ALPS Mountaineering Summit Tent - 6-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. Get a phenomenal buy on this roomy, high-quality ALPS Mountaineering Summit tent with a free-standing, two-pole design.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by corndog from salt lake city on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Nice and big, plenty of headroom. Easy set up, finally a storage bag big enough to fit the tent back in without rolling it into a tiny ball. Best value for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainy play group from Alabama on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    All the great points: 6' 2" tall interior cabin, nice quality rain fly with taped seams, 2 gear pockets, lantern hook on ceiling, easy to assemble- like 10 minutes, bag actually room for the tent- could easily add a footprint and it would fit in bag with tent. Footprint not included and you should plan to buy stronger stakes. We have a family of 6 and everyone will fit. It would be tight for 6 adults. 9X9 floor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from San Diego, CA on Friday, September 26, 2014
    This tent is easy to assemble and roomy as advertised. However, you're going to need to replace the stakes as.

    Overall, it's a good value for the money!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Central California on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    While most of my camping is done in a smaller 1-2 person sized tents, I found this Summit tent to be well suited for our family of four.
    Easy to set up and very spacious. I'm 6'2" and the tent allows me to stand inside with room to spare. Due to the height of the tent, it may be somewhat more difficult to reach the very top of the tent to secure the pole for the rain-fly. Very happy with the fit and finish of the product.

    No rain here in CA this season, but it should hold up quite well in a rain storm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monica from Virginia on Monday, July 14, 2014
    We are pleased with this simply designed tent for our family of 5. 6 people in the tent would be tight. Simple to set up and love the head room! We have yet to see how it performs in the rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love the Keens from Michigan on Friday, July 11, 2014
    The seams leaked on this tent the first night it was used. The excessive fabric around the seams allows the water to pool on it and then is drawn into the tent where the stitching is. We were very disappointed as we thought we'd found quite a deal with this tent!
  • Reviewed by Mosquito Snack from Annapolis, Maryland on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    Bought this for occasional family camping trips. Comfortably sleeps three with room to spare. Started off doing okay in the rain, not great, but okay. After a year and a half, on our sixth use, the door zipper blew out on it and a golf-ball-sized hole ripped in the bottom near one of the pegs. The hole wasn't a big deal in the big rainstorm that we weathered, but a door that wouldn't zip was a deal breaker. Nevermind all the rain that came in through the non-existent door, we were eaten alive by the mosquitoes that wandered in for a tasty treat of human blood. A tent should be able to see more than six uses in 18 months without disintegrating, even one as inexpensive as this. We've been quite happy with other ALPS Mountaineering gear, but wouldn't recommend this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JF777 from LA on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Not the easiest to set up - definitely requires 2 people. I don't know yet how it stands up to rain but it managed to survive 25 mph winds even though it did bend and lurch violently at times. Easily fit 2 queen sized mattresses.It could probably do with a little more support for difficult conditions but otherwise no problems. Ventilation is excellent.
  • Reviewed by Westcliffe Willie from Colorado on Monday, September 9, 2013
    Simple to use. Easy to set up and put away. Has good ventilation. Excellent bargain.
  • Reviewed by Moon2luna from Houghton, MI on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    I have a two person tent by this same company, and I love it. This huge 10' x 10' tent is just as easy. Although I had help, I could probably put it up by myself if I had to (maybe my friends are meeting me later?).

    The top of the tent is all mesh, which means ventilation AND privacy. With the rain fly on, the mesh is protected, but still allows air to flow through the tent, a feature my little 2-person version doesn't accomplish so well. It didn't rain, so I couldn't test it in inclement weather, but based on my past experience with this company, I'm sure I would have stayed perfectly dry and comfortable. I recommend this tent!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.