ALPS Mountaineering Summit Sleeping Pad - Long

Closeouts. Enjoy many camping seasons with ALPS Mountaineering's long Summit sleeping pad. Self-inflating nylon pad has PVC dot bottom to keep pad from sliding while you sleep.

Average Rating based on 151 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 151 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ji Kim from California, Torrance on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    I purchased Two of these "SELF-INFLATING" pads. Both of them are not inflating at all. I opened a valve and waited for 5 min. the thickness of this mat was less than half inch. I'm very disappointed about the quality of this pad. Will be returned Tomorrow!!
  • Reviewed by Annie Okley from Oklahoma on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    They're not kidding about this being long! It's longer than I need, but good for my husband. It worked very well for us on a recent camping trip. Very pleased with product for the price we paid.
  • Reviewed by Mike Bud from Western MA on Monday, April 1, 2013
    This is my first ground pad and it did a fantastic job keeping me comfortable and warm my first time out with it. After a week in the Mojave, I only had to inflate it the first night, with no noticeable drop in pressure for 6 consecutive nights. Very comfortable! I'm a side-sleeper and was worried I wouldn't sleep well on a ground pad, but this thing kept me super comfy and insulated even as the temps dropped into the 30's. I was car-camping, so the bulk wasn't a big deal, but this is by no means a back-packing pad. It's bulky and huge! Great investment!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowboy from Memphis, TN on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Waiting for spring warm up to go camping and use this pad. Very comfortable when used on concrete floor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JD from WNC on Monday, January 28, 2013
    A little heavy for backpacking but great pad in general. Well worth the price.
  • Reviewed by Stormin' Mormon from San Jose, CA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Hits the spot for a decent price, good quality self-inflating car camping pad.

    For backpacking though, be advised, size (not so much weight) is an issue. Rolled, it's long and awkward to strap to my pack, especially when my sleeping bag & tent together seem to take up less space. Save on space and weight - use your lungs on a straight-up inflatable pad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by okunokata from Forest Ranch Ca. on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Goes with my Slumberjack cot and my Cabelas Trapper 0 bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaiser from Happy Valley,OR on Friday, December 14, 2012
    Looks as advertised
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zebra from Des Moines, IA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Just bought my second one, love them both. They can be a little slick on a sleeping bag, would suggest putting a blaket in between. No more worrying about laying on a small rock or stick!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by msmimi from Bozeman, MT on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I recently went on a road trip and had planned to camp most of the time; however I was only able to use it once. It was warm and comfy and am glad I purchased it.
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Cons: Hard to Pack, Inflating Took A While
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 16 »
  • 1-10 of 151 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.