ALPS Mountaineering Portable Dining Table - XL

Closeouts. The ALPS Mountaineering portable dining table is the ultimate accessory for camping, outdoor cookouts, tailgating and picnics.

Average Rating based on 86 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 86 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Troutbum from Kentucky on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    They certainly got the XL part correct! This table is big and very stable for a camp table. It's a bit tricky to get back in the bag after use. Not the best quality one might expect from ALPS, but so far so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ezekiella from Somerville, MA on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    I bought this table to serve as the foundation for an enclosure around my cats' litter boxes. I put a tablecloth over it and voila! It works like a charm! The table is lightweight, easy to assemble, and even attractive. It would make a great patio table, too.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Colorado on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    We got this table to use along with our pop-up camper when we cook outside. Camping season is over for this year, but we set it up and it should work just dandy. Light, easy to set up, seems quite sturdy, and will easily pack in our (very small) camper. Perfect!
  • Reviewed by Rob from WA state on Monday, July 15, 2013
    Lightweight, good for car camping.
  • Reviewed by Hikeandski from SW Washington on Friday, May 24, 2013
    Our Boy Scout troop bought seven of these tables for their patrols.
    They set up quickly and easily, and are a great size for cooking and cleanup.
    They fold down and fit in a long carrying bag which is great for storage.
    We do have troubles folding the table up accordion style to fit back in the bag, but with some work we can get them in.
    These were a great value and we hope to have them for years.
  • Reviewed by Sean from So Oregon on Monday, May 6, 2013
    The table top folds up nicely, but the frame folds to the length of the table which is a bit long and makes the carrying case awkward. It will work great for car camping, if you have the room to pack it. I have multiple chairs made by this company and they are durable. I expect the same to be true about this table.
  • Reviewed by Nomad from White Salmon, WA on Monday, March 11, 2013
    This table broke the first time I used it. I set a 1-gallon water jug on it near the edge and the legs buckled. It can't be repaired. It's ok if you're cautious about weight and placement.
  • Reviewed by Nomad from White Salmon, QA on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    The braces crumpled on first use. This is extremely fragile and can't sustain any significant weight.
    • Cons: Delicate
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy Setup, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Lathrop on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    I bought this to use in my backyard for BBQ'ing and other backyard table uses, potting plants, etc. It's great and very useful, moves easily.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Campgrounds, Outdoor Events, Road Trips, Winter Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Dries Quickly, Dual use, Easy Setup, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kayakman from Johnstown, PA on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    It's a very nice, stable, and light table. But it is hard to fold the accordion top and wrestle everything back into the storage bag. It is much larger than I thought it would be, I wished I would have checked the measurements better before I ordered. However, it might be nice to have the extra space. I will know better after using it a time or two.
    • Best Uses: Campgrounds, Outdoor Events, Road Trips
    • Cons: Bigger than I thought, Difficult to fold table, Hard to fold table top, Hard to pack into storage
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Easy Setup, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 86 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.