Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Steel Leisure Chair

Closeouts. ALPS Mountaineering's steel leisure chair is an ideal camping chair for those who think roughing it means no room service. Complete with arm rests and cup holder, it sets up in a flash.

Average Rating based on 205 reviews 4.565853 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Troop20Quartermaster from Illinois on Thursday, September 8, 2016
    Took these on a Wood Badge weekend, they were the most comfortable chair. Quite literally saved my a--. Hard to argue against the quality of anything made by ALPS that I have yet purchased. The only caution is they are heavy, to be expected with the amount of steel support and the durable canvas. Worth it for car camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtbnani from PA on Friday, July 1, 2016
    We just got back from a 3 day camping trip. We had two collapsible chairs--A Coleman and the ALPS Mountaineering. My husband complained that the Coleman chair cut off the circulation in his legs. I read the reviews on the ALPS before purchasing and comfort was frequently mentioned. I agree! This chair is so much more comfortable than the Coleman with good back support. The steel construction just seems so much sturdier than the Coleman chair, too. I'd like to get another and get rid of the Coleman chair, but my husband is too cheap. So guess which chair he's going to have to sit in!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by r108 from California on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    This chair is sturdy, comfortable and portable! A great addition for camping, beach or backyard R & R. I ordered one and then soon after purchased another for my husband. Satisfied customers!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kirf to it from Illinois on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    Leans back a little but that just makes you relax more. We took it to 5 days at Bonnaroo music fest and it survived like a champ. Its a lawn Chair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CathyS from Michigan on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    We have many 'bag' chairs, that I don't like due to a lack of back support. This chair is different, it is very sturdy and does not sag when sat in. It is generous in size, would be very comfortable for a larger person.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teeitupdave from KC on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    Probably the most comfortable folding chair on the market... Everyone that sits in them ask where I got them. I bought the same chairs 3yrs ago and still holding up but sun faded from leaving outdoors for an extended period. Heavy duty, no complaints
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CoolMojo from Oregon on Monday, May 23, 2016
    We bought 2 for about $28 each. So glad we did. Should we buy more? What great chairs. Sturdy, Good Construction. Good looking. Stable. It's like a real chair instead of a camp chair. Sitting is a solid experience. There is no pocket to sit in. Legs do not get squished between the corners. Standing up is a breeze. The pockets are surprisingly ok for a water bottle, but even better as just a place to stash your things. I think these are the perfect camp/yard/deck chair. We really love our new chairs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Georgia on Wednesday, March 9, 2016
    Every chair I've gotten over the years gets jacked within a couple months. These are really sturdy. I bought them after reading all the positive reviews on STP, and I'm happy with them. Only negatives are that it's sloped backwards a little more than I would prefer, leaving you slightly reclined, and the fact that the cup holder is so dang small. I put my keys in it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DAVNLEE from n. carolina on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    Seems to be a very strong easy to set up chair. Have been through to many that last only a few uses until tearing. Only fits a small bottle or can in holder. Love the frame shape, think it will do well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Dallas, TX on Saturday, December 12, 2015
    I really like this chair. I use it at hunting camp. I'm 6'2" and 230 lbs and it's plenty big for me. It folds up quick and stores easily. It feels well made and very sturdy. I highly recommend it, especially for big guys like me.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21