Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Steel Leisure Chair

Closeouts. ALPS Mountaineering's steel leisure chair is an ideal camping chair for those who think roughing it means no room service. Complete with arm rests and cup holder, it sets up in a flash.

Average Rating based on 208 reviews 4.562500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21
  • Reviewed by Kkdi from Indiana on Monday, June 26, 2017
    Bought two chairs along with the ALPS tent (which I love) but the chairs, not so much. I found that they just leaned back too far for my 5'3" frame. I felt like I couldn't sit too long without feeling strain in my neck as I tried to lean forward. With that lean, they need neck pillows.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lulu from chicago on Tuesday, June 13, 2017
    easy to handle (take out and put away in bag), lightweight, great rust/pumpkin color, COMFORTABLE...no weird rods digging in the back, no seams digging into legs, nice relaxing angle but upright enough to eat....excellent purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee Rose from Michigan on Monday, May 15, 2017
    I just bought this chair and I love it! It is very sturdy and seems like it is going to last for a long time. It is also very comfortable to sit in. And my water bottle fit nicely in the cup holder! It is pretty heavy, but not unreasonably so. Definitely seems like a worthwhile purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Troop20Quartermaster from Illinois on Thursday, September 8, 2016
    Took these on a Wood Badge weekend, they were the most comfortable chair. Quite literally saved my a--. Hard to argue against the quality of anything made by ALPS that I have yet purchased. The only caution is they are heavy, to be expected with the amount of steel support and the durable canvas. Worth it for car camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtbnani from PA on Friday, July 1, 2016
    We just got back from a 3 day camping trip. We had two collapsible chairs--A Coleman and the ALPS Mountaineering. My husband complained that the Coleman chair cut off the circulation in his legs. I read the reviews on the ALPS before purchasing and comfort was frequently mentioned. I agree! This chair is so much more comfortable than the Coleman with good back support. The steel construction just seems so much sturdier than the Coleman chair, too. I'd like to get another and get rid of the Coleman chair, but my husband is too cheap. So guess which chair he's going to have to sit in!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reva108 from California on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    This chair is sturdy, comfortable and portable! A great addition for camping, beach or backyard R & R. I ordered one and then soon after purchased another for my husband. Satisfied customers!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kirf to it from Illinois on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    Leans back a little but that just makes you relax more. We took it to 5 days at Bonnaroo music fest and it survived like a champ. Its a lawn Chair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CathyS from Michigan on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    We have many 'bag' chairs, that I don't like due to a lack of back support. This chair is different, it is very sturdy and does not sag when sat in. It is generous in size, would be very comfortable for a larger person.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teeitupdave from KC on Wednesday, June 15, 2016
    Probably the most comfortable folding chair on the market... Everyone that sits in them ask where I got them. I bought the same chairs 3yrs ago and still holding up but sun faded from leaving outdoors for an extended period. Heavy duty, no complaints
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CoolMojo from Oregon on Monday, May 23, 2016
    We bought 2 for about $28 each. So glad we did. Should we buy more? What great chairs. Sturdy, Good Construction. Good looking. Stable. It's like a real chair instead of a camp chair. Sitting is a solid experience. There is no pocket to sit in. Legs do not get squished between the corners. Standing up is a breeze. The pockets are surprisingly ok for a water bottle, but even better as just a place to stash your things. I think these are the perfect camp/yard/deck chair. We really love our new chairs.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21