Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Steel Leisure Chair

Closeouts. ALPS Mountaineering's steel leisure chair is an ideal camping chair for those who think roughing it means no room service. Complete with arm rests and cup holder, it sets up in a flash.

Average Rating based on 198 reviews 4.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Georgia on Wednesday, March 9, 2016
    Every chair I've gotten over the years gets jacked within a couple months. These are really sturdy. I bought them after reading all the positive reviews on STP, and I'm happy with them. Only negatives are that it's sloped backwards a little more than I would prefer, leaving you slightly reclined, and the fact that the cup holder is so dang small. I put my keys in it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DAVNLEE from n. carolina on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    Seems to be a very strong easy to set up chair. Have been through to many that last only a few uses until tearing. Only fits a small bottle or can in holder. Love the frame shape, think it will do well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Dallas, TX on Saturday, December 12, 2015
    I really like this chair. I use it at hunting camp. I'm 6'2" and 230 lbs and it's plenty big for me. It folds up quick and stores easily. It feels well made and very sturdy. I highly recommend it, especially for big guys like me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tjp from north central WA on Friday, November 6, 2015
    I took this to a weekend event where folks just line up their chairs and often you find yourself sitting in someone else's chair. This was a popular chair and I kept finding myself wishing I could sit in it! The drink holder only holds something the size of an aluminum can. Hot drink thermos cups will not fit in it.
  • Reviewed by Curly Chris from North Carolina on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    Highly recommend this chair. Not the flimsy chair that you see often. Solidly constructed, though heavier than your average chair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Airmedic 1 from Nebraska on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    After purchasing the box store folding chairs for years and having them break after a few uses, I decided to try a couple of these. They are by far the most comfortable camp chair I have ever used. They are stable, provide good support for your back and are easy to get up out of them. The drink holder is a joke, it will hold a 12 ounce can but not with a coozy and a water glass will not fit into them either. The drink holders are hard to access as well.
    The chairs appear to be well made and I expect them to last for years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from Breckenridge, CO on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    Sturdy and comfortable... perfect for car camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Day from PA on Thursday, June 11, 2015
    This chair was pretty much what other reviews were saying. Sturdy, bit heavy, but comfortable because of the support and frame style. The "sagging" part is not there because of the frame design. It's made well so should last a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desertguy from LA on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    Purchased two of these ALPS Mountaineering chairs. They are really nifty. Fold up into a small carry-bag with shoulder strap and are easy to transport. They don't weigh much more than other "cheapie" chairs I've owned, but these are much sturdier. Unlike the cheap ones that break after a year or so, these seem like they will last. I like the way the chair folds out. The metal is a heavier gauge than most, and the attachment points, though plastic, seem to be ruggedly built. The best thing about this chair is that it is really comfortable. When you're relaxing on vacation, this is the chair! You can be car camping in a remote and scenic area and still have a chair that is as comfortable as the ones in your home. I am very pleased with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Puff from Florida on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    This is a well built chair.
    Iam a big woman and do not want to fall at a backyard party.
    This chair will hold me no problem.
    The color is nice and blends well with my golf cart.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20