ALPS Mountaineering Summit Sleeping Pad - Regular

Closeouts. Enjoy many camping seasons with this ALPS Mountaineering Summit sleeping pad. Self-inflating nylon pad has PVC dot bottom to keep pad from sliding while you sleep.

Average Rating based on 176 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 176 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wisconsin camper from Wisconsin on Friday, November 21, 2014
    Comes with straps and a bag - that made us happy. Inflated nicely. We did add a few puff of air. Haven't camped with it yet, but tried it on the hardwood floor and it felt great. Good size. For the money it's a good buy
  • Reviewed by ipartner48 from Alberta on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I've done alot of backpacking over the years - tried many sleeping pads and have found this one to be one of the better ones. It may not be as light as the Thermarest Prolite but here is what I love about it:
    - quick self-inflating. You can hear the hear rushing in. And please note that you always, always have to add a few breaths to top up a self-inflating pad. Their is no such thing as a self-inflating pad that'll inflate all the way.
    - sticky bottom so that it stays under your sleeping bag
    - high quality brass valve - not plastic
    - as comfortable as any 1 1/2" Thermarest pad
    - and most important - excellent, excellent price for what you get!!

    Yes, it's heavier and bulkier then the Prolite but it's 60% cheaper - I can live with that!
  • Reviewed by mtbcyclist from Atlanta on Friday, October 17, 2014
    This gets high stars for the deal I got. However, I would invest in something else if I were an avid camper. It doesn't really inflate which I would not mind self-inflating. However, it is just pretty thin. I am 5'5" 116lbs. I can't see a wider person staying on this. It doesn't pack down super small. I should have just purchased a hefty thermarest but did not want to spend the $, so this is good for occasional camping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bookishmom from Georgia on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    The description is accurate. But I think I assumed it was going to be larger based on the camping pads I'd bought at Costco. These are much thinner in width and depth. This makes them lightweight and compact, but not what I was looking for. Sadly, I had to return them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by midwest in the mountains from Idaho on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    This is the second one of these pads that I have purchased. I bought the first one for my teenage son to use on a backpacking trip. I wasn't sure when I bought the first one how it would be since it was significantly cheaper than others like Thermarest. I was pleased however, so I bought another one. My son said it was comfortable to sleep on, and he is about 5'9 and 110 lbs. My daughter also used it on a family camping trip and slept fine on it. It's nice to have something that packs down smaller so it can be used for backpacking and takes up minimal space for car camping. It takes about 2-3 minutes to inflate and then I always give it a few breaths to fill it out completely before closing the valve. I also store these pads unrolled, as suggested -- we keep them under a bed so they are out of the way. I don't know how it performs as an insulator against the cold, and I don't know how durable it is since we've only owned them for a few months, so I'm giving it four stars. Otherwise, we are happy with this sleeping pad and hope that they will hold up well!
  • Reviewed by T from Upstate NY on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    Nice and comfy pad, and excellent value here on STP. Took off a star because the two we received aren't really self-inflating as advertised and need to be blown up. The non-slip bottom is a nice feature. Would definitely purchase again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray the extream from South Carolina on Friday, September 12, 2014
    quality product and works great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keith W from Michigan on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    This is the first pad that I have ever used so I wasn't sure what to expect or how it compares to other pads but I am very pleased after getting to try it out. The pad rolls up stores on my backpack easily. The self-inflating feature is cool and saves some work setting up camp, although you will need to blow to inflate the last 20%. Sleeping on it is a big improvement over just the ground. It seems very well made and I expect it to last. I would definitely purchase it again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki the Hippy from Cleveland, OH on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    I used my camping pad for the first time over the weekend. I found it to be very comfortable and it easily self inflates. Much better than the bulky self inflating pads that I've bought in the past, this one has a quality nozzle. They roll down tight and come with their own bag with elastic straps and a patch kit. Good quality, light weight. Takes longer to inflate the first time but get quicker with subsequent use. I highly recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother of two from New York on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    Very satisfied with this sleeping pad! It's not tiny or light, but it's comfortable and easy to inflate (it self-inflates then you need to blow it up a bit), so it's perfect for car camping.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 176 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.