ALPS Mountaineering Roll-Up Camp Table - Aluminum

Closeouts. Moveable feasts set up easily by a mountain stream or sporting event with the ALPS Mountaineering aluminum roll-top camp table. Stores in its own stuff bag for easy carrying -- about the size of a collapsible camp chair.

Average Rating based on 179 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 179 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RJ from California on Friday, July 25, 2014
    This is what I was looking for. Very light, easy to store and carry. It's durable enough to hold the table top grill and some dishes, etc. I wouldn't put anything too heavy on it. My only complaint is that I cut my wrist on the very sharp edges on the sides of the aluminum table when I was taking it apart for the first time - so be very careful. Too bad they couldn't smooth those edges out.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by markntym from Colorado on Tuesday, July 8, 2014
    Like the fact that it's mostly aluminum and easy to clean once out of the field-gotta go to the carwash anyway. Easy to assemble and could not think of a better design to allow anything more compact. Great for vehicle camping-somewhat flexible for uneven ground-(light) sturdy design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by linda from NC on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I love the way this goes together and that the instructions are clear and attached to the carrying bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vgc138 from UT on Friday, June 6, 2014
    The table is fairly light and seems pretty durable. I have only used it 2 times so far but it seems like it will do just the trick for car camping! The set up and take down are easy and the table compacts very nicely into the provided bag making it easy to stuff in the car. I would definitely recommend this table!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    I replaced a chinese made Eastman Outdooors knock off that finally gave up the ghost after ten seasons of use. I have a genuine Eastman Outdoors table that is still goin strong after 15 years, I do lots of outdoor expeditions and tables are essential. This table from Alps is designed and constructed to keep the cost of manufacture as low as possible. The aluminum slats are only single thickness of aluminum that are folded over on the side, rather than the double wall construction found on other tables, like the small folding one I bought at WalMart. The sides of the table top hide that fact and are clearly designed to compensate for the cheap construction and clip in on plastic tabs. It arrived with dents in the slats and the side of the table edges do not align well. It is, without a doubt, the worst piece of outdoor equipment I have ever bought. I would return it, but I paid extra for expedited shipping and with the sale price, shipping was almost as much as the table. I can not recommend this item, even for casual and occasional use.If you need a camping table, look elsewhere.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JM from NY, NY on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    great design. a little heavy to be carrying far. believe due to sharp edges of tabletop prior to assembly there might be issues with cuts to the carry bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MonsoonMom from Miami, FL on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Bought this table on sale for my new camper outdoor set-up and it will work nicely. A little tricky to line up the holes and snap part the top but it will work and probably hold up for quite a while.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gappy from Buena vista, co on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    This table is very sturdy and fairly easy to set up. A bit heavy but it's car camping so who cares! Overall, great bang for your buck.
  • Reviewed by Jake from LA on Monday, October 21, 2013
    My friend had a similar table that I've been wanting for a few years. This is lighter weight than his but I'm not sure if it's as sturdy. I'd probably love this if I wasn't comparing it to the other... There seems to be more surface area on top so that might also account for the flimsier feel? I haven't had the opportunity to take it out but the set up is quick and easy. This table size is ideal for dinning or preparing meals. Overall I'm happy to have it (I just hope it lasts).
  • Reviewed by baileydals@sbcglobal.net from Chicago on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    This is a nice table for the price. It sets up quickly and is not too heavy but will hold some weight on it. Perfect for holding equipment for my husband's hobby: astronomy. It can hold his laptop and other components very nicely. He was happy with it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 179 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.