Customer Reviews Of:
ALPS Mountaineering Ultralight Series Sleeping Pad - Self-Inflating

Closeouts. Add some cushioned luxury to your camping or backcountry experience with ALPS Mountaineering Ultralight Series sleeping pad, featuring a self-inflating design that saves on weight but doubles up on comfort.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews 3.977777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucky7 the AT Hiker from Chapel Hill NC on Sunday, May 22, 2016
    What a difference this has made while hiking the Appalachian Trail. It is light for carrying while hiking, easily inflatable and deflatable, and better yet, comfortable to sleep on when literally 'grounded'.,
  • Reviewed by JFranklin from Idaho on Saturday, May 21, 2016
    I left my sleeping pad inflated during the day, with the nozzle closed. The temperatures reached up to around 80 degrees that day, and this was enough to heat up the air (thereby making it expand), and push against the adhesive, thereby causing it to delaminate. This rendered the product mostly useless for the remainder of my trip. I cannot recommend.

  • Reviewed by Taking the Backroads from South Carolina on Monday, April 18, 2016
    I bought this lightweight sleeping pad to use while hiking in the Grand Canyon. However, for the first time ever, we did not get a campsite through their lottery system, so I've used it for regular camping only. I used this pad on top of another pad, but I could feel that it added a lot of extra comfortable support. I blew extra air into it, but that is no problem at all for me. I recommend this sleeping pad.
  • Reviewed by Tim from Southern California on Sunday, April 3, 2016
    The first time I used this pad the outside material separated from the foam and created a large bubble. This made it impossible to inflate properly or sleep comfortably. To Alps credit they sent a replacement pad for free, but first with the new pad it only held air for 2 hours before fully deflating. I would not recommend this product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chad from Idaho on Monday, March 14, 2016
    No complaints. It takes a few good puffs to fill it up after it self inflates about 75% of the way on it own.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim Perrotta from Florida on Tuesday, December 15, 2015
    I got this for my guest to use. It is self inflating and I had no problems blowing it up after it finished self inflating. Although I did not actually try it out, my guest said it worked perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Kim Perrotta from Florida on Friday, December 4, 2015
    So glad I opened this all the way... The stuff sack was wrapped inside. I spent all night looking for a stuff sack googling which one fits these dimensions. So far this looks like a quality pad. Read lots of reviews and I will edit mine after I actually use it. This pad will be for my guest- who has never camped (crossing fingers it's comfy & water retardant).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elver.c from texas on Monday, September 28, 2015
    Ordered it because of the weight and carrying size. Have slept on nicer matts like thermarest.
    Was a good price you just need to pump more air for comfort.
  • Reviewed by Liberty Is the Answer from Montana on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    it was great for the one night but on the second morning I awoke to a large bubble in the center of the pad, seems like the fabric separated from the bladder or something.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Pennsylvania on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I used a foam pad in the past, so this was a very comfortable switch. I used it for a week-long trip and had no issues
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5