ALPS Mountaineering Portable Dining Table - XL

Closeouts. The ALPS Mountaineering portable dining table is the ultimate accessory for camping, outdoor cookouts, tailgating and picnics.

Average Rating based on 95 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 95 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda the Picnic Person from Utah on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    This table and the smaller one are both excellent products. They are strong for their weight, and easily put up and folded, but be careful when putting it away. About the only drawback I have found is that the carry bag should be another inch or two in diameter. It fits, but it could be a tad more generous.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HeidiPacific from San Diego on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    I received this table in "banged-up" condition the first go-round. Not sure where or how it became banged up. I called customer service and they were AWESOME. Got a replacement within a few days and shipped the defective one back. No sweat, no tears, no worries. This table is lightweight, supportive, and is permanently set-up in my garage waiting a camping adventure to take it into the back-woods. We have 2 of these tables now. Who knows... I might just get 1 more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Broadview Heights on Thursday, April 2, 2015
    This will pack away nicely for tailgating and other similar uses but it definitely isn't the most solid table out there. It's light, but the aluminum slats are prone to denting. It rolls up nicely but as others have questioned, I'm also not sure how the shock cord will hold up. That being said, at the right price point it's a good purchase and I'll probably buy another one if this lasts a decent while.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Z from California on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Bought this for the RV. It isn't as compact as I expected. The assembly is a bit clumsy and it wobbles quite a bit. I expect it will marginally serve its purpose as the outdoor table for when there isn't a picnic table there.
  • Reviewed by Jkrule from Wyoming on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    At 14 lbs, I thought this might be too heavy for our purpose: Car and Camper camping, But it's not. The extra width is worth the additional weight since we'll cook and eat here. Previous reviewers are right; it's a challenge to roll up the table top and fit it in the divided bag. We've found that folding the table top in half and then rolling adds bulk.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hoosier Camper from Indiana on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    I am able to set this table up rather quickly. It is a good size for dinning on or settting out or preparing food. It should be sturdy enough if it's not abused. Getting it back inside the carrying bag takes longer than the set up, but I hope that will speed up as time goes by.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pokie Malone from Wyoming on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Hold on. Before you go back to your browsing and assume this is just another guy who thinks he has all the power in the world in his hands just because he's reviewing a product take a minute to think about this table and the awesomeness it should be known by. It may not have sexy, rounded edges. It may not cook your food for you. It may not set itself up. That's fine.

    It will change your life. That should be enough.

    So far the only real drawback is that it cannot hold two 350lb women and a propane tank without caving in. Lets be realistic though, the only thing you'll have at your camp site is the propane tank. All this surface area is enough to set your baller camp stove and all your delicious prepared food on. After cooking it can be used to set your empty cans/bottles on for the rest of the night. This table doesn't care about sleeping out in the cold. It has a heart of aluminum and a nurturing soul. When you wake up in the morning you'll caress it's cold, baffled table top and remind it that your life was nothing before you met.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Idaho on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    Took this camping just once so far and it seems great, very sturdy. Easy set up and take down. I also like having the bag to store the table. We set our cookstove on one end of the table and while the salmon filets grilled we had plenty of room for snacks and wine using the rest of the table. Great deal -- great table.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kyriverman from ky on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    the table is a little on the flimsy side,very long when packed up.for an extra table at home would be great,not camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Troutbum from Kentucky on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
    They certainly got the XL part correct! This table is big and very stable for a camp table. It's a bit tricky to get back in the bag after use. Not the best quality one might expect from ALPS, but so far so good.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10 »
  • 1-10 of 95 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #