Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Portable Dining Table - XL

Closeouts. The ALPS Mountaineering portable dining table is the ultimate accessory for camping, outdoor cookouts, tailgating and picnics.

Average Rating based on 102 reviews 4.372549 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8 ... 11
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by "El Lobo" from Granbury, Texas on Monday, January 17, 2011
    Although I haven't yet used this table, I set it up and took it down and it is easy and compact to use. My son has one and he loves it. I think I will be well satisfied with the utility and durability of mine. Only time and use will tell!
    • Best Uses: Beach, Campgrounds, Day Trips, Outdoor Events, Road Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Easy Set Up, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LindaJ from Salt Lake City on Monday, January 17, 2011
    [...] My friends & I have ski area picnics for +/- 30 people twice a week, the table is just perfect. Easiest of its kind to assemble, portable (but not backpackable), no rust aluminum, 30 second assembly. May buy another to replace a much more difficult to assemble earlier one...
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds, Outdoor Events, Picnics Parties, Road Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Easy Set Up
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Renee from MA on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    I use this as an extra table when company is over. The metal finish works for me, though you could put a tablecloth over it. The space between the table slats is small enough that wine glasses, etc, are fine on top. Can't wait to bring it to outdoor picnics this summer.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Campgrounds, Day Trips, Outdoor Events
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Dual use, Easy Set Up, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NMMom from NM on Saturday, January 1, 2011
    The kids can set this up
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds, Day Trips, Extra table for parties
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Dual use, Easy Set Up
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tired of old gear from Palisade, CO on Monday, December 27, 2010
    Benefits from a table cloth in the Arizona sun or it gets very hot.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Campgrounds, Day Trips, Outdoor Events, Road Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xxxxx from Meridian, Idaho on Monday, December 13, 2010
    xxxx
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Beach, Campgrounds, Day Trips, Outdoor Events, Road Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Dual use, Easy Set Up, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by linda from Raleigh, NC on Monday, December 6, 2010
    This table is very nifty. It is easy to set up and very nice looking. I am giving as a gift - wish i got one for myself!
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds, Outdoor Events
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy Set Up, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Danville, PA on Monday, December 6, 2010
    I purchased this table as a gift for my son-in-law to use tailgating at Penn State football games. It is a very nice quality. I was surprised at how sturdy it is.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Campgrounds, Day Trips, Outdoor Events, Road Trips, Tailgating, Winter Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Easy Set Up, Lightweight, Lightweight but sturdy
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Tennyson from Rocklin, CA on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
    This is the best fold up or table in a bag that I've come across. It is reasonably sturdy and still light weight. There are no obstructions underneath so people can sit on both long side of the table comfortably. The only flaw I found is the plastic end caps for the aluminum extrusions that form the table top frequently fall off and can be easily lost. Some glue should fix that problem, but there are dozens of these end caps so it would be a rather tedious project to glue each one. (I'll probably do that though.)
    • Best Uses: Beach, Campgrounds, Outdoor Events, Road Trips, Winter Camping
    • Cons: Plastic end caps fall off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy Set Up, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping 4 Fun from Utah on Saturday, October 30, 2010
    I think this will be a good, sturdy table, and it is pretty compact, which is why we bought it. It took a minute to figure out how to take it down after, but that was probably just me. :-)
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds, Camping, Day Trips, Outdoor Events, Road Trips
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Easy Set Up, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8 ... 11