ALPS Mountaineering Zenith 3 AL Tent - 3-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. The improved design of the Zenith 3 AL tent by ALPS Mountaineering offers maximum weather protection and more headroom for sitting up during a downpour.

Average Rating based on 189 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 15 ... 19 »
  • 141-150 of 189 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lori from Petaluma, CA on Tuesday, July 13, 2010
    Used it once so far and really like it's features. Lightweight, Great for 2 people with room to breathe. With the tapered height, love that you can open the door and stand up with your feet on the tent floor and the rest of you outside the tent. Makes for ease of getting shoes on and off without having to do it sitting down and scooting in and out of the tent. Great backpacking tent for the money.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by H2O Scotty from Vail CO on Sunday, July 11, 2010
    dule enterance so girl can get out her side!!!
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Beach, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: 2 side enrance, Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Waterproof, Windproof
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from Kane, PA on Thursday, July 8, 2010
    good price, good product
    • Best Uses: Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Waterproof, Windproof
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Starkville MS on Wednesday, July 7, 2010
    Set up was easy, althought I couldn't find instructions and didn't know what to do with the middle rod. Found them later, sewn into the stake bag. Great 2 man tent, but would be too small for 3. Gives room for 2 people and gear. Has "attic vent" at top that aids in cooling here in the deep south. Getting out in a rain could get u damp so I would not stake down one side of rain cover. Well made with much thought put into users convenience, with the exception of rain cover, which is not that bad. Very sturdy, light weight, well made. My daughter bought a 2 man Marmot which is also very nice but is much hotter without the "attic vents".
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Beach, Car Camping, Climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof, Windproof
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Reviewed by Jason from North Carolina on Wednesday, June 30, 2010
    Just took this tent on a 3 day backpacking trip on the Appalachian Trail and loved it. It fits nice in my Kelty Coyote backpack and left plenty of room for the rest of my gear. I would not recommend this tent for three people backpacking though it's a little cramp. I had one other person in the tent with me and after 3 days of hiking with no showers the tent was starting to smell pretty good. But overall for the price, size and weight i would definitely recommend this tent to a friend. the only real complaint i could come up with was after heavy dew or rain it is a bit difficult to get out of the tent without getting wet, but maybe i was still asleep when i tried to get out.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Backyard, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by caribou from kansas on Monday, June 28, 2010
    This tent is exactly what I was looking for. Simple, sturdy, waterproof. Just went camping in the rockies and every morning there was frost on the ground and we were completely dry and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better tent at this point. Can't think of anything negative to say. Great buy.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Backyard, Beach, Car Camping, Climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarg from LA, on Wednesday, June 16, 2010
    Super nice tent from a great company. It should work very well this fall elk season in Colorado. This tent is light enough yet durable enough to use on any camping trip. 5 stars here!!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Backyard, Beach, Car Camping, Climbing, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof, Windproof
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Tennessee on Saturday, June 12, 2010
    This is really a 2 man tent, but it's still great. I have a Big Agnes Emerald Mountain sl1, and this stacks up for quality.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TravelJim from Washington D.C. on Tuesday, June 1, 2010
    As with most backpacking tents, I always get them 1 person bigger than I intend to use them. I would not want to be with 2 other people in this tent but it works great for just 2. Otherwise, this is a great tent. Well made, light and easy to set up.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Set Up, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tammy from Jackson, Ga on Tuesday, June 1, 2010
    Absolutely a great purchase, just be mindful it is smaller to me than a three person tent. Fits two person perfect. The view at night of the stars was spectacular. Nothing compares.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Backyard, Beach, Car Camping, Climbing, Mountaineering
    • Cons: More of a two person, Small for three person
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Beautiful view of stars, Easy To Set Up, Lightweight, Sturdy
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 15 ... 19 »
  • 141-150 of 189 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.