ALPS Mountaineering Steel Leisure Chair

Closeouts. ALPS Mountaineering's steel leisure chair is an ideal camping chair for those who think roughing it means no room service. Complete with arm rests and cup holder, it sets up in a flash.

Average Rating based on 180 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 180 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobcatpilot from Ohio on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    We've had another set of chairs made by ALPS for a long time and thought it was time for more. These are very well made and super comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Very sturdy and well built and comfortable, especially for this of us on the XL side (6'3"/215). Can't beat the STP pricing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bookishmom from Georgia on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    The chair was a little shorter than I thought it would be. But it is sturdy, and basically a substantial soccer chair. I think it will be good for camping and for my husband when he goes to the kids' games. He's bigger and taller, and the flimsy chairs commonly sold barely hold him.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    Ideal for lugging to outdoor events, shooting range, etc. Even fits back in its tote bag!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ckwrites2 from Taos, NM on Monday, October 6, 2014
    This is a terrific chair - very well made, very stable, very sturdy. Mostly they live on the floor of my SUV so they are available for picnicking and changing in and out of fishing clothes. In a pinch they work inside though they are a bit low to sit at table with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by For the deck in the mountains from Tellluride on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    These are great. We use them for extra deck seating. Very comfortable and contrary to other reviews, the cup holder is just fine. They fold up quickly and conveniently so we don't mind bringing them in and out whenever we have company.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny One-Time from nc on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    This chair is a great camp chair for larger men! I'm 250lbs and have a rough time finding sturdy chairs!
    This one fits the bill! I definitely recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hartley Lake Adventurer from Ohio on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    This is an outstanding "camp" chair that is easy to expand. Please note that due to the solid construction this is a heavy chair so you will not want to hike this in to a destination camp. Even when the chair is collapsed, the chair can remain upright for ease of stowing away. Once extended, the chair is extremely comfortable, far out-performing any other camp chair. In this, you do not feel any of the bars, nor does it try to fold into you while seated
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marina from Chicago on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yetijoe from The Empty Interior on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    My old chair finally wore out, and I had seen an Alps Mountaineering stadium chair at an outdoors store, and thought
    it was well constructed so decided to try this leisure chair to replace the one that was falling apart. Well, I sat in for the first time at my
    grandson's T-ball game and liked it so much I ordered another for my son for when we go camping in Wyoming. Very nice quality.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 180 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.