ALPS Mountaineering Zenith 3 AL Tent - 3-Person, 3-Season

Closeouts. The improved design of the Zenith 3 AL tent by ALPS Mountaineering offers maximum weather protection and more headroom for sitting up during a downpour.

Average Rating based on 226 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 15 ... 23 »
  • 141-150 of 226 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rj from Bastrop,TX on Monday, May 30, 2011
    I camp in Texas in the Summer time and the tent has nice air flow with the rain fly on.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Did not have rain to try, Easy To Setup, Fly Works Well, Held up in the wind, Lightweight, Sturdy, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anthony from NYC, NY on Sunday, May 29, 2011
    If you want a quality tent for a lower cost, get this one. keeps you dry and has plenty vestibule space for boats and packs outside the tent....while still staying dry under the fly!!!!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Backyard, Beach, Car Camping, Climbing, Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Setup, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Outside pack storage, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camper extordinaire from Bend, OR on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    My husband and I replaced our 2 man tent with this 3 man tent.....It weights the same and this tent has so much more room. Not just in the footprint but head room. I can sit up and comfortably change clothes. The first time we used it it rained all night and we stayed totally dry. There is great breathability and warmth.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Backyard, Beach, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Setup, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunny from washington DC on Sunday, May 22, 2011
    I enjoy camping & have enjoyed this tent!
    • Best Uses: Backyard, Beach
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Easy To Setup
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from UT on Wednesday, May 4, 2011
    I've only used this once and it was very easy to setup. I would definetly recommned the floor saver that is made for this model as well - the tent bottom is only made of normal tent material.

    The Tent is advertised as a 3-man tent, but I would have to be very good friends to want to try to sleep three average (6' / 175) people in the tent.

    Overall this is a nice two person tent.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Backyard, Car Camping
    • Cons: Too Cramped
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Setup, Lightweight, Sturdy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steamer817 from Warren, NJ on Thursday, April 28, 2011
    I can't properly review this product as I haven't yet used it outdoors, hence the four star rating. Set it up in my living room to familiarize myself as to the procedure, and wanted to check that everything was intact and functional. Really nice attention to detail, all the seams are heavy duty as well as the zippers. The shock-corded aluminum framework is a really nice touch and it sets up pretty quick. It's roomy inside and has enough height to sit up and move around easily. For the $, this was a real bargain!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Backyard, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Setup, Lightweight, Sturdy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whoa Nellie from Flagstaff AZ on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    Horse pack trip
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Backyard, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy To Setup, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OldCorps from Orlando, Florida on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    1st off…this is a very good tent, and when you factor in how inexpensive it is compared to other similar tents…it kicks their tails right off the mountain. I own a Mountain Hardware Lightwedge 3 and Trango 2, I think they are the best quality tents but they cost me a lot Franklins. I bought the Alps Mountaineering Zenith 3 because my kids are getting into backpacking, this tent is light enough for them to carry easily, and if they tear it up my bank account won't get hurt (I paid less than $117.00 [...]). Don't misunderstand me…this is a very high quality tent regardless of price …I have been out in some fierce Florida thunderstorms for 2 days and my gear stayed dry. This tent works just as it should…I have no complaints so far. I think the only thing that is yet to be seen is how it lasts through the years…I'm betting that it will do fine with proper care.Bottom line, if you're looking for a tent like this one….BUY THIS TENT, you will save plenty of money.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking
    • Cons: Depends on activity
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Easy To Setup, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Simply a good tent, Sturdy
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John @ 6k from Colorado Springs, CO on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    I really like this ALPS tent. Not too heavy for a 3 man tent. Plenty of room for 2 plus gear. Good entry/vestibule design makes for easy in & out. I got this to use with my kids on short backpacking trips and first time out it was a champ! This tent does not include a footprint.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Setup
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the piper from Taos, NM on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    I easily set up this tent, which is excellent for bike touring, backpacking, and car camping. Size is very generous, seams are tape sealed, and stake out tie-downs are strategically placed. Being brand new, I've not yet used it, but expect wonderful service from this well made tent.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Car Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Setup, Fly Works Well, Lightweight, Sturdy, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 15 ... 23 »
  • 141-150 of 226 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #