ALPS Mountaineering Steel Leisure Chair

Closeouts. ALPS Mountaineering's steel leisure chair is an ideal camping chair for those who think roughing it means no room service. Complete with arm rests and cup holder, it sets up in a flash.

Average Rating based on 166 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 166 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bill from South Carolina on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Great product ... comfortable and light. We have had two for camping and loved the lighter weight but strength. With the addition of a RV, we now have 6!
  • Reviewed by string from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    Sturdy chair and very comfortable - it's wide enough so that I can sit cross-legged in it. Although, it's definitely not small or lightweight.
  • Reviewed by Marie Softball Fan from NC on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    These chairs are sturdy , light and very comfortable so much better than the "saggy bottom" usual chairs
  • Reviewed by Sam from Hoboken, NJ on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    and not much heavier. Glad I got these
  • Reviewed by Woodsy in PA from N.W. PA on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    Quality, very stable. I'm 200 lbs.- plenty roomy.
  • Reviewed by Former 805 from SW MI on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    We like this chair. Very comfortable at the sporting events we attend, just a little heavy though.
  • Reviewed by Javachica from Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    Very nice chair I ended up ordering two and then four more for when company come over. It's like a very high end camp chair, sturdy and seemsike it will last forever for how heavy duty it is.
  • Reviewed by Javachica from Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    Very nice chair I ended up ordering two and then four more for when company come over. It's like a very high end camp chair, sturdy and seemsike it will last forever for how heavy duty it is.
  • Reviewed by Endo from New Hampshire on Monday, August 19, 2013
    This is a nice chair. The seat is wide, the height just right, and the angles work for me. It is not your typical camping chair. It's got a little class and seems well constructed. I got one for my mom so she could get in and out easily, vs the sagging or too-low usual collapsible camp chairs. It is not light, not something for backpacking. More like car camping, or just out on the deck/lawn as needed. I got a bargain price on it. For sure it is worth it. I can easily recommend this.
  • Reviewed by Rocky Mtn. madman from Rocky Mtns. on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    This is the chair I have wanted long ago but was unsure anyone made this quality in a folding chair. Its simply wonderful! Strong, stable and solid feeling like none other, with comfort for long term usage while camping. Just did 5 days in Rockies through storms with it, did great and even dried fast, surprisingly considering the thick hefty cotton canvas tarp like material used. I'm handicapped, have no rump whatsoever and have trouble sitting very ling in anything, until this came. Would highly recommend, will buy more myself. STP usual phenomenally fast and smooth delivery, great company and even better employees! Old fashioned customer service typical of rural Midwest or South, extremely helpful and great attitudes. Only drawback on chair is that cup holder rotates, but not problem unless clumsy or juvenile. Buy it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 166 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.