ALPS Mountaineering Roll-Up Camp Table - Aluminum

Closeouts. Moveable feasts set up easily by a mountain stream or sporting event with the ALPS Mountaineering aluminum roll-top camp table. Stores in its own stuff bag for easy carrying -- about the size of a collapsible camp chair.

Average Rating based on 184 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 184 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bwbhunting from Ohio on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    Nice smooth clean look easy to set up and take down even fits back in the bag . also light weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wagon from Arizona on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    I have wanted one of these tables for a long time. I saw a wooden one many years ago, my friend still has it. I recently embarked on building a tear drop trailer and this table is perfect. Sets up easily stable holds a glass of wine dinner for two cheese crackers and olives: Carrots sticks and desert for two. Portable light and I have wanted one for years. I am glad to have a place for one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The camper from New Mexico on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    The table isn't quite as rigid as my old rollup table. But I bought it so I could cook on it without worrying about melting the top
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B.H. from California on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    I have a couple camp tables, but wanted one with a metal top which I could use as the cooking table when camping. This way you don't need to worry about a hot pot being set down on the table and doing some damage to the table. This table is pretty sturdy once fully assembled. Not too bulky when broken down. It's avg in that regard. As another reviewer mentioned, some of the edges on the slats are a little sharp, so be careful when assembling it. Once assembled there aren't any exposed edges.

    The slats on the top are hollow aluminum. They're not a full rectangle hollow, but 3/4 of a rectangular. So the hollow portion of each slat is exposed on the underside. This makes them less durable. Also, all the slats are held together with a bungee like chord that runs through them perpendicular to the slats. In my experience bungee chords don't last more than a year or so before they lose their elasticity. So we'll see if it holds up. It's fully stretched when rolled up, which is how you store it, so it's a definite concern. Lastly, the metal is very thin, basically sheet metal. This makes it light weight, which is nice, but I expect this to get banged up and dented pretty easily on camping trips. Almost seems a little fragile. It's thin metal. Throwing all the gear in the back of the SUV or even unpacking isn't always gentle on gear. So I'll need to be conscious about this when transporting if I want it to not get dented or bent.

    It will do okay for the intended purpose. If it was easy to return I probably would. My other tables are better quality and lasted years. But they're also more expensive. You can't beat the price on this. If I don't like it after a couple years it will go in the recycling bin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from TN on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Get ready for a challenge, we call it fight in a box.
    Nice when completed, need 2 people and a 6 pack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RJ from California on Friday, July 25, 2014
    This is what I was looking for. Very light, easy to store and carry. It's durable enough to hold the table top grill and some dishes, etc. I wouldn't put anything too heavy on it. My only complaint is that I cut my wrist on the very sharp edges on the sides of the aluminum table when I was taking it apart for the first time - so be very careful. Too bad they couldn't smooth those edges out.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by For Daddy's girls from Colorado on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    Like the fact that it's mostly aluminum and easy to clean once out of the field-gotta go to the carwash anyway. Easy to assemble and could not think of a better design to allow anything more compact. Great for vehicle camping-somewhat flexible for uneven ground-(light) sturdy design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by linda from NC on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I love the way this goes together and that the instructions are clear and attached to the carrying bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vgc138 from UT on Friday, June 06, 2014
    The table is fairly light and seems pretty durable. I have only used it 2 times so far but it seems like it will do just the trick for car camping! The set up and take down are easy and the table compacts very nicely into the provided bag making it easy to stuff in the car. I would definitely recommend this table!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
    I replaced a chinese made Eastman Outdooors knock off that finally gave up the ghost after ten seasons of use. I have a genuine Eastman Outdoors table that is still goin strong after 15 years, I do lots of outdoor expeditions and tables are essential. This table from Alps is designed and constructed to keep the cost of manufacture as low as possible. The aluminum slats are only single thickness of aluminum that are folded over on the side, rather than the double wall construction found on other tables, like the small folding one I bought at WalMart. The sides of the table top hide that fact and are clearly designed to compensate for the cheap construction and clip in on plastic tabs. It arrived with dents in the slats and the side of the table edges do not align well. It is, without a doubt, the worst piece of outdoor equipment I have ever bought. I would return it, but I paid extra for expedited shipping and with the sale price, shipping was almost as much as the table. I can not recommend this item, even for casual and occasional use.If you need a camping table, look elsewhere.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19 »
  • 1-10 of 184 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #