold, baffled table top and remind it that your life was nothing before you met.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Idaho on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    Took this camping just once so far and it seems great, very sturdy. Easy set up and take down. I also like having the bag to store the table. We set our cookstove on one end of the table and while the salmon filets grilled we had plenty of room for snacks and wine using the rest of the table. Great deal -- great table.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kyriverman from ky on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    the table is a little on the flimsy side,very long when packed up.for an extra table at home would be great,not camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Troutbum from Kentucky on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    They certainly got the XL part correct! This table is big and very stable for a camp table. It's a bit tricky to get back in the bag after use. Not the best quality one might expect from ALPS, but so far so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ezekiella from Somerville, MA on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    I bought this table to serve as the foundation for an enclosure around my cats' litter boxes. I put a tablecloth over it and voila! It works like a charm! The table is lightweight, easy to assemble, and even attractive. It would make a great patio table, too.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Colorado on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    We got this table to use along with our pop-up camper when we cook outside. Camping season is over for this year, but we set it up and it should work just dandy. Light, easy to set up, seems quite sturdy, and will easily pack in our (very small) camper. Perfect!
  • Reviewed by Rob from WA state on Monday, July 15, 2013
    Lightweight, good for car camping.
  • Reviewed by Hikeandski from SW Washington on Friday, May 24, 2013
    Our Boy Scout troop bought seven of these tables for their patrols.
    They set up quickly and easily, and are a great size for cooking and cleanup.
    They fold down and fit in a long carrying bag which is great for storage.
    We do have troubles folding the table up accordion style to fit back in the bag, but with some work we can get them in.
    These were a great value and we hope to have them for years.
  • Reviewed by Sean from So Oregon on Monday, May 06, 2013
    The table top folds up nicely, but the frame folds to the length of the table which is a bit long and makes the carrying case awkward. It will work great for car camping, if you have the room to pack it. I have multiple chairs made by this company and they are durable. I expect the same to be true about this table.
  • Reviewed by Nomad from White Salmon, WA on Monday, March 11, 2013
    This table broke the first time I used it. I set a 1-gallon water jug on it near the edge and the legs buckled. It can't be repaired. It's ok if you're cautious about weight and placement.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 89 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.