Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Roll-Up Camp Table - Aluminum

Closeouts. Moveable feasts set up easily by a mountain stream or sporting event with the ALPS Mountaineering aluminum roll-top camp table. Stores in its own stuff bag for easy carrying -- about the size of a collapsible camp chair.

Average Rating based on 198 reviews 4.010101 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joseph from Louisiana on Thursday, May 12, 2016
    Not hard to figue out how to assemble. It's light, sturdy, with an attractive finish. Good for car camping, having lunch on the patio. Good value from Sierra as usual. They straightened out a shipping snacu with grace and speed.
  • Reviewed by Taylor from Utah on Wednesday, May 4, 2016
    Out of the box, this table is pretty flimsy. I was kind of expecting that, but couldn't settle on the fact. So, I found a slight modification that will turn this into the camping table of your dreams! Take a small ratchet strap, and loop it around the legs, where the scissor parts meet the legs. Tighten the strap with light pressure, you don't want the scissor parts to bow (I am not liable for any damage to your table!). The strap will tighten any play the legs, and make this thing immensely more sturdy. With the aluminum construction, foldability, combined with this structural tweak -- this table is a killer deal for the car camping enthusiast.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate - Assist. Scout Master from Ithaca, NY on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    I bought three of these for our boy scout troop. But we adults decided the sharp edges (during set up) were just a bit to sharp for energetic 11 year olds to set up. The table is sturdy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minimac from New Mexico on Tuesday, April 19, 2016
    This is an easy to assemble, sturdy table, with a fairly large table top. I plan on using it on an upcoming canoe trip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WI hiker from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 27, 2016
    A little complicated to put together but it's a nice, sturdy little table. A bit too heavy to take canoe camping but will be a great addition to our car camping kit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giles Smith from Louisiana on Wednesday, January 6, 2016
    Not super strong, but its very light weight. We used it camping this past weekend and it was nice to have near the campfire. We put games food and wood on it. I wouldn't put anything as heavy as a dutch oven on it. Would recommend it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardenkeeper from Wa on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    I have only assembled it twice; have not used it camping yet. I was hoping for a quick set up but this takes about 5 minutes to assemble. Too many pieces and the table seems very flimsy. I will keep it because it just isn't worth it to send it back. I do regret this purchase. I might change my mind but at the moment two stars is generous.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PE from California on Monday, November 2, 2015
    Third ALPS fold-up table I've ordered from STP. Each are different sizes and serve a wide range of car-camping/home uses. Good value and durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hike Nut from Northeastern Ohio on Saturday, September 5, 2015
    After the first set up it can be assembled in just a couple minutes. Very stable when assembled.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Crawler from Colorado on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
    I was skeptical when I pulled this table out for the first time. Construction felt a bit flimsy and it looked complicated. I am happy to say that this table has surprised me with its durability and ease of use. The only reason it doesn't get all five stars is that it's design is a little complicated for my simple mind. I did get proficient at putting it together after about two times though. I would certainly buy this product again if it continues to hold up well.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20